Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value, great rug
 from Decatur, GA,  Jan 3, 2012

This rug is exactly the same as was described online. It's a very nice quality rug and a great value. The only downside is that it does shed. I have to vacuum almost everyday, but only in high traffic areas and it's starting to curtail after a few weeks. I would buy it again, no question.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality rug, very thick, soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
World classic wool rug
 from Grants Pass Or.,  Dec 30, 2011

I was reluctant to order such a big rug on-line. So glad I did ! The quality of my rug exceeds my expectations ! Just beautiful in my living room. I have since ordered two more wool rugs which are on their way. Can't wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To me it was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine-looking
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Dec 23, 2011

I wanted an unique rug to go under my triangle dining table. Saw this rug on here and the first thing that got my attention is the color patterns because it goes perfectly with my color scheme. The order process was simple and cheap, and the delivery of my rug was fast. When I received my rug it was exactly what it show online. It looks great under my table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I have never never seen the better quality to my purchase that i have done from OS......
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have never never seen the better quality to my purchase that i have done from OS......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 21, 2011

You will not regret purchasing this rug it is absolutely amazing and excellent quality for a great price. As this is a natural fiber (wool) expect some shedding but that will disipate wth frequent vacuming and is completely normal. I have gotten may compliments on this rug it looks so classy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 15, 2011

I read every review at least 3 times before I bit the bullet and purchased this rug. my main concern was the disparity between reported rug colors- some people said it was try gray, a few said it was purple, and others said it was a true blue-gray color. After receiving the rug, I feel that perhaps each rug varies in color because the rug I received was true blue-gray. There is no hint of purple in any lighting (and my apartment has low lighting), and I cannot see how it can be perceived as gray with no blue undertones. I love the design, and it is terrific quality. It does shed a bit, but nowhere near as badly as some of the other reviews (which leads me to believe that each rug is different since it is hand tufted?) I've had real problems with rugs shedding before, and it is really not the case with this rug. I've had a few days and haven't had to vacuum at all. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Click the link to see actual photos!
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. I get so many compliments on it, and the rug is SO plush and soft, and feels MUCH more expensive than it actually is. It does shed a little bit, but the shedding does go down and let me tell you it's not that bad and it's definitely worth the $$! See the actual rug in my home here: http://decorgreat.blogspot.com/2011/11/my-favorite-space.html

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 29, 2011

Great rug - nice color (it's a bluish-grey), great quality, nice price. I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 from Gerogia,  Nov 15, 2011

This rug is super soft and the color is divine! It did shed for a month or so, but a quick vacuuming everyday was worth it. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 10, 2011

I love this rug. It's so hard to find a rug that has both a great design and is thick. This rug is luxurious and the large pattern make our living room feel larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. Color looks as it does on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality...even better than expected. Great price for such a quality product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as pictured
 from MI,  Oct 30, 2011

Really pulls together the room and goes great with a lot of different decor (hard wood, florals, etc.) We have this in our kitchen and it fits the space under our kitchen table perfectly. Definitely should get the mattress pad to prevent moving around. My only complaint is that it sheds a lot, but I imagine that would happen for awhile with any new rug. Very happy with purchase, price, and shipping speed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very think and comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but keep in mind the pattern is very large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at an amazing price
 from California,  Oct 26, 2011

This is a great buy. The rug is of excellent quality and is very plush. I had looked for rugs at several stores before deciding to purchase this rug online, and the quality/price cannot be beat. The colour description blue-ish grey is accurate, but it does lean more towards blue than gray. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate but leans more toward blue than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handtufted World Classic Bluish-gray Wool Rug 8x10
 from Southbury, CT,  Oct 25, 2011

I love my Hand-tufted World Classic Bluish-gray Wool Rug (8' x 10') rug. the description was exactly as described, no surprises. The quality is exceptional, it's a very high pile wool rug and so warm and soft on your feet. I placed it under my bed in the master bedroom. It matches perfectly with my blue gray roman shades and accessories. No shedding. Love, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color comparison was perfect, blue gray, cream border
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 24, 2011

I purchased this rug after looking at a prior customers blog containg a photo of the rug in her living room. It met all of my expectations. I think it is a steal for the price. It has that great modern moorish/global look without being too busy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived this morning. It is absolutely beautiful, super soft and thick. It looks very high end and I am really picky!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 21, 2011

This rug is great! It is definitely a statement rug. My only complaint is that it sheds a lot, but all my rugs do that. The pile isn't as good of quality as my other more expensive rugs, but I would buy this rug again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. The outline is more white to off white, not tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Houston, tx,  Oct 21, 2011

Rug was just what I expected. Color is beautiful steel blue/gray. It does shed but that normal for new wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from OH,  Oct 20, 2011

Great rug overall. Color is exactly as shown....very beautiful. Very plush but it does shed quite easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made...very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from hartford,ct,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a great rug. It made our family room very cozy and pulled together. I would recommend this rug but it does shed and needs to be vacuumed frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 14, 2011

We were a little worried about the color but we love the rug. This is about as small a size as we could go but it's a great value for a more modern wool rug. The color is a slate blue & ivory but the color really has to do with your lighting. With bright lighting the color is true to a slate blue but with lesser light it looks more like a purple (with a blue hue, vs. a red hue purple). Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from NC,  Oct 12, 2011

I love the look of this rug it is beautiful but the shedding is so bad I have to vaccum the rug every day and sometimes twice a day if my kids play on it and when they do play on it they are covered in carpet fibers. I've had the rug a little over a month so i'm praying the shedding will stop soon cause it's too beautiful to return but the shedding is very bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug is just as pictured on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug seems well made and is beautiful but I got it in September, it is now Oct 13th and even with vaccumiing it everyday it is still shedding very badly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but sheds a lot
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 10, 2011

You pay for what you get. With all the great reviews, I made the plunge and purchased this rug (after searching for a rug for over 6 months). For the price, it is good. I don't know if it the batch that I got or what... but it sheds a lot and is pilling. I have had it for a couple weeks now and I still have to vacuum everyday. It still looks good from a distance, but not up close. I definitely don't see this rug lasting for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture on website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought