Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Made the right purchase
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 18, 2014

I like the thickness of the rug and the color is just like it is on their website. The size of the pattern on the rug is perfect as they don't overwhelm the room. Oh, and my cat LOVES to sleep on it. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from New york NY,  Jun 27, 2013

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Deland, FL,  Mar 29, 2013

Ordered this carpet (along with another 5X8) and am in love with the design and colors. Just what I wanted, I was surprised at the thickness of the pile when it was delivered. It is a very heavy rug and will last a long, long time! And, yes, people - it is shedding! But it DID come with a flyer mentioning that as well. I have vacuumed it a few times in the week it was delivered and I did get a lot of the shed fibers into the vacuum. And this is what's to be expected for a while. That, to me, is no problem. The manufacturer (and the reviewers) said that it would stop shedding after a few weeks and I feel it well worth the extra vacuuming in the meantime. The design is unique and the colors wonderfully accented. I call it my "O" rug, because of the design. The colors are pretty "spot on" from what I saw on my computer to it's actual colors. So glad I bought this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACcuarate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from Campton, NH,  Mar 28, 2013

I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug at a great price too. All my friends and family could not believe the way it changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. Thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from Carbondale co,  Mar 13, 2013

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from Montana, MT,  Jan 28, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and the quality is superb was very happy with my purchase at such a good price it sheds a bit otherwise Great rug to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!!
 from nj,  Jan 28, 2013

"Our experience with OS was perfect. The employees of the store were extremely helpful. We ordered a one rug to go with our rugs selection and received it promptly by UPS. The colors are perfect for our dining room. We would definitely deal with them again!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I imagined it
 from Lynden WA,  Nov 19, 2012

Light affects color in a very real way, so when I read the review about the color being different from the website's picture, I figured it was might be due to lighting in the home. Also, I have a pretty good imagination and felt confident about the color and design in my home. The only thing I worried about was the feel and thickness. Everything looks and feels great, though so I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thickness, good backing, some shedding on the first day; it will need frequent vacuuming for awhile, I'm sure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from CO-80228,  Nov 5, 2012

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 29, 2012

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from CA-92376,  Oct 2, 2012

I truly love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasant
 from Manassas VA,  Oct 11, 2011

"Couldn't believe how fast the rugs got here. They were nicer than pictured. Great quality color beautiful. We would buy from OS again I have recommended this to all my friends."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pleasurable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pleasurable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 Feb 18, 2010

We are very pleased with this rug! It is soft to the touch and looks great in our formal living room. It vacuums well and I haven't had any problems with shedding - although it doesn't get a lot of wear since it's in a very low traffic room. In person, the scroll design is a little more bold than what is pictured. The background is a rich sienna brown and the scroll design is a deep gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 28, 2014

It it better than I expected. It's very soft and plush. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from SC,  Jul 3, 2014

I was looking for a rug for under our dining room table. There are many nice rugs on Overstock, but so many are oriental patterns. When you already have those patterns in other rooms, seems like there is just too much going on to have another. This pattern appealed to me because it does have a pattern, but it is not overwhelming and does not compete with an oriental in another room. The rug is a rich golden brown and the gold is a mellow brownish gold. I don't see the green hues a previous reviewer sees. We have deep gold walls, cherry furniture and honey oak floors, and the rug looks wonderful! It does not clash with drapes that are chocolate brown. I am blown away with the quality of this relatively inexpensive rug. It is feels plush. This rug is an excellent value. It is cheaper than a cheap synthetic rug of the same size from local home supply stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from South San Francisco, CA,  Apr 9, 2014

Read all the reviews and hoped they were accurate. They were "spot on". I absolutely love this rug. Picture was true to life, the rug was thick and soft and looks heavenly. Thanks again Overstock. SCORE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cushy…so soft underfoot
 from Kirtland, Ohio,  Apr 5, 2014

It is beautiful and very heavy. It does shed. All new rugs do. I love the design and want another one. Very good value. Arrived promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous quality....horrible color
 from Portland, ME,  May 23, 2012

I cannot say how disappointed I am with the color of this rug. The rug itself is of excellent quality. Thick, luxurious...lovely in every way....but the color. I was led to believe by the description and some reviews that this piece would be a coppery, cinnamon color with a gold design. The photo looks incredibly rich and beautiful. Moving into our new home, this rug was to sit under our 7' grand piano and show off the instrument. When we unrolled the carpet, as the movers waited, there was an ugly greenish tan thing with a light yellow design. It was an impossible situation and since the piano is not moveable, once placed, the idea of returning the rug was not an option. Because the quality is so high, it sort of works......but I am still trying to make peace with the disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was right on except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought