Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug, price can't be beat!
 from NYC,  Apr 17, 2012

This is my second wool rug purchase from Overstock.com and I couldn't be happier. Fast and cheap shipping, and a price that cannot be beat anywhere. No problems with wool tumbleweeds on this rug which we had on the first wool rug we ordered. It also doesn't need to be vacuumed as frequently. Easy clean up with some rug cleaner when there is a spill, comes right up. It is slightly faded after having it one year but still looks great. Lots of compliments on the rug, I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Utah,  Oct 1, 2010

I almost bought this exact rug from another retailer's site for twice the price. Just before completing that purchase I decided to check Overstock's rugs to see if there was something that I liked. I was amazed to find the very same rug. The colors are true to the photo. It feels great and looks terrific. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from NY-10024,  Oct 26, 2012

This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was so excited to get this rug after wonderful reviews, and it has changed our living room! We love it. (Our yellow lab REALLY loves it!) The colors of the actual rug are a bit deeper and richer than the photo shows. It has been shedding a little, but that's normal. It's extremely soft under my feet and very thick. Wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors seem a bit brighter in the photo online than the actual product. The actual product is a bit darker/richer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very, VERY soft under my feet. Thick. You can really tell it's wonderful quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors run on rug
 from WA,  Feb 3, 2012

the multi color parts of the rug (red, blue, green ect.) runs onto the lighter beige. very disappointed since I like everything else about the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from Athens GA,  Apr 25, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. liked it very much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was thrilled when we unwrapped. Color is great and rug very soft.. But then it started to shed... It sheds so much it looks dirty all the time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago,  May 16, 2014

Rug is perfect with my living room furniture. It sheds a lot but that's normal for a wool rug. Just have to keep vacuuming until it settles. Great price for wool rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 1, 2014

I purchased this rug for our formal living room where we don't get that much traffic. That said, we do have two dogs and a preschooler, so it is bound to get some wear and tear. I love the style of the rug and it looks great in the space. It does shed and shows quite a bit of dog fur on the black spots. Otherwise, I think it is great for what we bought it for. I do anticipate that it will show stains (it IS beige after all), but what I've had to clean up so far has been easy and the rug looks good as new afterward. Nice rug for the price!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rugs availability
 from MA-01880,  Sep 19, 2013

Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from nj,  Sep 17, 2013

I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from Chicago,IL,  Sep 17, 2013

"Our experience with OS was perfect. The employees of the store were extremely helpful. We ordered a one rug to go with our rugs selection and received it promptly by UPS. The colors are perfect for our dining room. We would definitely deal with them again!"'''

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is nice
 from Willington, OH,  Sep 10, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delivered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Plush Rug!!!!
 from vi,  Aug 30, 2013

17. This rug is really beautiful and the quality is superb was very happy with my purchase at such a good price it sheds a bit otherwise Great rug to buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice one
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a very nice thick rug. Color is bright. I got it when overstock was offering 10% off on area rugs. Nice deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 6, 2013

Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So this rug works nicely because it is not loud but still a very interesting. It does shed a little because it is a wool rug but I know that will go away after a few vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPERB
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick but sheds a lot
 from Alabama,  Jul 3, 2013

Best thing about this rug is the thickness. Very thick and soft on feet. Worst thing is the shedding. I bought this as a play-area rug, so it gets a lot of use. Sheds A LOT! Hasn't stopped shedding yet, and we've had it for several weeks now. I'm hoping it will taper off soon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from New york NY,  Jun 28, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 19, 2013

Generally I'm quite happy with the rug. I've only had it a couple weeks and the color is very nice and welcoming. The rug has shed somewhat - not sure if this is just a new rug phenomenon and that it will shed less over time!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good but sheds lint
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 12, 2013

We bought this rug for its looks. We were plesently surprised with plushness of this rug. It is very nice and comfortable to walk on this rug. Now about the problems: this rug sheds threads like creazy. I vaccumed this rug with Dyson 24 and two times within 30 minutes the vaccum container was full with lint. We have tried to vaccum it may times after that and evry time it generates about the same amount of fibers. We now wonder if the rug is going to stop sheding ? I think it will only stop sheding when there is nothing left.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top