Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from NC,  Dec 7, 2010

Neutral color, beautiful pattern, high quality, and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Seattle WA,  Apr 20, 2012

This wool rug is the third rug I have purchased from Overstock. They are all very good quality, are thick, lay nicely on my hardwood floors and the designs are very pleasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 7, 2010

We just purchased this wool rug for our condo in San Diego and we love it! It's absolutely gorgeous, the quality is incredible, it's soft, it looks expensive and the colors are lovely...not bland at all. It layed flat immediately and also the delivery was quick right to our front door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is well made and functional for the front sitting room. The thickness is good but I suggest using a rug pad to avoid slipping. The colors are less vibrant than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S OK
 from ATLANTA, GA,  May 30, 2014

THERE IS REALLY NOTHING SPECIAL ABOUT THIS RUG. THERE IS NOTHING BAD ABOUT IT EITHER BUT IT DOES SHED SOME & I FEEL LIKE THERE ARE BETTER RUGS OUT THERE AS FAR AS LOOKS GO. I WOULD'VE SENT IT BACK BUT I DIDN'T WANT TO DEAL WITH THE HEADACE OF RETURNING THIS HEAVY RUG SO I KEPT AND I WILL GET SOMETHING BETTER LATER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks gorgeous in my living room!
 from Manchester, NH,  Apr 2, 2014

Colors are a little more muted than they appear on my screen which actually worked perfectly with my decor. Heavy, thick rug that really ties the room together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug and quick delivery
 from nj,  Sep 25, 2013

Beautiful rug! A little shedding for the first couple of weeks but not too bad. Colors of the rug are exactly how they look on screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Hardwood Floor Entry Foyer
 from Central, IL,  May 3, 2013

Took forever to find this rug. Had tried couple others in the same space and just wasn't right. This rug was perfect fit and colors match area perfectly. Great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 8, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Ive had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys its still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is GREAT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Greenville,  Mar 8, 2013

This rug looks awesome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exactly the same as on the picture. i saw exactly the same rug and size on the other website it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from San Francisco CA,  Jan 7, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 20, 2012

I have had my rug out for a week now and LOVE it. I ordered this particular rug based 100% off the glowing reviews and I must say that I am not disappointed. I ordered it on Cyber Monday and it was delivered within 10 days, which is my only complaint since the initial delivery date when ordered showed 2 days which was important since we were leaving town, so know that until the product is processed and shipped you may need to be flexible in your receiving dates! Back to the product, I was pretty nervous once it arrived because the roll was so small, but once I laid it out I was happy. The colors are spot on and the pile is thick and dense, my 4 year old laid on it as I was unrolling it and asked if she could sleep on it because it was "so soft". I have yet to place a pad under it (and will to protect the wood floor and help extend the life of the carpet), however you do not need one to add to the thickness of this rug. The backing is not the usual harsh material which literally sands your wood floors, so you probably don't need to buy a thick felt or expensive pad, you will be fine with a thin skid pad. We live in a 90 year old bungaloo, so the space is small and also is a major walkway from the front door to the rest of the house so finding a patterned rug that wasn't an eyesore has been quite the challenge. In addition to that challenge is matching and complementing colors...our wood floors are original oak with various hues that are more golden brown than what is on the market today, our walls are taupe and the furniture is an inbetween taupe/tan with espresso accents, warms/cools/dark...ugh. Anyhow, this rug is ridiculous in it's magical powers to tie all those colors together and not overwhelm. I was also surprised with it's ability to adapt the feel and rather than overwhelm the room with even more browns, it actually lightened it up with the blue and green hues (which are beautiful). This rug appeals to both genders, I am challenged with always trying to decorate in a way which isn't too frilly or too masculine but isn't bland or solid color. My husband saw the rug and said "you have good taste, the room looks great!", so it passed the gender test. The corners completely flat with a few hours and because I have a couch positioned on it, it doesn't seem to move much...but I would still suggest a skid pad. You will be vaccuming it a lot at first, so just plan on that being one of the first things you do when you lay it out. I filled 3 canisters full with going over it 3 times, after that it seems to not be filling quite so fast, but I suspect it will take a few weeks of vigilant vaccuming to get it almost "shed proof". Also, I would have expected all the wool that came out to cause thinning spots, but the more I vaccum the thing the nicer it looks and feels! I can't say enough about this rug...I only wish I had ordered it larger because now I want more of my floor covered! I plan on ordering the larger size after the holidays :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on, looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay for the price
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought this rug because the colors matched my living room well. It was shipped quickly & looks great. I don't like that it gets little balls on it & is sheds if you sit on it. It is itchy to sit on. Overall it serves its purpose & looks nice with my color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were about the same as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay. The problem is the rug sheds onto clothes if you are sitting on it. it also gets little balls all over it & has some threads that stick out & can easily be pulled out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Metro Circles Brown Wool Rug
 from Cypress, TX,  Nov 3, 2012

I needed a rug with a little bit of fun in it for our media room and this one works perfectly. The color matches the room perfectly and placing it over the dual supreme felted rug pad adds both warmth and comfort. When I vacuum it there are fibers in the vacuum cleaner, but shedding is a normal process for this rug. I do not find fibers all over as we walk on it, it is only when it is vacuumed. Great value at overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from TX,  Nov 2, 2012

It's a beautiful rug. Feels thick and well made. It's wool, so it sheds quite a bit at first, but it's worth it since it's so pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from CA,  Sep 4, 2012

Recommend this product, good value for the money. I am happy with it. Color is slightly lighter than the picture but it works out ok. The cycle outlines are scultured in the carpet giving it a designer look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter shade than expected but works out fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good thickness gives it a quality look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from UT,  Aug 30, 2012

Excellent carpet...pleasantly surprised that the quality seemed much higher than I even anticipated. It is a heavy duty, high quality piece! You can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed greener to me than the pictures, but my husband says it might have been my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty carpet, excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, Fresh design!!!!
 from Maple valley, WA,  Jul 24, 2012

Love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors are Elevating!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Elevating!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!
 from Frederick, MD,  Jun 26, 2012

LOVE this rug. Very good quality. Cannot believe it was SO reasonably priced. The color and feel are so rich. I am so very happy with Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is GORGEOUS!! Never imagined it could be so inexpensive and yet such great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from MD,  May 31, 2012

This a beautiful rug. Plush. I'm really glad I bought it. And the delivery is so fast. It was here within 2 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought