For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So very pleased!
 from B rooklyn, New York,  Sep 8, 2012

We just renovated our apt. and wanted to keep an airy contemporary look to the living room. This rug does just that. It is light and bright and the abstract flowers add interest and a modern flair to the room. It is pilling a lot because it is new. We vacuum up the wool excess every day because a baby is crawling on it. We know that the pilling will stop(it is the nature of a wool rug to pill) and it doesn't bother us a bit. Knowing that we have an excellent quality rug at an excellent pirice makes us very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured and described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is made of wool and is excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from Highlands Co,  May 31, 2012

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from **** that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made.. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly a sign of great working
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conspicuous
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2011

"It is a very excellent purchase. I had no problem as with delivery as with payment via internet. The quality also is good, colors are corresponding the picture at the site."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cheerful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Rego Park, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

Great looking rug, easy to take care of. We got it really quick, which was a bonus!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Shown
 from Palmdale, CA,  Apr 25, 2014

This rug turned out to be a perfect choice. It is thick and feels good under foot. I have placed it between two facing couches with a coffee table over it in the middle and it is still large enough to span across the entire area from couch to couch. The neutral colors are exactly as shown, I did not need a pad under it even though it is directly on my wood floors. The neutral colors will allow me to change the sofas accent pillows & table decor colors with my changing mood or season without having to change the rug so I can have a new look every so often which I love! Wish it'd been a tad cheaper but it was worth going over my budget a bit to get the perfect rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Tennessee,  Apr 16, 2014

We are moving and found this rug to be the best choice for our new furniture. It is beautiful in our new tv viewing room, and we already have received many compliments on it. The colors are true, and it looks good on our hardwood flooring.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Chattanooga,TN,  Apr 10, 2014

Love this rug. Great style. Very nice quality. Pricing makes it easier to change out seasonally which I like to do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase!!!
 from California,  Feb 3, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase a rug over the Internet, but in this case, I am glad I made the risk. This rug is beautiful. It is thick and it seems solidly made, although this will only truly be tested over the years. The colors on the picture seem to be very close to what they are in reality, meaning light beige, black and ivory/off white. This beige color is nice and clean, meaning it is not mixed with other colors like I had seen with a different rug. So far, I have not had any problems with shedding. I purchased it for my office, but I liked it so much that I moved it to our master bedroom. And I started to look for a different rug for my office. Eventually I got a different one, but the colors were really off and it is going to be returned. Not wanting to waste any more time on a search and knowing that I like this rug so much, I have ordered another one of these for my office. My only regret is that they do not have it in 4x6 size, or 3.5x5.5 size. One word about Overstock Customer Service...EXCELLENT like none other!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement Rug
 from Tamarac, FL,  Oct 26, 2013

This is a wonderful statement rug. The design makes my sitting area of a large master bedroom. It clearly defines the space in the most attractive manner. There is considerable shedding, but I think it is well worth it. Tremendous value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sabrina Rug
 from Washington,,  Sep 25, 2013

Better than the photo, really great quality!! It arrived in two days and we unrolled it to find a beautiful heavy pile luxurious rug........ used it in our living rooms. Colors are neautral and the style is contemporary ......... Simple and Elegant Just what we wanted!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 22, 2013

This is a quality rug at a wonderful price. The picture simply doesn't do justice for the actual beauty of this rug. The shipping was fast too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Harriston City, PA,  Aug 16, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 22, 2013

This is the first household item I purchased online. I was very nervous that the quality or product would not be the best. I was completely wrong and would recommend this run to anyone. The quality is equal to those we purchased at high-end stores and at a much higher price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is super-soft to walk on and a great addition to the den. No one can believe we purchased it online or the price point. Wonderfun bargain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors and design were right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Hampton, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

We love this rug! I must admit, we relied on the reviews a bit when actually making the purchase. We were not disappointed. The color is consistent with the website description and the quality is excellent...it's very thick. We haven't noticed any shedding and we've owned it for over a month, so that's a plus. We purchased for our eat-in kitchen, so it's not an extremely high traffic area, although we definitely use the area multiple times a day and the rug is the first thing you notice when walking into the room. We really do like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from md,  May 31, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

Good quality wool rug. Sheds a bit as expected. Excellent value for the price. No complaints or concerns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!!
 from Virginia,  Nov 14, 2012

Absolutely love this rug, it's soft, it's beautiful, the colors are gorgeous with my wood floors and dark brown furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality room rug
 from DC,  Sep 22, 2012

The color and design matched very well to the site. It's a wool rug, so it can be a little itchly when standing barefoot. Must vacuum first to get all the loose pills of wool which is quite a bit. You can't see it, but the vacuum cleaner is full after the first pass over the rug. Very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finished, well assembled rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 28, 2012

This rug is a great buy! The price totally makes this winner! I put it in my living room which has an abundance of sunlight-the colors are true to the advertised pic. Looks great. Vacuumed it several times already and there is no excessive shedding. It is wearing well. I would definitely buy another rug from this manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are true to the advertised picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, especially for the price. I have had the rug for about three weeks now and it is wearing very well. No shedding at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from brooklyn NY,  Jun 6, 2012

This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it..dear, OS.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top