Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color didn't work for me.
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jun 11, 2011

This rug was exactly as shown, however I miscalculated and thought the grass green color would look better in my home office than it did. It's a heavy wool rug that laid perfectly after placing a few books to unroll the upturned edges. I'm returning it, but do reccommend it for the right color scheme.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good colo!
 from New York, NY,  May 24, 2013

The color are beautiful, bright! Gorgeous, but shedding is a big problem, it is all over the house, I must take a dust mop and cleaned the floor everyday. It is nice carpet but it gives me extra house work. I wish they will make it in a better material I definitely replaced it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it..only wish Overstock offered a runner 2x8
 from Anna Maria Island, Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

Love it..only wish Overstock offered a matching runner 2'x8'

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from OH-45840,  Sep 18, 2013

Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from ca,  Jul 26, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so happy with my purchase..
 from New York, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

This is a great area rug that looks wonderful in a living room. The colors are shown well in the photos and it does not shed a bit......!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Mequon, WI,  Jun 5, 2013

I love this rugs. I bought them for our new home because we have so many hardwood floors, and they look great. Just be aware that they do shed a lot for the first month or two. I had to take my vacuum cleaner apart and clean it from all of the carpet fibers, but the rugs are not shedding as much now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is amazing!!!
 from Erin, NY,  May 13, 2013

I love this rug!! I looked at it for several weeks before purchasing it as I was worried the colors would not be true to the colors I was seeing on my computer...but it was perfect! The rug is plush and looks very expensive..and I get tons of compliments. I love Overstock and the quick free delivery! I AM A FAN!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's gorgeous!
 from maplewood nj,  Apr 16, 2013

We got this for our three year olds butterfly garden themed room. The rig is very pretty and quite sophisticated in many of its colorations, but this color was very well suited to her room. We love it. She is over the moon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly what we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very plush and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DELICATE
 from Rhode Island, RI,  Feb 8, 2013

I absolutely love this rug! I needed something to pull together my living room in our new house. Our house has tile floors (always have had wood in past). This rug totally changed the room...added warmth and color. Looks very expensive. Was shedding a lot at first but after three weeks, not so much. I have had so many compliments on this rug... I have purchased a lot on overstock but I think this was my best purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nise as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at a very good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? g
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Rug looks good, but it sheds like crazy. I had different rugs before and what I am experiencing with this one doesn't feel right. The rug's particles will stuck to the your clothes and could give you breathing problem if you are prone to allergies. I don't have allergy to wool - it is probably shedding particles in the air that give me a trouble. You will got a letter with the rug that explains that shedding, fading, sprouting, and wrinkling are normal for this rug, but it doesn't make much sense to me. Why would you buy a good looking rug if you can't enjoy it?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good mutch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, beautiful Rug
 from Levittown, Pa,  Mar 23, 2014

This beautiful rug is impervious to all kinds of abuse! I have cats who love to scratch it. All I do is run the vacuum over it and it is like new again. The design and color is so beautiful. An excellent buy for the money. Well worth a lot more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from florida,  Feb 21, 2014

This rug is very pretty and brightens up the room. I got it to make a room with masculine furniture more pretty and feminine and it saved me the cost of buying new furniture. Make sure to empty your vacuum though, it does fill up the container with shedding the first few vacuums. This wasn't a big problem though and this was a very good quality rug. Shipped quickly too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2013

Colors was as pictured loved the rug very good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from NM,  Sep 7, 2012

This is a beautiful rug at any price. It does shed but so do all wool rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lively and so pretty!
 from Perrysburg, Ohio,  Jul 14, 2012

This rug is very pretty. The colors in the picture are very true to what the rug looks like in reality. It was this accuracy that other reviewers described that led me to select this rug with some confidence that it would be a good color match to the area it is now in. The wool is very tightly packed together and makes a very thick and luxurious feeling underfoot. We've had the rug about a month and the shedding is as expected. It has already done most of its shedding. There is an information sheet that accompanies the rug that explicitly explains what to expect from the rug and directions of cleaning it. Everyone that comes in the house is wowed at how cool and happy it looks. Don't be afraid to buy this rug, you won't be disappointed. I probably looked at 10,000 rugs on the web before coming back to my favorite site and getting this one. Thank you Overstock.com for always offering such good products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is right-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good so don't let the price steer you away. I am surprised a rug this nice is at such a low price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, vibrant colors.
 from Alabama,  Jul 12, 2012

Love it. Beautiful addition to my dining room. Colors are vibrant and rug is high quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horizon handmade tufted eastern green wool rug
 from Mifflinburg, PA,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a lively, colorful rug. I was glad it was the color as pictured. I am anxious to complete the room and get in place. Lately I have purchased all the rugs in my home at Overstock. I am rarely disappointed. Service is always great. I always recommend Overstock to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appears as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality. I have not placed it the room I purchased it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was perfect
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jun 29, 2012

I had just installed hardwood floors and was looking for an area rug for the living room. This was a perfect choice. Colors and design matched the ad perfectly and compliments the newly painted walls and new flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Mount Vernon, WA,  May 30, 2012

Very high quality. I had been looking for a rug in these colors, but couldn't find anything locally or in the "box stores." I would not hesitate to purchase another product from this line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's even more vibrant. It adds the right pop of color and coordinates everything in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and plush. My cats love rolling around on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-hooked Rug (2' x 3')
Today $26.51
Compare $63.05
Save 58%
Back to top