Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent wool abstract rug
 from Ca.,  Mar 5, 2014

First,you may wonder why I would not recommend.Simple,I do not want to see it in their house.LOL I procrastinated when the rug was available in a runner size that I was looking for. When I went back to buy, it was out of stock so I bought a larger rug and had it cut into 2 runners and a smaller rug outside the shower enclosure. I am very happy with the aesthetics.As I indicated in a previous review of the Metro Brown rug,you need to spend a little time vacuuming and hand picking wool remnants from the factory. The reason for the greater amount of remnants is the rug is sculpted and generates a lot of fluff initially.If you can handle this aspect,you will have one gorgeous rug. I am thinking of purchasing another one for my wife's study but in a different color combination. If you have a contemporary interior,you will really enjoy these rugs.If you decide to do what I did and buy a larger rug and cut it to your desired size be aware that very few rug services can match the serge style that Alliyah uses. I simply "latexed" the cut edge and had some color match flat latex paint made up and touched up the cut edges to blend with the factory serged edges. After a few days of walking on the rug,the pile covers all of the edges so you cannot distinguish which ones are cut and which are factory.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Oct 29, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Jun 18, 2012

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am in love with OS service.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true choice.
 from CA-92376,  Oct 26, 2012

this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Springhill fl,  Sep 11, 2012

I purchased this rug for my family room and the colors blend perfectly . I feel the quality was superb for the low price. Just as others have described, it does shed quite a bit, but hoping that subsides soon. All in all very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the colors were just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality for a low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase...
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Sep 8, 2012

Had the pleasure of being surprised how good this rug is. It goes very well with my new colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent representation of color and fabric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, a little initial piling though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Receptive
 from Granite Bay,CA-95746,  Dec 29, 2011

what a great rug it's fun and alive. colors are not to bright but bring out the best in a room. it does shed a bit but that is wool and it is getting a lot better. Its helping to take me out of my safe mode and put some spring to my steps

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Responsive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Responsive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glistening
 from park ridge IL,  Dec 27, 2011

I receive lots of compliments and the rug is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Heartwarming
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heartwarming
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2014

I was very surprised when I received this rug. The quality is remarkable for this (or any) price. I looked in stores for a rug, and anything I liked was much more expensive, and I didn't like anything as much as this rug. I'm very pleased with it and need to find another rug for my living room now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Fla,  Feb 4, 2014

This rug would be an asset to any room....love the colors

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE WOOL Rugs!
 from Carthage, TN,  Jun 30, 2012

The wrong rug was sent (serial numbers were reversed). Although the rug I recieved was just a pretty as the one I ordered. Overstock gave me the option to send it back and get the one I ordered but I decided I would keep the one I got. Same colors just a different weave design. I am going to look for additonal wool rugs for the rest of my house. (I have cherrywood floors).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were perfect! Better than I dreamed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% QUALITY!! I LOVE IT. BEST RUG I HAVE EVER BOUGHT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SEE REVIEW
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

I have purchased several area rugs from this company and find it convenient and east and I am always delighted with my purchases

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amiable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amiable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top