Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 28, 2010

High-quality and deep pile. Colors are even more vibrant than shown on website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors
 from boston, MA,  Feb 20, 2011

Just laid my rug out. It is a beautiful rug. The colors are lot more vibrant than my computer showed. For example I was expecting a sage green but the green is bright pea green and what I thought was going to be a slate gray has much more of a green undertone. There is very little chocolate brown, instead more beige and powder brown...not what I expected but growing on me. The rug came very quickly and I am pleased with the overall quality. Just wanted to warn about the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Easton, PA,  Sep 3, 2013

I purposely waited a while to write a review based on previous reviews of this product. Yes, it does shed a LOT in the beginning but after a while, it "calms down" and now only minimal shedding. I have it in a high foot traffic area, have a 6 year old, a two year old, and two pugs and I would HIGHLY recommend this area rug. DEFINITELY an awesome rug for the price (I did a LOT of shopping both on-line and in stores) and the colors are a perfect match to how it is pictured on the website. Really have nothing bad to say-all good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful Rug
 from Texas, TX,  Feb 4, 2013

All my friends and family could not believe the way ti changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. It truly looks amazing. I was very pleased with this product, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from bosto,  Jan 9, 2013

nice rug, sheds a bit in the beginning apparently, but very thick and plush!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker on the web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors and quality
 from West central, MN,  Jan 2, 2013

I like the rug very much, it matches with our rec. room furniture and looks great on our polished concrete floor. My only complaint is the shedding. I am hoping it settles down soon! I have bought 4 rugs from overstock and kept them all. I sent two back from other places. I would have given this an excellent if it was not for the shedding issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched very well to what I saw online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a nice thick wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but sheds--a lot
 from Tupelo, MS,  Dec 19, 2012

Like it a lot. Very happy with the purchase, but wish it didn't constantly need to be vacuumed. at this rate, i wonder if there will be any wool left to shed in a couple years?!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter, but not too light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice heavy rug. but it constantly sheds and needs to be vacuumed. looks like a have a dog, but i don't!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from OH-43065,  Dec 5, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from NC-28374,  Nov 16, 2012

I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am truly happy with OS for giving the best deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Fl-34711,  Oct 26, 2012

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from La Crosse, wi,  Oct 13, 2012

This is the first item I've bought on overstock, and I am very pleased with it. The colors are just what I was hoping, and just like the pictures on the web. The edges are curled a little bit, but I'm assuming over time they'll flatten out. From ordering to delivery it took 6 days (including a weekend and a holiday). The rug is exactly what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dynamite rug
 from pittsburgh,  Sep 26, 2012

This rug has given my monocromatic living room some much needed personality!!! It looks and feels very expensive. Everyone who has seen it loves it and several people have asked if I used a decorator. I love overstock.com because they are a class act company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug
 from Melbourne, Florida,  Aug 29, 2012

The green in the rug matched by sofa really well. I was really thinking the brown was more dominant but I'm still happy with it. For the price I think it was a good deal but I had a nice discount too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very subdued not bright so don't expect vibrant color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be there. My vacumn bag fills up with each use so I don't know if that is a good or bad thing. Eventually the rug may disappear!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Jul 31, 2012

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Metro Circles Rug
 from San Diego,  Jul 25, 2012

This came as projected,and is perfect for my living room. It makes the room feel more homey. The colors are beautiful and the rug feels great on bare feet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Lovely!!!!
 from Carbondale co,  Jul 24, 2012

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Nd Beautiful Colors..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing Quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantabulous
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well Made!!!!
 from Daleville,VA,  Jul 13, 2012

I ordered this rug and it came with in a couple of days,maybe 6 ?? It is way better than I expected !!!!! And the price was amazing !!!! I priced wool rug's at that size 8 X 10 and they were in the $500-600 range. Everyone that has come to my house has said " Omg I love that rug where did you get it " " And it must have cost a fortune !!! "The color are perfect... It goes so well with my sofa .. The room looks amazing THANKS Overstock !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Jun 25, 2012

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true choice.
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Jun 19, 2012

My rug arrived on time and in perfect condition. In my opinion, the image displayed on Overstock is an accurate representation of the product. The rug is of very good quality and the design is really beautiful. I'm more than pleased with it! It's going to be a perfect addition to my dressing room but would look great almost anywhere in the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very nice. made my more valued..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought