Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Chicago,  Aug 29, 2010

This is the most beautiful rug in our house. I got it for my daughter's bedroom. It vacuums well. Takes the traffic and feels soft under feet. I bought a total of six rugs from Overstock but this one beats them all. It looks much prettier in person and it is so different that everybody who sees it for the first time has to comment on it and touch it. Beautiful design and workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is true to color on screen . Very thick . The only negative is shedding which seems to increase each day. Overall I am pleased . the rug is great for the.price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another prize-winning wool rug!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 16, 2014

This is the third wool rug I've purchased from Overstock. I can't say enough positive things! This rug is beautiful, as were the others. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent
 from ma,  Jul 16, 2013

this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? goooood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very gooood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this rug!
 from New Orleans,  Jun 18, 2013

I LOVE this rug! It is so charming and vibrant and cheerful! The design is gorgeous. It is wool, so it sheds, but, hey, that's what vacuums are for! An amazing rug for a fabulous price....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Deland, Fl,  Apr 4, 2013

Love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes perfectely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really soft, durable, doesn't shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Nyack, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

I received my order very fast. great price. good quality and no child labor. does shed scratchy fibers. very bouncy but not quite as soft as could be. hopefully will grow softer with use as instructions imply. on the whole worth the price. And to my surprise, I would use onerstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, solid workmanship, just a bit of scratchy fibers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 28, 2013

I bought this rug for my daughter's sun room. The floor is seen from the front door and so I wanted something that was fun and whimsical without being cutsey! It really fits the bill and adds some sophistication to the area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The reds are more to the pink side.....careful which direction you lay it if you want the darker reds
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is well done and laid down easily on the floor without edges curling up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was EXACTLY like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POSITIVE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro classic wool rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 5, 2013

WOW! What a great price for the quality!! We have 4 kids 15 to 11. I bought this rug for our basement makeover. It adds warmth and coziness to our stained concrete floors. The color and design is so much fun. Only wish I could've gotten it 9' x 12' or larger. It does shed ... As all wool rugs do ... BUT it's worth it! Expect to fill a vacuum bag or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I viewed this item on my iPad and laptop. Colors were "spot on"!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Classic Wool Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

Beautiful, plush thick rug. Looks Amazing. Fast Delivery, very very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exceptional accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 2, 2013

This rug livens up an otherwise boring room. We just put in beautiful hardwood flooring and have neutral furniture and painted walls, so we needed a pop of color. This rug did the trick and everyone loves it! Don't hesitate to purchase and the price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from CA-92376,  Dec 5, 2012

I receive lots of compliments and the rug is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from Fl-34711,  Dec 5, 2012

This rug looks pretty good. I have just remodeled my living room and this rug fit perfect with the curtains I had chosen. I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug with the sea foam color. All my friends and family could not believe the way ti changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. It truly looks amazing.( Albany) I was very pleased with this product, especially for the price. It arrived in great condition. It makes my living room look great!( Tampa, FL,)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Classic Brown Wool
 from MD,  Dec 3, 2012

The rug is really beautiful. Everyone complements it as soon as they see it. Yes, it sheds but all of the wool rugs that I have ever had shed. We just vacuum a little more often for a while. Some rugs shed for a few weeks and some for months but then they stop. The colors are more subtle than I thought they would be. Somehow I thought the rug would be really bright but it isn't. The browns come through. Love the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are darker and more subtle than I expected - they are really beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels great, thick, and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful area rug.
 from IL.60007,  Nov 29, 2012

I've received my rug very fast, this is the best quality product, very nice colors and modern designe. I am very happy with my order. I've checked prices in the stores, but Overstock has the best price for big rug (8x10) and for this quality.Thanks, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on the site are exact like on real rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate site description of this product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from N C,  Jun 19, 2012

I Love this rug. It looks great in my bedroom, brightening up plain walls. The backing is substantial so I didn't get a rug pad. The craftsmanship is excellent. I would buy another like it if I had the need. Great rug for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, feels great under your feet. Very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  May 30, 2012

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 16, 2012

I Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease. Anyway, very nice rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought