Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love everything about this rug!
 from MI,  Jul 19, 2014

I love the colors in this rug although they are not quite as vibrant as in the picture. I think the quality is excellent for the price. Nice thick pile and very little shedding. I think it would look great in any room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Stuff
 from za,  Aug 26, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from philapdelphia,  Jun 11, 2013

This rug is very thick and high quality but i really do like it i would suggest a rug liner with some padding underneath this rug,to give it a softness to step. The rust color is pretty true to the site picture, exactly what i was looking for in color. good rug all around!!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 11, 2012

even though the background color was a darker shade than I thought when purchasing, I love this rug. It is a very good quality and the vibrant colors really light up my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background color was more of a dark cream, it looks very light on my computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, nice and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It get 1 star because the pattern was nice
 from New York,  Jun 2, 2012

I am so sad this rug did not work out. It looks really nice, but is a bit darker than the photo. The issue is that this rug smells awful - like chemicals. I have had it a month and my living room smells terrible. It also sheds and sheds and sheds. The product information did say it was normal to shed, but 2 vacuum cleaner bags full in a month?? I am so disapointed, I am literally just throwing it away because to pack and it up and ship it back from NYC is virtually impossible. It's not Overstock's fault, but stay away from this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was more tan than cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible. It stinks and sheds so badly I am just throwing it away
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a bit darker than I expected, but close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NZ Blend Wool Rug
 from Fl,  May 22, 2012

I read the posted reviews, and was prepared for the odor and shedding. I kept the rug in the garage for a day, the odor from the dyes in the wool was very pronounced, and I ran the vacuum over the rug about five times before placing it in the room -- thank you for those helpful tips-- When I put this rug in with my new leather furniture it just made the room pop! There is still some slight shedding, but the beauty far exceeds that little nusance

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well to the image on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful Rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from New york NY,  Feb 14, 2012

This was my first order from OS. The rug I ordered arrived quickly and I have found the quality and color exactly as I expected them to be. I am extremely pleased and assure you I will order from you again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i loved the stuff...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i loved the true colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Kashmir Ivory Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $55.79
Was $61.99
Compare $90.00
Save 38%
Safavieh Handmade Blossom Ivory Wool Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $95.39
Was $105.99
Compare $185.95
Save 49%
Austin' 4-foot Bookcase
Today $208.99
Compare $293.17
Save 29%
(14)
Back to top