Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware Still Shedding Fibers after 8 months
 from NJ,  Aug 16, 2013

Bought the same rug in the 6ft square size and I'm extremely disappointed. 8 months after purchasing, the rug still sheds wool fibers. The manufacturer included a note saying it was natural for some shedding which is why I didn't return and complain immediately. They probably included that note so you wouldn't complain and 8 months later you're stuck with it. If you sit on the rug, fibers are all over your clothes. Vacuum the rug and the next day the loose fibers are back. Have to dust my coffee table everyday because the wool fibers end up on it. I got a good deal but I would never purchase a rug from Overstock again because they obviously don't care about the quality of the rug products they sell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, not happy with color
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a high quality rug, but the one I received was completely green. In the photo, it looks like there are other colors (beige, grey). This is misleading. The entire rug was various shades of green, the predominant one being an olive color. It did not match with my furniture, so I returned it, and the return shipping fee was substantial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what it looks like
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 14, 2013

I am disappointed with this rug for a couple of reasons: First, the colors are not as shown. In the picture, the ribbons look to be distinctly colored; in reality, the colors run more towards fat stripes running through the ribbons of raised pile. It is a VERY different aesthetic than what is shown. It looks cheaply made. Second, the ribbons are of different pile heights. Maybe I should have known that, but this rug is extremely difficult to vacuum - and we have an excellent vacuum, which generally cleans anything and everything. Third, it is very hard to spot-clean. I spill a lot, and so I'm pretty good at getting spots out of things - this rug holds on to the stains. I should have returned it, but I had already gotten rid of my previous rug and so I told myself that it would grow on me. It hasn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug.
 from Granville, Ma.,  Jul 3, 2013

This rug is better than I expected. The quality matches rugs I looked at which were considerably higher in cost. My home decor is traditional antique New England yet this rug is appropriate. The sculptured texture adds an interesting design element without screaming for attention. I'm very happy with it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gold is darker than depicted. The lighter colors are more subtle in contrast than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than what I was able to find locally with similar pricing. The rug is thick, soft, tightly woven, and feels great underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The actual colors are less starkly contrasted, but I love how it looks. The different shades meld or blend very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Apr 12, 2016

I really like this rug, have not really had an issue with shedding. Mine was definitely more brown/green though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design but hate how it sheds
 Apr 1, 2016

I've had this area rug for over a year now and I think it's sharp looking. My challenge is in the amount of shedding the rug still continues to do. It's definitely a lot thinner and it's annoying to need to vacuum constantly. It's too bad since I really love the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Great Price!
 Feb 26, 2016

This rug is heavy and beautifully made. I was hesitant after reading about the "shedding", but I find it doesn't shed more than any other good wool rug. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 23, 2016

What a great look. The rug looks and feels like I spent a lot more than I did. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop Looking Now and Get This Rug!
 Jan 26, 2016

This rug is of excellent quality. It sheds like a cat the first few days, but after vacuuming several times the shedding has decreased. The carpet is plush and well made. Worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 Jan 21, 2016

So glad I bought this. There was mild shedding but it didn't last long. Colors are spot on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Jan 21, 2016

The rug's colors are darker than they look in the picture, and one shade of greens is more of a brown. I knew there would be some variation based on other reviews, so this wasn't a big deal to me. These are dyed with natural dyes, so I imagine they regularly differ. The quality of the rug seems very good, and I think it will last a long time. It's thicker than I thought it would be, and I love how it feels under foot. The shedding doesn't seem excessive. All in all, I am really happy with the purchase, and plan to make my next rug purchase an Alliyah rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rugs Don't Lie
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 6, 2014

I love the rug. Gorgeous for my bedroom. I wish I had more floor space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug sheds A LOT!
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Aug 5, 2014

I like the rug; the colors, the thickness...the style...BUT....it sheds and if I knew it was going to be this bad, I'd never ordered it! Not the value of***!! The color in the picture is misleading. I don't know if it is the lighting of the camera when the pic was taken, but it is not the same color I saw online. NOT EVEN CLOSE! It is waaaay tooo green in color. I've had it for over a month now, and continuously vacuum it---the rug still sheds! I hope this will eventually cease; but then I may have no more rug when it does... lol Don't waste your money on this !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug. Great quality.
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2014

The rug is beautiful and of very high quality. It is exactly what I wanted. There were no surprises. Thank you Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from MA-01880,  Sep 17, 2013

Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy to have this rug
 from albertville,MN,  Sep 10, 2013

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not sheding at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug..
 from Mississppi, MS,  Sep 6, 2013

• The rug was great! The colors were rich and the pattern beautiful. It works well with almost any color paint/furniture and really brightens the room....?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Montana, MT,  Aug 29, 2013

I LOVE this rug & knew it would be perfect in our family room the minute I saw it online! The colors are beautiful & vibrant! I bought a thicker felt pad to go under it, which it didn't really need, but it's nice to have the extra cushion!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Hawaiʻi HI,  Aug 2, 2013

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? superb
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with the quality
 from Washington, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

This rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought