Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from DeLand, Fl,  Jul 6, 2014

beautiful rug, great price. looks good and doesn't shed too much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot, and for long time
 from Maryland,  Jun 17, 2014

This rug sheds a LOT and continues to shed even after a year.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic look
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 6, 2014

Lovely rug, looks chic and suits more of a 'designer' room than a casual room. Sheds a lot of wool - if you can live with constant vacuuming - but it. The grey is a bluey grey color - nice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDDING!!!!!!
 from indianapolis, in,  May 29, 2014

first off the color is way different! it is very light colored not dark blue grey. now i could look past that but the shedding oh my goodness the shedding!! run away from this rug unless you really love having everything in your home covered in fibers. bummer too! it's been a long hunt for a rug and now i have to continue. definitely returning.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to Average
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 11, 2014

The quality of the rug seemed nice, but there was tons of shedding. There's debate on here over whether shedding indicates a quality or a chintzy rug- to be honest, I'm not sure how that works, and I don't care. While I loved the tufting, multidimensionality, softness, and thickness of the rug, the color was off. I was expecting more on the gray end of the spectrum, but this rug was bluish gray - think a popular decor blue used in the 80's and 90s. The more I stared at the rug, the more I knew it wasn't going to work for my decor, and the more I disliked the blue. The shedding combined with the color was a dealbreaker for me. Luckily, Overstock was great about me returning it, and I was able to find another rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors vary
 from Canton, MA,  Jan 18, 2014

I originally bought this rug in the 6x6 square for my foyer, and loved it. Even though it gets a lot of traffic, the shedding is manageable and it looks great. My foyer opens up to a formal living room/ sitting room, so I decided to purchase the same rug in the 8x10 size to match. Unfortunately the rugs do not match! The blue/ gray color is the same, but the cream border as stated in the product description is not. The original 6x6 rug is cream, but the 8x10 has a gray border. I suppose you get what you pay for- maybe different dye lots explain the difference, but they really aren't even close to the same color. If you only plan to buy one rug, the color difference might be acceptable, and it really is an attractive, plush rug. If there's a chance you need more than one, I don't recommend taking the chance unless you're willing to return ship a very heavy rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2014

Love Overstock for rugs! Great selection, durable and fashionable rugs. Yes, this rug "shed" a lot at the beginning, I had a party a few days after putting it down and there were tufts of wool all over. But it stopped shedding in a few weeks and now doesn't do it at all. The rug has stood up great to nightly wrestling matches between my two large dogs, too. I would recommend getting a pad for underneath it if you're going to use it in a living or family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this
 from Encinitas, CA,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought this about a year ago and am still very happy with it. It's gentle underfoot and it cleans up nicely. Love the color - but my daughter bought the same carpet and it's definitely a different shade of gray so be prepared for it PERHAPS to not be exactly as the picture shows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality living room rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 17, 2013

I love this rug! I've gotten many compliments on this rug. It does shed as others posted, but it just takes a vacuum one a week. It's very plush and soft. I would absolutely recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rugs sheds!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 4, 2013

Bought this carpet for our new child to play on. After 30 min they had accumulated a full football size worth of lint simply by scooting around on it. The rug shed so much we returned it and exchanged it for another rug immediately. I know some reviews say it sheds, but others say it doesn't. I can tell you it definitely did shed for us!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from ny,  Sep 19, 2013

This rug is beautiful, thick, soft and warm and doesn't shed. very happy with the purchase. and can't beat the shipping price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from OH-45840,  Sep 18, 2013

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 10, 2013

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from OH-45840,  Sep 10, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from CA-92376,  Aug 30, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool.
 from nc-28277,  Aug 30, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice Rug
 from Lowa, LA,  Aug 29, 2013

nice rug looks beautiful in my room will definitely look to buy another one soon.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from ma,  Aug 22, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Virginia, VA,  Aug 6, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! . Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved at first
 from Florida,  Aug 3, 2013

I absolutely loved this rug at first. I was able to deal with the excessive shedding which never ended, but I loved the design and color of it. We have owned this rug for 2 years and now it has developed huge holes in it. This rug is in our family room and we are a family of 4 with no pets. It does get vacuumed once or twice a week because of the shedding, but I would not say that this rug was abused in any way....just normal use. I will be replacing it soon and I am very disappointed. I purchased a wool rug thinking it would last and I guess I was wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not hold up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top