For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Houston TX,  Feb 24, 2013

I love this rug. I have driven my family crazy looking at rugs for months. I had been waiting for a rug to come in stock from a retailer but decided to come back here to my wish list. This is the first one I had found over 2 months ago. After reading the reviews and looking closer at the colors in my living room I took the leap. I am so glad I did. I know now I would have hated the other rug. It is the second rug I have purchases from Overstock and have loved them both. I guess they will be go to place for rugs from now on. Plus I ordered on Monday night it was delivered Friday afternoon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty close to the picture. Definitely rust and not red. As another reviewer said the colors are muted but beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. As good as rugs I have seen for much more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is pretty accurate. The design doesn't seem as tight together as the picture looks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Arlington,TX,  Nov 14, 2013

This is the nicest area rug we have found, as we have been looking for sometime, and for the cost factor it is a very reasonable, it has fooled our customers and guests as it looks like the 10K type product, We rolled it out and matched perfect with our décor. We definitely recommend this product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and feels amazing
 from York, PA,  Oct 29, 2013

It is just ridiculous how beautiful this rug is, and the price I got it for was a steal. It is very soft underfoot. I would not call the color burgundy; it has more purple in it than that, so if you are coordinating existing colors in a room I didn't find the picture all that accurate. (by the way, never a good idea to buy a rug online if you have an exact color scheme you have to match). However, I bought it because I liked the pattern and plan to work the room colors around it. So glad I bought it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Rug!!!!
 from bg,  Sep 19, 2013

I have no complaints about this purchase or the product itself. The rug is beautiful and brings a whole new look to my living room. It arrived well-packaged and on time. I would recommend to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from OH-45840,  Sep 10, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Rug!!!!
 from ny,  Aug 30, 2013

I was very concerned about ordering a rug on line without having seen it live and in person; however, I fell in love with this rug. The colors are great, the quality is very good and it fits perfectly in my dining area. I could not be more pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug..
 from Rhode Island, RI,  Aug 30, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 28, 2013

Beautiful plush rug. Very good quality for even three times the price. Colors are very true to what I see on my monitor. It does shed a bit, but all wool rugs seem to do that. Wish this rug came in other sizes, because I would buy a couple of smaller ones...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from manhattan ks,  Feb 25, 2013

I had bought the smaller one before the company changed their name. I kept looking for the larger rug and found it the older smaller one was nice but colors where a bit dull but still loved the quality and look. This new larger rug has the same quality and colors are more colorful. Love it on my Brazilian cherry hardwood floor!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate and then some
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely product
 from Louisiana, LA,  Jan 28, 2013

Great rug. Thick, plush, colors look like the website. Sheds very little like most wool rugs. A beautiful rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant area rug
 from North Idaho,  Nov 7, 2012

I purchased the 9 X 12. A perfect size to define our small LR setting (sofa, coffee table and 2 comfortable chairs fit on it nicely). Very comfortable underfoot -- we invested in a felt-type pad, which was well worth it. Do be aware that the first vacuuming fills up your vac cleaner very quickly with the natural shedding of fibers -- this is normal. We are very happy with our choice and the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker, toward the brown side of burgundy, but still burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not an expert, but workmanship seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 3, 2012

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who wants a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More muted than it appears
 from Lawrence, KS,  Sep 19, 2012

The photos and the description made me think this would be rust and gold, as in very vibrant colors. I was a little worried about it being too bright, but went ahead and ordered. I was delighted with the rug when it arrived. The colors are muted and more diverse than pictured. I would call the background more of a brownish red than rust (which makes me think orange). It also has some sage greens and various shades of brown. It looks really nice on our light hardwood floors with our medium-brown sofa. No offgassing that I can detect, and I am usually very sensitive to that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely Made!!!
 from NJ,  Jul 18, 2012

I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug at a great price too. All my friends and family could not believe the way it changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. Thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amazing Colors!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just Amazing Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Mind-Blowing
 from Trion,GA,  Jul 16, 2012

I spent a long time looking for a rug that would match the colors in my living room, but not be a solid rug that meant everything in the room had to be black, red, or beige. This rug adds visual interest with the pattern so it's not too (as my friend says) "matchy-matchy." It is a pretty rug, so plan on buying the premium rug pad to go with it. You won't be sorry. The rug pad will keep this from sliding or buckling. And you won't have to trim it if you buy the 9'12" version. The pattern is and weaving is gorgeous. The rug is produced by a high quality rug company which is horizon rugs and I have bought about 3 rugs from the same brand; I was surprised by the brand when I received my shipment, which arrived, by the way, in record time. The price is very good for a rug this size by this company. I'm glad I bought it instead of the more traditional rugs I was considering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice Rug
 from Rhode Island, RI,  Aug 6, 2013

Thank you for such a great rug looks beautiful will definitely buy another one.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Mequon, WI,  Mar 26, 2013

This rug was something I had been looking for some time. I wanted something unique but not flashy and this met my needs exactly. High quality and lovely colors for my guest room. I am so glad to have found such a nice rug for such a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it is very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Stuff...
 from NY-13612,  Mar 11, 2013

I wanted an unique rug to go under my triangle dining table. Saw this rug on here and the first thing that got my attention is the color patterns because it goes perfectly with my color scheme. The order process was simple and cheap, and the delivery of my rug was fast. When I received my rug it was exactly what it show online. It looks great under my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top