For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but be careful about the color
 from Montclair, NJ,  Sep 28, 2011

the color was advertized as a grqy background. tI really is more of a brownish color. It's nice but be very careful if you need an exact match,. Fortunately i have a black sofa that goes with everything. i was very happy with the delivery. It came quickly. Other than the color situation, it was a good experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color was very different than the site color. It's more of a brownish color than a gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice thick wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from Chicago suburbs,  Aug 27, 2011

Nice-looking rug. A little more brown-gray than I had expected, but I still like the colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is a little more brown-gray than it appears in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Oct 29, 2012

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Fayetteville ar,  Aug 28, 2012

Love love my new rug! Colors are bold and beautiful, quality is superb. Delivery was quick and easy! As always overstock has made me happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, looks like its expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but color is badly misrepresented
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 30, 2012

I really loved this rug online, and even after reading the reviews thought it would be grey "enough." I was so disappointed, just because I wanted to love this rug, and it is really quite nice except that it is most definitely a heathered chocolate brown color, and none of the circles "pop" as brightly as they do in the images. We are sending it back to Overstock for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality rug, very dark
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description ("grey background") is inaccurate, it is a dark chocolate brown. Otherwise, it's a very nice rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2012

I receive lots of compliments and the rug is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly a sign of great working
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from coconut FL,  Jun 19, 2012

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i recpect you OS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Jun 11, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

Overall we like the colors and the feel of this product. It is both sturdy and it's keeping up well. The rug did shed a lot at first, but as time goes by it is shedding less and less. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors where a bit off, but not by a lot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is sturdy and good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. Like I said the colors were a bit off, but that has to do with what you see on the screen compare to the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Great Quality!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 29, 2012

We bought this rug for our daughter's playroom and just love it! It's a great quality rug especially for the price. The color is more of a brownish-grey but that fits in perfectly with the rest of our decor - we were happy about that. The colors of the circles aren't extra vibrant but they are perfect for us as well. It does shed some but we knew that before we purchased the rug and are hoping a few more runs of the vacuum and it will become less and less. The thickness of this rug is also nice. I highly recommend this rug as well as Overstock.com. We got $2.95 shipping on this rug - you can't beat that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like past reviewers have stated it's a little more brown than grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great quality rug - especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superbley
 from Elmer,NJ,  May 8, 2012

This rug is beautiful, excellent quality, beautifully made with great color. I have gotten more compliments on this carpet since I have gotten it than I would have expected everyone who enters my house, asks where it is from. I def love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome and matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Woderfull
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superbley
 from Key biscaney,FL,  May 7, 2012

The rug is as pictured. The dye, material and weaving are superb. It is not hard like sisal. It has a firm comfortable feel. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Woderfull
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from "This purchase was to replace two rugs I already p,  Apr 16, 2012

my order was shipped very quickly. One week. The rugs were wonderful quality. They look like very expensive rugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy feel rug for a kid's room.
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Mar 30, 2012

This rug has a cheery, colorful feel without being too "cheesy." The warm BROWN background is a nice neutral to all of the vibrant colored circles. The edges are well-bound and the thick tuft feels heavy and durable, but still soft on bare feet. I can't wait for my new grandson to be born--this is his new rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color is NOT grey, but brown. The vivid circle colors are pretty close to what you see on your screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had the rug for a few weeks, but it seems to be well-made with a thick tuft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the background color being totally wrong, it was an accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Stow, MA,  Feb 28, 2012

We really like this rug! The colors are beautiful and the quality is as good as rugs that are double this price. We like it so much that we are thinking of getting another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The backround color is deffinitely brown and not Grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. We recently bought another rug for a lot more and the quality of this one is just as good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for calling the backround of the rug grey and not brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASED
 from Ohio,  Dec 19, 2011

Good quality, thick piled soft wool. Accent colors should go in any color room. Received the rug within 5 days of ordering. Rug was well packaged in 2 separate plastic tubes to prevent damage. Little if any chemical odors...our cat was not scared away; she actually rubbed and rolled all over it! However, the description is incorrect. The background color is brown, not gray. Was prepared for this from other reviews, so I am quite pleased with the feel and look. Just received today, so can't yet report to its durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color is indeed brown, not grey. Thanks to reading other reviews, I was prepared for this.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick pile. Seems like a good value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the background color not being accurate, other customers may want to know the county of origin. The description says made of New Zealand wool, yet to clarify, the rung is made in India.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alluring
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Dec 12, 2011

This was a very pleasant, professional experience. From the ordering process thru delivery. One of the rugs was lost by the shipping company and OS handled the problem very efficiently. The rugs are of good quality and price. I have purchased 6 rugs and wouldn't hesitate to use OS. I would highly recommend this company

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Agreeable to the eye
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Agreeable to the eye
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 3, 2011

I originally intended to buy this rug to brighten up our living room space and provide a softer flooring for my toddler. The rug achieved at least the latter part. It's still attractive enough but I was disappointed in the actual color being darker and less vibrant. It feels great on bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker and less vibrant than depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is plush. The shedding fills the cannister for several vacuum sessions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luminous
 from Evanston IL,  Aug 22, 2011

"The web page does justice to the actual product. We are very pleased with the quality, color, and feel of this rug. Although the delivery process got a little rough, OS took charge and made things right for us. Overall, we couldn't be happier with our purchase. I'm going to purchase more rugs from them."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rewarding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rewarding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 from OKC,  Jun 15, 2014

The rug has a nice modern design and the colors are true to the picture, BUT the rug sheds, sheds, sheds.I have had it for close to 2 years and it continues to fill the vacuum cleaner canister with fibers every single time. I am talking a large amount a lot. I thought it will eventually stop. After all there is so much there, right? Two years and it is still full force. More annoying though, is the "fiber bunnies" that form on the areas that are walked on (rubber sole shoes produce a lot). It gives the rug an unkempt look and forces it to be vacuumed every other day on average.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top