Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Bought the same rug in the 6ft square size and I'm extremely disappointed. 8 months after purchasing, the rug still sheds wool fibers. The manufacturer included a note saying it was natural for some shedding which is why I didn't return and complain immediately. They probably included that note so you wouldn't complain and 8 months later you're stuck with it. If you sit on the rug, fibers are all over your clothes. Vacuum the rug and the next day the loose fibers are back. Have to dust my coffee table everyday because the wool fibers end up on it. I got a good deal but I would never purchase a rug from Overstock again because they obviously don't care about the quality of the rug products they sell.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, not happy with color
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a high quality rug, but the one I received was completely green. In the photo, it looks like there are other colors (beige, grey). This is misleading. The entire rug was various shades of green, the predominant one being an olive color. It did not match with my furniture, so I returned it, and the return shipping fee was substantial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what it looks like
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 14, 2013

I am disappointed with this rug for a couple of reasons: First, the colors are not as shown. In the picture, the ribbons look to be distinctly colored; in reality, the colors run more towards fat stripes running through the ribbons of raised pile. It is a VERY different aesthetic than what is shown. It looks cheaply made. Second, the ribbons are of different pile heights. Maybe I should have known that, but this rug is extremely difficult to vacuum - and we have an excellent vacuum, which generally cleans anything and everything. Third, it is very hard to spot-clean. I spill a lot, and so I'm pretty good at getting spots out of things - this rug holds on to the stains. I should have returned it, but I had already gotten rid of my previous rug and so I told myself that it would grow on me. It hasn't.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug.
 from Granville, Ma.,  Jul 3, 2013

This rug is better than I expected. The quality matches rugs I looked at which were considerably higher in cost. My home decor is traditional antique New England yet this rug is appropriate. The sculptured texture adds an interesting design element without screaming for attention. I'm very happy with it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gold is darker than depicted. The lighter colors are more subtle in contrast than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than what I was able to find locally with similar pricing. The rug is thick, soft, tightly woven, and feels great underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The actual colors are less starkly contrasted, but I love how it looks. The different shades meld or blend very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug sheds A LOT!
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Aug 5, 2014

I like the rug; the colors, the thickness...the style...BUT....it sheds and if I knew it was going to be this bad, I'd never ordered it! Not the value of***!! The color in the picture is misleading. I don't know if it is the lighting of the camera when the pic was taken, but it is not the same color I saw online. NOT EVEN CLOSE! It is waaaay tooo green in color. I've had it for over a month now, and continuously vacuum it---the rug still sheds! I hope this will eventually cease; but then I may have no more rug when it does... lol Don't waste your money on this !

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug. Great quality.
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2014

The rug is beautiful and of very high quality. It is exactly what I wanted. There were no surprises. Thank you Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from MA-01880,  Sep 17, 2013

Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy to have this rug
 from albertville,MN,  Sep 10, 2013

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not sheding at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug..
 from Mississppi, MS,  Sep 6, 2013

The rug was great! The colors were rich and the pattern beautiful. It works well with almost any color paint/furniture and really brightens the room....?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Montana, MT,  Aug 29, 2013

I LOVE this rug & knew it would be perfect in our family room the minute I saw it online! The colors are beautiful & vibrant! I bought a thicker felt pad to go under it, which it didn't really need, but it's nice to have the extra cushion!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Hawaiʻi HI,  Aug 2, 2013

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? superb
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with the quality
 from Washington, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

This rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Alabama, AL,  Jul 8, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. Good quality for the price. Highly Recommend this to every1.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from NH,  Jun 20, 2013

I ordered this, holding my breath. I needed a sage green with yellow undertones, and this is exactly heat it was. Love the sculpted waves, which give it a very contemporary vibe. I bought a carpet pad...everything stays in place. This is a very expensive looking rug. I am thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dense pile, beautifully sculpted, thick, no odor...superbly packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT rug!! Especially for the price$$!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 14, 2013

I love this rug! We have 5 cats and a newborn, and I have no fear of this rug being destroyed. It's sturdy and easy to clean, which is a bonus with all of the fluids spilled in our living room. The design is great and matches our decor perfectly. It's the rug I've been looking for...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am in love with OS service.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Cary, NC,  May 30, 2013

I love this rug and wish that I could buy the other colors too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? veery good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from Montana,  May 14, 2013

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from North Providence, RI,  Mar 28, 2013

i must say i am very impressed with this purchase. The quality of this rug is more than what i paid for. I wish I was be able to upload a photo to show everyone what it looks like in a home. Very pleased is all i can say. You wont be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Olive
 from Massapequa, NY,  Feb 6, 2013

I was really hoping this rug would work in my living room which is earthtones (beige/greens) however, this rug is more of a mustard gold and olive green scheme. Too Bad - I really like the pattern but had to send it back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more olive/mustard tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful Quality - very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture online shows cream/sage/forest green tones - not at all what the actual rug looks like
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from Vermont, VT,  Jan 30, 2013

i must say i am very impressed with this purchase. The quality of this rug is more than what i paid for. I wish I was be able to upload a photo to show everyone what it looks like in a home. Very pleased is all i can say. You wont be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at a very good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top