Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Florida, FL
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 17, 2011

This is a beautiful wool rug. Great quality and the absolute best price...way lower then other places. On the floor, the rug seems lighter in color (more cream color showing) then pictured here. I love the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color vastly different than depicted
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 20, 2010

This rug is not the antique orange hue as depicted in photos, it is simply BROWN. Also pattern is much larger and less intricate than shown. I chose to return it. Arrival shipping time was two days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Washington,DC,  Dec 2, 2010

This is a very nice rug. I was hesitant to purchase it because of the no return policy and the review about it shedding. There is not any shedding, and the design does not pull off. Should not be using a vacuum with a roller brush on the rug. I have gotten so many compliments so far about this rug. I have had it for about a month. And was told it was the best rug they have seen and it looks like floor art! I love it. buy it!!! The price and quality awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock sent me the wrong rug
 from San Diego,  Nov 23, 2011

Overstock sent me the wrong rug and it took almost two weeks to get here, so I cannot speak about this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!!!
 from ch,  Aug 28, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from New York, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

I love this rug! It is a beautiful accent to my newly renovated and painted living room. The colors seem true to the photo. My dogs enjoy laying on it and dirty paw prints cleaned up easily with a gentle spray on carpet cleaner. I am concerned that over time, the wool may peel if my dogs continue to lay on it but so far that hasn't been a problem in the 2 weeks I have had the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Sanford, NC,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this rug. Great quality for the price. If you are looking for a wool rug this comes highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as I thought the picture showed. Colors were darker in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OFF-COLOR IS RIGHT
 from MARYLAND,  Aug 30, 2011

WELL, IT'S OKAY. BUT NOT GREAT. I DON'T LIKE THE COLORS; THEY ARE MORE RUSTY AND YELLOW-Y THAN I LIKE. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE MORE OF A BURGUNDY AND BEIGE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT TOO WELL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ONLY AVERAGE TO FAIR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NEEDS AN ACCURATE DESCRIPTION OF THE COLORS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Quality
 from Oklahoma city,  Jul 19, 2011

The product arrived very quickly after the order was placed, and it arrived rolled up in a thick plastic bag. After opening the bag and unrolling the rug, I was impressed with the quality and thickness of the pile. The only negative was an odd smell. I put the rug outside to air for a couple of hours and the odd smell was gone. I'd recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are slightly muted from the picture, however, the colors are rich and beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the thick pile and quality construction of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but much more burgundy than red
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jul 1, 2011

Nice enough carpet, nothing special. My husband and I viewed it to make a decision together and when it arrived he said "thats not the carpet we chose, is it?". The color is a deep burgundy, more wine in color. Not red. I was dissappointed but overall it worked and I am too lazy to return a rug. I have ordered rugs from Overstock before and have been thrilled. This purchase is average for sure. Definitely some initial shedding, but nothing the vacumn couldn't cure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, lots of initial shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from North Chille, NY,  May 3, 2011

This rug is really beautiful and the quality is superb was very happy with my purchase at such a good price it sheds a bit otherwise Great rug to buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Soft, Thick, More Muted Color Than Shown
 from North Carolina,  Apr 25, 2011

This is a very nice rug -- soft and thick. The colors are more muted than shown. More of a tan-gold than yellow-gold. More dark brick than red-orange.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. It's not as bright as shown.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality wool rug.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Stafford, UA,  Apr 25, 2011

This rug is really beautiful and the quality is superb was very happy with my purchase at such a good price it sheds a bit otherwise Great rug to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Stamford, ST,  Apr 20, 2011

This rug is absolutely beautiful and perfectly soft! The colors are amazing and look just like they do online. If you're on the fence about whether or not to get it - just do it. you won't be disappointed. i do, however, wish it came in 4x6

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Lovely
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Atlanta,GA,  Apr 14, 2011

The rug is really beautiful and modern. The colors are gorgeous. It matches my walls and decor perfectly. I am using it in my living room and am so excited to have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is way different
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2011

The color is way off of what the actual rug looks like. So much so that I actually had to print out a copy of the online picture and compare it to the rug to make sure it was the same thing! We kept it though b/c it was a very nice rug, just not exactly what I was execting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, though in real life it is a much different color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from louisiana,  Mar 25, 2011

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Miami,FL,  Mar 22, 2011

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 12, 2011

I saw a vibrant maroon, orange, reddish type intricate rug for my living room. What i received is a brown, dull rust, and dark beige/tan rug that is extremely dull and nothing like what I was excited to see. It's going back this week! :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Bristol TN,  Mar 12, 2011

This is a very thick, heavy rug - but the design and colors are nothing like the picture on the web-site. It is a very dark-brownish burgundy rug with some green designs and a brown/gold edge. Nice rug but if you are looking for a bright colorful rug this is not it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought