Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worst Rug Ever Owned
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jun 22, 2012

The rug is thick but makes a mess in my house. I have to vacum the rug almost every day from the bits of fibers that come off, they get everywhere and on everything in my living room. The debris covers all the dogs toys and every piece of furniture in the room. It's annoying and ridiculous for the price I paid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from "This purchase was to replace two rugs I already p,  Apr 30, 2012

Received the rug yesterday and I was thrilled when I rolled it out on the floor. The pile is thick, the colors are true to what was described on the website. This was my first experience with Overstock and I will be shopping with them again soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice and true colors....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. liked it very much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from New Mexico,  Jan 10, 2012

I had no idea what I was ordering when I ordered an 8' by 10' rug. They are extremely heavy first of all. Frankly I can't believe I only paid $3 for shipping this heavy item. The colors really pop in my opinion and are vibrant. The background is a bit darker than what is shown so that should be noted. There is a slight order when unwrapping but goes quickly away. My advice - after laying down the rug and before vacuuming, set the vacuum to high to avoid unnecessary shedding. I started off vacuuming it on low and quickly changed it. Even at low, it shed very little but it was much more efficient to vacuum the rug at a higher setting. My only concern is to see how long it lasts. Time will tell....maybe I'll update my review if the rug doesn't hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heartening
 from Saint Paul,MN-55113,  Jan 9, 2012

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Noticeable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Noticeable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Cookeville, tn,  Aug 1, 2013

I live in a log cabin and we have just fished a complete main floor update. I really wanted something unconventional for the living room. This was it. Afraid my husband would hate it, but HE loves it. I have had it about a week and yes it does shed. I vacuum it every day. Another review said it would not shed so much after 8-11 vacuums, so I'm hoping that is true. I would purchase another from this brand company. Great price . Looks much more expensive than the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb quality and then some! Really SMASHING!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

Our rug arrived last night and we LOVE !LOVE! LOVE! it! It is even better than than all the good things other customers had to say. My husband just keeps repeating how beautiful it is and what wonderful quality it is and on and on. Of course he is giving me kudos for looking at thousands of rugs on many, may sites til I finally chose this rug. The price was wonderful! I think we would have paid double if we had known just how great this rug is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical to the colors on the computer picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is PRIMO!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate
 from New york NY,  Dec 9, 2011

"I was very leery about ordering a rug online, but since I couldn't find anything in the stores that was just right, I decided to take a chance. The rug arrived yesterday, earlier than expected, and was exactly what I was looking for! The color picture on the website was very true to life, and the price was a bargain!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? notable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. notable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made.
 from dayton, OH,  Nov 21, 2011

"I have purchased several area rugs from this company and find it convenient and east and I am always delighted with my purchases."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well Designed Rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed Rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Atlanta,  Oct 26, 2011

Color is much darker than shown. Background is a brown, not tan or cream; definitely not gold. Its closer to the light brown petals shown. Greens, blues, red do not pop like shown. Everything is muted and blends together. I rate this fair for the quick delivery & quality of the rug (other than color). Oh yeah, on unwrapping it stinks (chemically) & really must be aired out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from florida.fl,  Jan 26, 2011

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from louisville ky,  Nov 14, 2014

Very nice for the price. Have purchased several rugs from overstock am pleased with all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks great!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

Colors are just as seen in the pictures. Nice and bright. Goes well in my living room and is a real conversation piece. Downside: it sheds. Needs to be vacummed pretty often to look good. It will create clumps of worn fabric from the top wearing down. Not horrible....but not great either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from bernardsville, NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well done
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as the image
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true to title
 from shipman, IL,  Mar 2, 2013

I bought this rug for my dining area. It appears to be a very well made rug. It does shed but I expected that since it is wool. It will go away after a couple of months. No problem with that! The design is very vivid, and the colors are what is pictured. I love this site's rugs!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy, well made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed and wanted.
 from Penfield, NY.,  Jan 30, 2013

The item came on time, made me work harder/faster to finish the floor it was going on!! Absolutley matched the new furniture we bought to put on it. We are very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 16, 2012

Received this rug yesterday and it's perfect. It's exactly the look I was hoping for. Looks fantastic under my large farmhouse table in the dining area. The colors are quite nice. A sophisticated palette that works for my transitional style. Nice fresh look. This wool rug is very high quality. Looks much more expensive than it was (on sale!). I've not experienced any shedding yet but I just laid it down yesterday then gave it a quick vacuum. Wool rugs will shed for the first few weeks. That's totally normal. But so far, so good. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from CA-92376,  Nov 5, 2012

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Columbia, SC,  Sep 9, 2012

Love this rug. The price is small compared to the size and quality of this rug. Other reviewers said that the color is a bit muted and that's what made me buy this one. I wanted a more subtle look and I got it with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background color is a bit darker but looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture does not do this rug justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb RUG!!!!
 from ch,  Aug 30, 2012

After reading reviews I decided to purchase this rug. Very happy with the colors, price and quality. I will definitely purchase from you again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors!
 from Philmont,NY,  Aug 17, 2012

going to order something like it for my bedroom, just think the colors are great, bright, lots of them to go with anything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like it more when opened it up!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought