Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color Is Misleading
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 13, 2012

The color is much closer to a pea green - thought it would be a richer darker color. Its not that attractive looking, but its good quality so I might keep it if I figure out how to negate the pea-greeness in my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much closer to a pea green - thought it would be a richer darker color. Its not that attractive looking,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made.
 from coconut FL,  Jan 19, 2012

A pleasure to walk on and matches my décor perfectly. Thank you OS for your excellent product and service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well made
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from 3,  Dec 29, 2011

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Agreeable to the eye
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Agreeable to the eye
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Green
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 27, 2013

This rug was the perfect solution to my spare bedroom that needed a pop of color. I do with the background had been a truer cream rather than tan, but it doesn't create too much of a problem as I don't have a cream to match in the room. The green is a great color and the rug wears well. It shed some, but not a ton and I find it easy to clean. This is my favorite rug to walk barefoot on in the house. It's so soft and thick, a nice relief from my tile and hardwood floors. If you are looking for something interesting, and the beige doesn't interfere with your decorating, you should seriously consider purchasing this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The only issue that I'd take with this rug is that the background appears cream on the website or even grey and is clearly tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile, density, and soft texture makes this rug a delight to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the background color, it was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Hawaii, HI,  Jun 7, 2013

i loved the design of this new rug really made my room beautiful very happy to have this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference same copy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at a very good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Middletown, Delaware,  May 11, 2013

This rug makes my dining room. The pattern and color are just beautiful, and elegant. It is also nice and thick and sems well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quakity thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantasic rug
 from Rhode Island, RI,  Apr 29, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with that i have received from OS.
 from MA-01880,  Mar 27, 2013

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Mar 26, 2013

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better quality than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, plush, quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from OH-45840,  Oct 2, 2012

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I agonized over ordering this rug because I needed a specific color -- muted chartreuse (it is a dull golden green and the pattern is a medium ivory -- the color is a very "in" chartreuse which is not bright or "lime"). The reviews were very helpful in determining that this rug would work. I could not find a rug anywhere that was the color I needed and at an affordable price (I could get one that I am sure would have been perfect but it was $***!). I decided that I would risk it knowing I may have to send it back and eat some of the cost. It came in this week and it is PERFECT! I feel so lucky! It is a beautiful rug that is shedding some, but I vacuum every day and I think it will stop soon. I feel like a got a major decorator bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good but reviews helped a lot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Florida,  Sep 18, 2012

I've been looking at and considering this rug for a year, at least. I was hesitant based on reviews and the fact that my monitor showed a bit of yellow tinge in the predominant color. Everyone's eyes register the color differently; having said that, to me, it is a perfect green with just the right amount of yellow (slight). As a frame of reference, my dining room is painted above the wainscoting "Bamboo Shoot" by Sherwin Williams and the color of this rug is a near perfect match. Blends beautifully. My rug's design -- the cream or ivory part based on the O description -- appears to me to be a much lighter version of the main color with a dash of cream in it. I've purchased 4 rugs from O now and this one is slightly less thick than the others but still beautiful and perfect for my room. What was I waiting for?!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty darned close; perhaps a little more green in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Lockport, IL-60441,  Sep 5, 2012

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!!
 from Twin Falls,ID,  Jul 17, 2012

I must say i am very impressed with this purchase. The quality of this rug is more than what i paid for. I wish I was be able to upload a photo to show everyone what it looks like in a home. Very pleased is all i can say. You wont be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gleaming!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Silk!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lovely Very Nice Stuff!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from San Francisco CA,  Jun 28, 2012

Love it, looks perfect in my apartment. Is exactly the size I needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from coconut FL,  Apr 5, 2012

Quick shipment-Great quality! I priced similar rugs locally and to find one of these sizes, delivered to my front door was awesome! The price was much better than any rug of like size & quality I found. I have recommended OS to family members and will purchase again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly a sign of great working
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design color way off!
 from Miami Beach,  Feb 6, 2012

This is a pretty rug and contemporary in design. The main color was described as a golden olive and that is fairly accurate; the actual color when received was close to the picture but more muted. Nice quality but will shed.The problem that I have with this rug is that although the design shows an off-white color it is actually TAN which does not go in my living room. WHEN IN DOUBT BY THE SMALLEST RUG AVAILABLE TO CHECK COLOR FIRST AS THIS IS A FAIRLY INEXPENSVE RETURN IF COLOR IS WRONG. This was what I have planned to do but the smaller sizes where out of stock and this one was showing a high sell out risk. I really should have waited.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Main color fairly true but more muted however the design color was way off from the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not address the design color but the main color fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top