Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Won't stop shedding
 from Missouri,  Jan 3, 2012

I love the color and feel of this rug, but it won't stop shedding! I expected some shedding in the first month or so, but I've had this for 3 months and each time I vacuum I get a full container of fuzz and lint - and I vacuum about 4 times each week. The lint goes all over the rest of the room, and I am constantly sweeping it from under the furniture that sits on our hardwood floors. When my son and his friends sit on the floor and play video games, I usually have to use the lint roller to clean them up afterwards. It is the first time I've owned a wool rug, so I don't know if this is normal or not. If it wasn't for this lint problem, I would be happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful... too look at. Sheds!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 6, 2013

The rug is beautiful and true to color. However, as other reviewers mentioned it sheds constantly. It was a daily battle between this rug and my 90lb Alaskan Malamute to see who could produce the most fuzz and fur on our wood floors... The rug won most of the time. I ended up selling it on CL after 4 months. I couldn't keep vacuuming 2x/day... with my shark (not a cheap vacuum). Overall, it was plush and looked great in my living room, but I would only recommend to folks who plan to put it in a low traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to screen, perhaps a bit brighter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its too good
 from Naples, FL,  Mar 27, 2013

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were very high retail, and much less on the O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheap rug from that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 from New York,  Dec 11, 2012

While the rug was of good quality, it was too graphic a design for the room I intended it for. In addition, it had a rancid odor that did not go away after numerous vacuumings with carpet deodorizer. Not the right fit for my room, but might be great for others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Satisfactory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from Ordering thru Over Stock was great. We had been lo,  Nov 16, 2012

I am so pleased with this rug! The colors in the description are very accurate. This is an excellent value. The rug is plush and thick, wonderful to stand on. Typically a new rug will have a lot of loose fiber that needs to be vacuumed frequently, not the case with this rug. I am very pleased with my purchase and pleasantly surprised with how fast it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Carbondale co,  Jun 19, 2012

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from San Francisco CA,  May 30, 2012

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from Washington, DC,  May 7, 2012

this area rug was exactly as described. quality is wonderful and a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome and matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!!
 from Phenix City, AL,  May 2, 2012

What a great purchase! This rug is super plush and thick. This was such a bargain for the quality. You would expect this rug to be at least $300-500 minimum for the size and quality. I am very pleased with this purchase. Now I want to get another shorter one for the other hall in my house. It makes our other rug look thin and cheap in comparison. I also purchased the coordinating rug pad for this rug, which I would also highly recommend. Overall this was one of my best purchases from Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Woderfull
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.98% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Plush!
 from Murphy, NC,  Apr 16, 2011

I bought this rug in an 8 X 10 for the dining area after looking at hundreds of them. It was right on with the colors and complemented my family room rug that I purchased from Overstock last year. The price was half the cost of what rugs were on other sites and for me the FREE SHIPPING is a plus. Overstock.com has always served me well. The shipping was fast and the packaging could not have been any better. I also bought the durable rug pad from Overstock which fit perfect. It feels soft and looks as plush as a $2500 rug. I'm very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug! Brightens the room.
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2014

Okay - I needed a new rug AND I have a mastiff puppy so didn't want to spend a lot of money because I figured the rug would be replaced. The price for the size and quality was great. The rug is quite pretty, modern but still cozy, and adds a nice splash of color. It's soft to walk on and a decent thickness. There is some fraying on the edges, due to the dogs and not A+ craftsmanship, but the price was right. It does seem to shed quite a bit more than other rugs I've had, but I vacuum a lot anyways, so no big deal. Once the puppy is past his "eat the house" phase I think I'm gonna replace the rug with the same rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but it sheds like crazy!
 from Auburn, AL,  Oct 10, 2014

As several others have commented before me, this rug looks awesome, but has a shedding problem. We received it 2-3 days back and vacuumed and vacuumed (with a good Dyson that is supposed to get "everything"). We must have made at least 20 passes on each square inch of this carpet, and it STILL sheds! And the lint goes everywhere on the hardwood. Once it stops shedding (soon, hopefully!), I think it will make for a good looking rug...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty, sheds like crazy at first
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 24, 2014

This shipped SO quickly, has great color, and is a very high quality rug. As other posters have commented, it SHEDS a TON. We've had it a few weeks now and the shedding is slowing, but still happens. I'm hopeful that eventually it will be a managed by my standard vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful.
 from sarasota, fl,  Feb 16, 2014

This stunning rug has brilliant colors that exactly match the photo description--looks great in my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made!!!
 from bernardsville, NJ,  Aug 30, 2013

My whole family loves this rug. It is thick and soft underfoot, and adds great colour to our fun, modern home. It is too plush to be practical for our entryway but would work well in a family room, living room, kids room etc. Fantastic value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from nc-28277,  Aug 30, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 28, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great procuct
 from Ann Aror, MI,  Jun 15, 2013

Great product and I don't know if I would want to go through the vacuuming it touch to get most of the shedding completed and it's still shedding a bit after 2 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and yes it takes a while for the rug to shed but worth the bother.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Nebraska,  Mar 19, 2013

I love this rug! We also bought the 6' round rug to put under the dining room table. The rugs completely pull together the great room in our new ranch home and help give the space a vibrant, cheerful feel. Women regularly complement the rug, and while men don't frequently tell me they like it individually, they do regularly tell me how the rugs fit the milieu of the room and how comfortable our home is. The rugs are very high quality and I expect them to last DECADES instead of just a couple of years. It's easy to blot out spills if you address it right away. The downside is the shedding. It does decrease over time, but is still shedding after 2 1/2 months. We've had problems with our bagless vacuum getting plugged, but solved that by emptying the canister after vacuuming half of the 8'x10' rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a great price
 from Missouri,  Feb 9, 2013

We are extremely pleased with this rug. It is very thick and soft and we love the color scheme. It feels very plush! It does shed quite a bit at first, as rugs of this kind do, so we are doing a lot of vacuuming, but that will stop eventually. A great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded our expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought