Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from New york NY,  May 16, 2012

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but SHEDS like crazy!
 from Temple City, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

I really like the rug itself. The color is much lighter than pictured, like some of the other reviews, it is definitely more of an oatmeal color. Which was fine, I like the color. The bad part is that this rug sheds! I don't know if it will quit shedding, but I have vacuumed it at least 6 times so far (with a Dyson no less), and each time it was the only thing I vacuumed and it filled the canister immediately! My brown dog rolled around on the rug, and came away with white fuzz all over her. If you are concerned about shedding--this is not the rug for you. But overall, a nice rug, with a striking pattern, soft under foot. I would have rated it excellent except for the shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is must lightly than the picture. It is more of an OATMEAL color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but sheds terribly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Oct 29, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extraordinary.
 from Chicago,IL,  Jul 25, 2012

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Most Amazing Color!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Stuff!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from New York, NY,  Jun 28, 2012

After reading some reviews I was worried about the color of the carpet as some. Not at all, you get what you see on the screen - the quality is very good, the carpet is very thick and your feet just melt inside when you walk on - the only down side (but that's for all carpets) is that because it is thick, anything you place on top will mark (coffee table, ottoman).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Jun 27, 2012

This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Regret that I bought this rug
 from TX,  Dec 26, 2013

It sheds a lot! I have been having this rug for 2 months, vacumn it regularly (once a day or once every other day at the first 2 weeks, then twice a week till now) and it still sheds crazy! Don't sit on it if you are wearing black pants/sweaters, or you will look like a sheep in a minute. Wish I could throw it away, but for the sake of the money I paid for it, I have to keep it. Other than that, the style is nice and the color is even better (lighter) than what is shown on the screen.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful and eye catching
 from Bluffton, SC,  Nov 24, 2013

Beautiful, and soft on my feet. Great buy! Would buy another rug from here any time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Color Off
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

Thank goodness the more brown color still looks OK in our room. The online photo was more of a gray color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice stuff that i have ever bought elsewhere...
 from Minnesota,  Aug 29, 2013

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome Rug
 from Nevada, NV,  Aug 29, 2013

this is great rug was packed very well and very similar to the onsite picture everything of this rug was great loved it....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
very happy
 from Rhode Island, RI,  Jul 23, 2013

when I unrolled this rug, I was so surprised at the quality. It is totally amazing to have such rug. very happy to have this...///

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
stylish and soft
 from chicago, illinois,  Jul 10, 2013

beautiful area rug fits in perfectly in our living room. As with many wool products, it sheds a lot at the beginning but this has begun to subside.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so much happy to have this product
 from Massachusetts, MA,  Jun 21, 2013

I was VERY hesitant ordering this without being able to touch/see it in person. I read other reviews and decided to take a chance. I am soo HAPPY with this purchase!! It looks AMAZING in our formal living room. It's the perfect color,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice color as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs with neutral under-tones
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

Very nice quality rug. VERY PLUSH! No padding needed for this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed!!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 1, 2013

I purchased this carpet because most of the reviews said that it was a beautiful carpet and it was when I received it. I really like the way it looked in my living room. Unfortunately it sheds excessively. I know that rugs shed when they're new and you have to give time. I got a stain on it and I when I tried to clean it started shedding so much I couldn't believe it and the pile flattened out so bad that it looked like an old rug. Needless to say I called Overstock and returned. Overstock was great they immediately corrected the problem and sent out a label to have it picked up at my house free of charge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely unhappy with rug. excessive shedding. Pile flattens with mild cleaning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from NY-13612,  Mar 27, 2013

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from MA,  Nov 29, 2012

This is a beautiful rug! It looks like it was more expensive than it was. The markings are beautiful and not overdone. It matches great with our black leather couches. This rug sheds, but that is worth the few extra vacuuming to have a rug that doesn't smell like chemicals. So happy with this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, creamy oatmeal color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, Plush, Modern
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 27, 2012

If you want a big, plush, light, modern rug for your space, then the Sabrina Cuban Sand Floral rug is for you. The rug I received looks identical to the picture on Overstock.com. It's very plush, and the wool feels good to one's feet. However, the rug does shed a lot. Whoever stated that his/her rug did not shed must've used a vacuum cleaner with poor to medium suction. This is what I did to lessen the shedding: I vacuumed the rug at least 30 times prior to its placement in the living room. I basically divided the rug into 6 sections, and vacuumed each section 5 or more times. My 13 gallon trash bag was full of lint once I was done vacuuming the rug. However, the rug now sheds very little, and I am happy I did all the work before we actually started using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured on the Web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from CA,  Nov 16, 2012

The photos does not justify the product itself. Really love it and strongly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo color OK, but real product better, richer color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortably very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links