Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from new york, ny,  Dec 21, 2012

I read the reviews, and they were right. This can blend in with most decor, yet make the finished look very tasteful and striking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 29, 2012

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from Fl-34711,  Oct 12, 2012

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was a bit different
 from TX,  Aug 23, 2012

The slate gray color on the rug was just as shown, but that beige border and design was very dingy looking. But the rug is still good quality and size for the price, fits well under my king size bed and nightstands, with plenty of rug peeking out on the sides. Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 19, 2013

Durable, plush rug with a classic design. Yes, it sheds some, but that is to be expected and it is not out of control as some reviews indicate. Perfect addition to our living room design. We purchased the rug pad too as we have hardwood floors. We had been looking at rugs for a while and then found this larger rug at a better price. Shipping was quick and easy. We are very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were true to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, luxurious rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was a described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have seen such quality after a long time
 from Mississippi, MS,  Apr 17, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the qality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - true to picture
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 19, 2013

Our experience with this rug so far has been great. Our order arrived a few weeks ago, but we didn't unroll the rug until our new place became available. We were so excited to see the rug in our new room. It's hard to give our subjective opinion of whether the rug seems more blue than grey, or grey than blue, but I will say I believe it is very true to the picture shown. The rug is also of good thickness and quality, and while small tufts have been shedding off the rug, it's been at a reasonable amount consisten with a new wool rug. All in all, we love it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from CA-92376,  Mar 7, 2013

I don't review many items that I buy on the internet, after all who has the time, but in this case I felt I had to take the time. First my rug arrived in only 2 days and it was securely wrapped in 2 plastic bags . The first thing that struck me about the rug are the beautiful, soft colors and the almost zen like pattern. This rug goes with everything and it's just so easy to decorate with. I have it in our bedroom in front of our bed and it's absolutely stunning. At this price I can not imagine getting anything that has the decorative and high end look that this rug has. I would recommend this rug and overstock to anyone looking for quality and value. In fact it is getting harder and harder to justify buying rugs or most things from brick and mortar stores . A great find .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah Handmade Bluish-Grey New Zeeland Blend Woo
 from Westchester, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

I got this rug for a client's dining room - it looks amazing and they are really happy with it! The color is awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - needs to be vacuumed alot though for the wool - but its new - so i am sure will be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDD'S LIKE NUTS
 from Ramsey, NJ,  Feb 18, 2013

LOVE the rug BUT>>>>>>>> It sheds like NUTS.... I put it on my black hard wood floors and it was a horrible mess. In 2 days I went through 2 vacuum cleaner bags. I googled Wool rugs that shed.... It took me to a blog of a woman who purchased this same exact rug from Overstock. She battled with it for 6 months and finally returned. They say a smart person learns from their own mistakes a... Genius learns from others.... Called overstock and they are taking it back. It was heartbreaking when we decided it was too much work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 16, 2013

Love this rug. It's beautiful and good quality. I absolutely love the colors and the pattern, and its very plush. I just wish it came in an even bigger size. It does shed, but some good vacuuming will take care of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy rug!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 14, 2012

Love this rug! Super thick and soft. Sheds quite a bit but I'm willing to vacuum and all thick wool rugs will shed. Was afraid it would be too bright or bold for my room but works as a neutral very nicely. I love it and have gotten many compliments from friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stripes are more cream/taupe than gray
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color isn't really gray - more of a neutral/taupe/cream and blue.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from tx,  Aug 22, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Aug 6, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. in a week. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from za,  Apr 29, 2013

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick pile.
 May 27, 2015

This rug has a tight thick pile. I have received many positive comments from visitors. The color is a muted blue and beige. I have had this for 6 months and it is still shedding a bit. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good value
 Apr 30, 2015

Thick wool gives soft underfoot, large scale pattern looks more expensive than it was. Love the soft "denimy" blue color, and yes, the "cream" is a bit grayish, but that works for me. Slight shedding, not a big deal so far for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

sheds for a while but slows with time, very durable for kids and dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding!
 Apr 21, 2015

I've had this rug for over two years- while the look is very nice, it still continues to shed over two years later! The fibers get all over your clothes if you sit on the rug and I'm constantly vacuuming and dusting my dark hard wood floors because of the fibers. I have a similar rug from the same manufacturer in my bedroom, and this has not been the case...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I adore this rug. After it arrived, it became the inspiration piece for the colors and pattern accents for my living room. It is such a great statement rug, is easy to clean and has held up well under many feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought