Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug - like most reviews say
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

We are happy with this rug. The circles aren't as bright as in the photo, which is OK, but we would have been happy with bright colors too. For example, the orange is a darker, dustier orange, the yellow is a darker, mustard color, etc. The background is also more brown than gray, which works well for us because we have a dark gray sofa and the rug looks great under it. The rug doesn't shed too much and has very few loose yarns (maybe none). There are a few white yarns mixed in the background, but they can easily be snipped off. The one thing that I would like to be different about this rug (including maybe the colors being a bit brighter) is that it would have no off-white circles. Coupled with the yellow and green circles, there are a few too many light colored circles grouped together on the dark background for my taste. (It may just be my rug because the photo doesn't show as many light colors.) But still I enjoy the rug and am happy we found such a great deal on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Circles not as bright, more muted than in photo, and the base has more brown than gray tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality--soft, thick, minimal fiber shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, but reviewers provide the whole picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Chicopee MA,  Sep 26, 2013

I decided to purchase an all wool rug after dealing with synthetics that don't hold up and are not environmentally friendly. I have an 8 yr old boy and two dogs, this rug is being used in my living room/family room so it's going to get a lot of vacuuming. So far I've had it about a month and it's doing great-SO soft under foot, normal wool shedding that should stop over time. I just love it! Love the color pop! As other reviewers noted the colors are a tad muted but that's totally ok with me. it still has a lot of color. Wish they had some of the smaller size rugs like 3x5 but I do love the one I've got. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rugs availability
 from MA-01880,  Sep 19, 2013

Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug sheds
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Dec 17, 2012

This rug sheds A LOTevery time it's walked on or vacuumed. This rug is not well made at all. I am returning for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dissappointed with the poor qualirty of this rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good buy
 from CA,  Mar 26, 2012

Unlike many other items that I bought from Overstock, this rug is very disappointing. The color is not right, it still shedding after 6 months! I really regretted that I did not return this item earlier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as nice as the picture. the grey looks like green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful cozy rug!
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 27, 2012

This is a good quality rug that would brighten up any room. The colors are bright without being obnoxious. It is in our newly finished basement and we've gotten lots of compliments. I ordered the rug on a Sunday night and it was on my porch when I got home from work on Wednesday! I haven't noticed any shedding despite the warning on the care instructions. Just be aware of the possibility of the background color being slightly off, but other than that it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color was actually much more of an army greenish versus the gray I had thought it was. It still matched our room just fine- we have a tan couch with grayish blue walls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice and thick but not fluffy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except the background color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dark
 from Indianapolis,  Feb 25, 2012

The rug quality is great. It arrived in great condition and unrolled well/flattened quickly. And I love the pattern. But I am disappointed in the color. The hues appear "brighter" on the screen than actual on the rug. If I had purchased from a store, I would return this, but the thought of repackaging and taking to the post office isn't worth it for a home office back room. I just won't order rugs online again. It is disappointing--friends have used overstock for rugs and they are beautiful but this isn't for me. (example: on the screen, the red looks like Firetruck red, the orange like a light orange, and the blue looks like a sky blue. The red is actally brick red, the orange more of a rust or brownish orange, and the blue is actually a darkish hue. Nothing is bright.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match. Too dark/more earth tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug quality is great; colors don't match the hue on the creen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Need an updated/adjusted photo that shows the hues as more "earth tone" than what appears
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Sheds Fibers
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 21, 2012

I am disappointed in the look of the carpet in person, but that may be my fault. The circles are a lot larger than I had imagined. As stated above, the rug sheds fibers that gather around my apartment. When I vacuum wih my Dirt Devel, I have to empty the compartment 3-4 times while vacuuming a single 8x10 rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug sheds fibers that gather around my apartment. When I vacuum wih my Dirt Devel, I have to empty the compartment 3-4 times while vacuuming a single 8x10 rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Wales, WI,  Sep 6, 2011

Exactly what I wanted, exactly as discribed. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker colors but very nice
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 11, 2011

I looked at lots of rugs for our playroom and I am VERY happy I chose this one. The colors of the circles are MUCH darker than on the picture of the grey rug. They look exactly like the picture of the beige rug. I'm sure they are exactly the same rug except for the background. It is fun but not too glarring. Fits in well. Lots of cushion for playing on it and the knotting is tight so she can still use toy cars and rolling items on it without them getting stick in the fibers. Delivery was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors for the grey rug are much darker in real life than on the pictures. The colors of the circles look exactly like the picture for the beige rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, thick rug, moderately soft. Some shedding as is expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug is NOT GREY!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 9, 2014

The quality of the rug appears to be fine for the cost. However, I was really disappointed that this rug is actually a chocolate brown and not grey. It will not match my living room!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fuzzies
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 28, 2013

This rug constantly produces fuzzies. We have never had a rug that sheds constantly like this. So we have to vacuum it weekly. Also, it is thicker than we predicted. It sits up higher on the floor, so you might want to keep that it mind. We have a rolling office chair and b/c it is so thick, the chair doesn't really roll on it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Jessup,MD,  Sep 17, 2013

This is the 3rd rug I've purchased from this company. The color is much nicer than it shows on line. It looks beautiful on my natural maple floor. Good value....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hats off to OS
 from Arizona,  Jul 16, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Superbly Done
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read the other reviews
 from Minneapolis, minnesota,  Mar 7, 2013

As with many other reviews, this comes across on the website a little brighter than it translates in real life. The golden yellow, beige, and pale green circles are sort of all in the neutral family, but not necessarily complementary. They each make another color come out looking a little dingy in natural or incandescent light. And it does shed a great deal, which seems to be natural. So I am just vaccuming it really regularly for a while. I have had it about a month, and vacuumed about six times. Still plenty of shedding going on. The grayish background is a lovely gray with a hint of olive brown, which I knew would match my new couch, and it does. It's a shade darker, which is perfect. I bought it knowing all of the above would likely be true, and am still very happy to have it. It would have been too busy if the colors had been as bright as they look here. It makes me feel at home, and it's deep and soft and plush and I'm proud to own it. Just understand what you are getting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly duller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 20, 2013

Love this area rug. It's fun, colorful and a great addition to my family room! Overstocks has done it again!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color is a cocoa brown, which was great. All other colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the thickness of this rug. It is beautifully made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved!
 from new jersey,  Dec 20, 2012

i was on the hunt for a more modern, fun area rug for my living room and this definitely fit the bill. i previously had a traditional beige/light colored flowery/scrolly rug, in other words - boring! with white curtains, beige couches, and minimal wall decor, that room needed a punch of color and this was perfect. looking at the picture of the rug online, my boyfriend was not a fan because he thought the colors were too bright. but, once it was delivered and laid out, he liked it =) the one end was curled up a tad but one time of bending backwards took care of that problem! two key points: (1) background color is more of a brown than a gray and (2) circle colors are deeper and less vibrant than pictured. while one or both of these points may be a let down to some, they are why i decided to order the rug. so thank you to the other reviewers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated by other reviewers, the background color of the rug is more of a brown than a gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. very thick and soft. no shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except background color. also, as others have mentioned, circle colors are deeper and less vibrant than pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design!
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 29, 2012

I was looking for a rug to give my living room a splash of color without being too overwhelming. This rug was perfect. The design and color goes well with my furniture. Highly recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made!!!
 from bernardsville, NJ,  Jul 12, 2012

I really love this rug for my bedroom it is a beautiful rug and has made my room look more beautiful quality superb and great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% Matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is just really great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 18, 2012

We purchased the rug for our new babies nursery. It is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors of the circles are more muted, but we read the reviews prior to purchasing so that we were aware of the possible color difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is good quality from the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top