Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from CA,  Nov 30, 2010

This rug is very nice. Before I started shopping, I was prepared to spend around $5000 on a nice wool rug. I'm really glad that we found this one on Overstock.com. The colors are pretty true, and it is comfortable to sit and walk on. We ended up ordering a rug pad (also from overstock) as well, and it really makes the rug a lot more comfortable to stand and sit on. Like a couple of other reviewers said, it sheds a bit, but it is nothing that the vacuum can't handle. We love our new rug, and would order another from this website in a second (and probably will!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Destrehan, La,  Nov 20, 2010

I recently purchased this rug hoping to add some "pop" to my neutral living room colors. When I laid the rug, I immediately fell in love. It is gorgeous. It added the "pop" to the room without the tackiness that I was fearing. It does shed initially, but I knew this about wool rugs beforehand. I receive compliments on a regular basis. I want to add the runners as well if they would have in this design. This was an amazing purchase and most importantly a true size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant
 from Key biscaney,FL,  May 18, 2012

I love this rug. The colors are rich and well described. The quality is fantastic -- very nice, thick rug. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comfortable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  May 16, 2012

I love this rug! It is a beautiful accent to my newly renovated and painted living room. The colors seem true to the photo. My dogs enjoy laying on it and dirty paw prints cleaned up easily with a gentle spray on carpet cleaner. I am concerned that over time, the wool may peel if my dogs continue to lay on it but so far that hasn't been a problem in the 2 weeks I have had the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly a sign of great working
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming
 from Spruce Pine,NC,  May 8, 2012

I was very impressed with this rug. I would say it is even better looking in person. The color is very warm and rich, the wool is very soft and plush. The brown color is neutral enough to match many decors. I am very satisfied with my purchase, plus you can never beat Overstock's prices. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a lovely rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Tennese,  Apr 30, 2012

I received this rug yesterday and I love it! It is perfect and goes well with everything! And I am picky :) Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice and true colors....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. oh..boy..great working..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from San Francisco CA,  Apr 10, 2012

I found this site by accident and am so glad I did. We have 3 of these rugs in our bedroom and just love them - they look luxurious and the colors are so rich

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2012

This rug is really nice. The thickness is good and with a pad is very soft. It does shed at first as all wool rugs do, but is shedding less and less with each vacuuming. We are very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like picture onmy computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Titusville, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

I finally got to put this rug down on my new tiled living room floor. The colors go great with my vintage furniture. The rug with pad feels good to walk on. I got the 9x12 size which completely fills the open area in my living room. I had to put the coffee table over the orangey flower, almost makes me want to do away with the table so the beauty of the rug shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were a little more subdued than the way they look on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality, smooth weave with sculpted design, almost like intarsia.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug that sheds more than I would like.
 from Boston,  Oct 24, 2011

I love the rug but it tends to shed. The colors are great as is the overall design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2011

I love, love, love this rug. It couldn't have been a more perfect match to my room if I had designed it myself. The yellow and red match my drapes and sofa, the blue matches my walls, and the green matches one of the colors in my chairs. I've received numerous compliments and it feels wonderful to walk on. Everyone asks where I got it. It's really heavy so I was very happy that I didn't have to do more than drag it in through the front door. My only problem is that parts of it are covered up by furniture. I wish I could see the whole rug. I'm going to need a glass coffee table instead of the giant wooden one so I can see more of the beautiful rug. I highly recommend it for a contemporary home. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is beautiful but as many reviewers noted, it does shed at first. It's shedding less already so hopefully that'll be done soon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly decribed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 9, 2016

Very nice rug, thick and vibrant colors. Only down fall is after having this rug for months it is still shedding terrible. I must empty my vacuum 2 or 3 times every time I vacuum rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Apr 28, 2016

I was searching the Internet for a new rug for my dining area. I know what I like when I see it!! This rug caught my eye right away and I had to have it. My 9x12 arrived in 2 days and it is quality and beautiful in every way! I then ordered The 4x6, the 5x8 and the 6 ft round rug! They all arrived in 2 days. On top of that the customer service is great. Such nice people answered my questions promptly. I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pam
 Mar 22, 2016

LOVE THIS RUG!!! It is bright and beautiful. There is slight shedding but nothing a run with a vacuum can't handle. Absolutely obsessed with this rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value! great rug!
 Dec 10, 2015

This rug was just what I was hoping it would be: sturdy, vibrant, and soft. The colors are fabulous and it has not shed in the way that other rugs that I have purchased at this price-point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stewarthebe2
 Nov 24, 2015

Love the look of the rug, but, it sheds like crazy. Fills up my cannister with each vacuuming. Very modern style, which I like. Just wish the shedding would end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MS
 Mar 17, 2015

Lots of compliments on this rug and because it is thick for sound proofing we use it under a grand piano. However, it is 100% wool and sheds like most wool rugs so frequent vacuuming is necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Central Illinois,  Oct 31, 2014

Great quality rug. It is more subtle in tones than the pictures indicate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely area rug!
 from Plano,TX,  May 24, 2014

The colours in rug brought out bits & pieces of knic- knac's, fabrics,etc.., thruout my den. Room feels warm, calming -everyone is drawn to it. Even visitors comment on how "homey & comfortable", they feel. I am so happy I decided-FINALLY- to spend a little extra & purchase what I truly wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a Crazy Price
 from Whicita, KS,  May 14, 2014

Colors are vibrant and true to picture. This is a well made, thick, dense wool rug. You will not buy it elsewhere for less. We placed it in the living room and get compliments every time someone walks into the room. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought