Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exquisite
 from coconut FL,  Oct 11, 2011

"A pleasure to walk on and matches my décor perfectly. Thank you OS for your excellent product and service. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? superb
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from port st. lucie, fl,  Nov 3, 2011

This was an unbelievable buy. I was looking for a larger-sized rug and the price cannot be beat. The larger-size rug (8 x 10) actually makes my room look bigger. The colors less vibrant which makes the rug look more sophiscated. Of course, being wool, you will experience shedding like all wool rugs -- a small price to pay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Colors not as vibrant, which I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from OH-45840,  Sep 18, 2013

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make it stop
 from Montana,  Aug 31, 2013

After over a year this rug is still shedding :( My husband says it has to go!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but...
 from upstate NY,  Jun 22, 2013

I love this rug so much that I am keeping it even though it sheds like a Persian cat in spring. The colors are beautiful and the rug looks wonderful on our light wood floors with dark leather furniture. It is very soft and feels nice when you walk on it. But the shedding is insane. After about a day, we noticed a bunch of fuzzy spots all around the higher-traffic areas. I contacted Overstock who said it was defective, so they sent a replacement and it's the same story. Apparently shedding is the norm for tufted wool rugs, based on my research (research I wish I'd done before buying). I purposely bought natural fiber to accommodate my 9-month old who doesn't need to breathe the fumes of a synthetic fabric but I sure wish we'd bought this rug before he learned to crawl. He loves to pick up the fuzz and put it in his mouth and he needs a wipedown after a hard morning of play because he is covered in wool fibers. I've read that it will slow down after a while and I hope that's true, because the rug is absolutely gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from NC-28374,  Mar 28, 2013

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Texas, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

The rug looks to be very high quality. It really increased the look of my living room. I love it, wish I would have ordered one a long time ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Sep 5, 2012

It’s Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease. Anyway, very nice rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Jun 6, 2012

It is a gorgeous rug! I'm very pleased with this purchase. It does shed a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly a sign of great working
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Florida, Fl,  Apr 13, 2012

We were extremely happy with our purchase. The quality of service and materials far exceeded our expectations. Over Stock gave us the opportunity to review a huge selection of rugs. We strongly recommend this to anyone looking for rugs to decorate their home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? my mom appreciated me for my great purchase ever..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OS is true choice for rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from New york NY,  Apr 5, 2012

A pleasure to walk on and matches my décor perfectly. Thank you OS for your excellent product and service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly a sign of great working
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from ny,  Feb 15, 2012

the rug looks really nice,but it shreeds aaaaaa loooooooot. cloth,hair,furniture.everywhere. all full.hope it will reduce fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Feb 14, 2012

Our experience with OS was perfect. The employees of the store were extremely helpful. We ordered a one rug to go with our rugs selection and received it promptly by UPS. The colors are perfect for our dining room. We would definitely deal with them again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was great exp...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just loved it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Feb 8, 2012

I chose this rug to be the centerpiece for my living room. I have dark hardwood floors and the rug really stands out and defines the space.. I have placed my chocolate sectional on top of the rug at one corner. It blends well with the bamboo blinds and cream colored curtains at the window. I'm very pleased with my purchase and surprised at its speedy delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Grass Valley CA,  Dec 9, 2011

This rug is absolutely beautiful. I ordered the round for under my dining room table and it is fantastic!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Easygoing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easygoing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top