Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 24, 2011

I purchased this rug after looking at a prior customers blog containg a photo of the rug in her living room. It met all of my expectations. I think it is a steal for the price. It has that great modern moorish/global look without being too busy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived this morning. It is absolutely beautiful, super soft and thick. It looks very high end and I am really picky!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 21, 2011

This rug is great! It is definitely a statement rug. My only complaint is that it sheds a lot, but all my rugs do that. The pile isn't as good of quality as my other more expensive rugs, but I would buy this rug again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. The outline is more white to off white, not tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Houston, tx,  Oct 21, 2011

Rug was just what I expected. Color is beautiful steel blue/gray. It does shed but that normal for new wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from OH,  Oct 20, 2011

Great rug overall. Color is exactly as shown....very beautiful. Very plush but it does shed quite easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made...very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from hartford,ct,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a great rug. It made our family room very cozy and pulled together. I would recommend this rug but it does shed and needs to be vacuumed frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 14, 2011

We were a little worried about the color but we love the rug. This is about as small a size as we could go but it's a great value for a more modern wool rug. The color is a slate blue & ivory but the color really has to do with your lighting. With bright lighting the color is true to a slate blue but with lesser light it looks more like a purple (with a blue hue, vs. a red hue purple). Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from NC,  Oct 12, 2011

I love the look of this rug it is beautiful but the shedding is so bad I have to vaccum the rug every day and sometimes twice a day if my kids play on it and when they do play on it they are covered in carpet fibers. I've had the rug a little over a month so i'm praying the shedding will stop soon cause it's too beautiful to return but the shedding is very bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug is just as pictured on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug seems well made and is beautiful but I got it in September, it is now Oct 13th and even with vaccumiing it everyday it is still shedding very badly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but sheds a lot
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 10, 2011

You pay for what you get. With all the great reviews, I made the plunge and purchased this rug (after searching for a rug for over 6 months). For the price, it is good. I don't know if it the batch that I got or what... but it sheds a lot and is pilling. I have had it for a couple weeks now and I still have to vacuum everyday. It still looks good from a distance, but not up close. I definitely don't see this rug lasting for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture on website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from phila. pa.,  Oct 6, 2011

I have ordered a rug in the past from O and was extremely pleased and it would appear that I hit the "jackpot" again. The rug is exactly as depicted. The only problem was the rug was listed at a reduced price 3 days after my purchase and then reduce again after that. I was disappointed that I could have gotten it cheaper but still got it at a good price. BUY IT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is a others have identified it.....soft, true to depicted color, good grade wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best item on this entire site
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2011

My favorite overstock purchase ever. Super plush. Just note that like most wool rugs it will shed A LOT for months. You will empty out your vacuum 5-6 times a cleaning in the beginning. Don't worry it stops after 4 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug - very happy with this
 from New York,  Sep 21, 2011

This rug was out of stock when I first saw it, but I submitted my email and was pleasantly surprised to get a message a few weeks later from Overstock that it was back in stock, so I ordered it right away. It arrived superfast, in great condition. Unrolled perfectly - no creases or issues. It does shed (any new wool rug will) but shedding does decrease with vacuuming. I have had it for about a month and can already see less shedding between vacuumings. The colors are nice and just what we wanted - bluish gray and creamy beige. It is thick and feels soft under the feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug looks slightly more bluish than it did on my sreen (it looked more gray online), but was as expected based on others review and the color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - nice thick pile, soft under your feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocking
 from park ridge IL,  Sep 19, 2011

"Exactly as pictured. Colors are pretty. Have used this company for many purchases and have always been happy for the quality and discounts."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 25, 2011

I'm thrilled with this rug. It fills our expansive living area perfectly. The pattern is bold, but not busy. The pile and the rug itself lay really nicely. The color is very true to how it's pictured on the site. Perhaps, in the very slightest of ways, it's a tad more vibrant in person (which I think is a good thing). But the rug is unmistakably blue (with a slight grey undertone), not purple the way others have reviewed it. The rug itself lays really nicely. I'm vigilant with my vacuum and this rug definitely needs it. It sheds quiet a bit, but it's only noticeable if you're looking at what's inside your vacuum OR if you're sitting on the floor (you'll get little cream and blue fibers on your pants). Overall, this doesn't really bother me since the shedding doesn't end up in clumps all over the rug. I've had the rug for about 6 weeks and the shedding hasn't let up at all, but I'm hopeful! I love the product, though. It would be a 5 star rating if it weren't for the shedding. I'd still highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, lays nicely, wonderful pile. Sheds, but not in an unsightly way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

I spent hours and hours trying to find the right rug for our very long living room. I wanted something with pattern but nothing too busy and definitely something modern. This rug fills the room perfectly and it REALLY great quality- not thin at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more blue than grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick wool- great on the feet and comfy to sit on too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from coconut FL,  Aug 16, 2011

"My wife and I saw this rug in a department store and knew that we wanted it for a lower price. She found it on OS website for less so we purchased it. Not even a week later, we received our rug and it was in better condition and looked better than it did in the store. Very fast delivery- very pleased with the rug!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Outstanding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond belief
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bluish-grey wool rug looks great
 from Madera, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

I was a little nervous after ordering the rug and reading some negative reviews, that I would be disappointed. But was pleased when I received the rug, the color was accurate, it was wool, the size was correct and it feels great walking in bare feet and it made the room brighten-up..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

I was a little afraid with the reviews left, but overall I'm extremely pleased with the rug. The color is great (mine is grey-blue as described) and it's thick & soft under foot (although it does shed a lot!). It adds quite a lot to the room and I only waited a week for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So luxurious.
 from Nc,  Jul 14, 2011

Had already read in previous reviews about the color in person not being like the photo, so I was prepared for that. The rug is very plush and expensive looking and design is very trendy and modern, So much less than similar rugs and quality equally as good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome all round
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 11, 2011

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Value for money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy I purchased this rug!
 from Virginia beach,  Jul 11, 2011

My husband and I love this rug.. We get compliments on it all of the time!! But.. it is wool so expect shedding!! I have a dyson and the canister is pretty much full after each day of vacuuming it. I hope it settles down after awhile!! But, the look and feel of this rug makes it worth it. I would definitely purchase this rug again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's definitely a blue rug!! not as grey as it looks.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, but sheds a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought