Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Keller, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

Very happy customer! Color is to purple as said in other reviews. Loving this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a perfect shade of grey blue!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice so far. Very soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from CA-92376,  Dec 5, 2012

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Rug
 from California,  Nov 27, 2012

Gorgeous rug for a great price. It is a thick comfortable rug. No rug liner is needed. The color is more of a muted blue-grey. I put is in my living room with pale yellow and browns. The trim is an off white, which is better than white to hold up to dirt. I have had minimal shedding. I have a vacuum that can be adjusted to the rug size and so you want to make sure your vacuum isn't trimming the rug and causing the shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a lighter grey blue than what is pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellentt quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug, Great Value!
 from Northborough, MA,  Nov 27, 2012

It was a lovely rug at exceptional quality, but the color just wasn't right for my room. Unfortunately, I had to return it for that reason.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, plush, soft wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from chicago. il,  Nov 10, 2012

I didn't give this rug 5 stars because I thought the colors were a little off. I would have preferred an ivory color like the picture shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the rug had ivory lines but it was more of an oatmeal tan color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from Fairfax, Va,  Nov 10, 2012

We don't own a dog/cat/furry pet because we hate having fibers and hairs getting in our noses all the time. We own a nice Dyson and for the first YEAR the Dyson bag was filling up with hairs! IT STILL IS! If you wear dark pants and sit down, you'll need a serious session with a lint roller. Don't buy this!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, though a little bluer than expected.
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 31, 2012

Love the rug, for the price you really can't complain. Other than the colour on the photograph being a little off, hence why I may need to place the rug elsewhere as the gray is more like light blue, the rug is really great. Well made and nicely finished with an unbeatable price and simple, yet contemporary design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite different, it is more bluish than it is gray. I'd say pale blue with cream/beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, nice and thick, overall even and nicely trimmed, finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate other than colour.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 28, 2012

We've had this rug for nearly a year and it is still in great shape. It did need to be vacuumed a lot at initially, but it wasn't anything overwhelming. We spend a lot of time dancing, doing puzzles, etc on this rug and it has held up beautifully. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 23, 2012

This rug is beautiful...I'm SO glad I bit the bullet and got it. I was nervous about the color being a periwinkle or too purple-blue, but it's not at all. It's a steel-gray-blue--more like a blue rug but with a lot of gray in it. It isn't purple-y or baby blue, just a really pretty not-in-your-face blue. The trellis pattern is a cream color, not white. The 8x10 diamond pattern is the perfect size...it really makes my living room seem bigger with that large-scale pattern. It does shed quite a bit, but it's not a huge deal, and I know that will wear off eventually. Go for it--you won't be disappointed with this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close; slightly bluer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and plush, looks high-quality, sheds a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is pretty, but I despise it.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 19, 2012

I absolutely despise this rug!!! I even tried to send it back since it is within the 90 day period and even though I am still within 90 days, it says the item is returnable?! Really?!?!? While the rug looks pretty, it sheds non stop. I saw some reviews about this, but I had absolutely no idea how bad it would be. We have dark wood floors and they constantly look dirty despite the fact that I vacuum twice a day. The rug sheds all throughout the downstairs of our house (our house is over 1800 sq feet of wood downstairs) and it is an ABSOLUTE nightmare! This has clogged up my Dyson vacuum multiple times because it literally fills the entire cannister each time I vacuum. RUN from this rug!!! There are others out there that have the same look, but are hand hooked/ looped. The problem is that this is hand tufted where the fibers are glued to a base rather than knotted to a base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible!!! The rug sheds non stop.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Coppell, TX,  Oct 18, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. I've had a little shedding but nothing outrageous. It's plush and the color is a gorgeous blue/gray. It was a fantastic find. My dog liked it too and chewed the corner the first day I got it, but I was able to fix it. It's soft underfoot and it makes my dining room look fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more blue than the pic but it's a beautiful blue/gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's plush.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 17, 2012

This is a beautiful rug! The color is accurate. It's a blue/grey color with beige lines. It does shed often. I feel like I am constantly vaccuuming however I think it will get better with time, It's a really beautiful rug and I'm extremely pleased with my order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and comfortable, does shed quite a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Greaf
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug, sheds a lot!
 from Irvine, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

I love this rug and have received many complements. I have had it about 2 weeks and have vacuumed it about half a dozen times. each time I still get an entire canister full of lint. Hoping this will decrease soon. I love the pattern, it is modern without being too modern and does not slip around on our tile floor even though we don't use a rug pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the same as seen on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick rug, soft and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate. the lines are a bit more "beige" than white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Connecticut,  Sep 28, 2012

I ordered this 8x10 rug for a spare bedroom to go over hardwood floors. Carpet arrived quickly. Rolled out easily without kinks or creases. Lay flat right away. The clolor is soft, a blue/grey (more blue than grey) with creamy accent color. Neutral enough while still adding warmth. Other reviewers mentioned the pattern in the larger size...true, you do not get more pattern on the larger rug. Picture the 5x7 rug made from silly putty, stretch it out to an 8x10 and you will get the idea. Still, plenty of pattern and contrast for my needs. The rug is very soft, low pile. An amazing piece for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft rug
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 23, 2012

This is a beautiful rug and I'm absolutely thrilled with the quality. This is an amazing price for an 8x10 rug of this quality. It is thick and soft and the color and pattern are lovely. I was really looking for a gray-blue color and after reading the other reviews, I thought this one might be too blue. But itís definitely a gray-blue, so it is just what I wanted! The color actually looks very accurate in the Overstock item images. You can see photos of mine in my living room at http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u398/snowe2/DSC02818_zps39d02a9f.jpg http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u398/snowe2/DSC02819_zps7ee8aca5.jpg Shredding is not an issue. In one month it has shed a little bit but Iíve only vacuumed it two or three times. I think some shedding is normal with any wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the images is very accurate. It is a blue-gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft, and appears to be very well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style and the quality, but it sure sheds!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 19, 2012

I pined over this rug for a long time and finally pulled the trigger when there was a weekend sale and I had an o.co coupon. As always-- overstock was awesome-- I received the rug in just a few days and had no problems with their excellent service. But, my goodness does the darn thing shed! I read other reviews that said the same and kinda shrugged them off and assumed they were high maintenance or something, but truly... It sheds a ton. I have only had the rug for a few weeks and have vacuumed it once a week (I will update this to say whether it continues to shed in the future if I can figure out how) and there are still little tufts of wool EVERYwhere. I just returned from being out of town and my husband had not vacuumed and I could even see the little wool hairs flying around the room in the morning light. Seriously-- all over the place. I purchased the Shark Vacuum (rave reviews on that one) now just to be able to combat this shedding. As to the design-- I thought a selling point was the large oversized pattern--but now that I have it, though I still lam pleased with the design, I might have preferred a smaller trellis pattern because my furniture looks askew if it is not parallel to the edge of the rug itself, or to the pattern. This could certainly just be me being odd-- but I assume it is worth mentioning to other people who also prefer it due to the large size of the pattern. It has a nice thick pile and heavy weight- I didn't bother with a rug pad and I have no concerns of it shifting or moving on my wood floors (though the paperwork recommends a rug pad, so I may eventually get one).. All in all, I am very pleased with the rug, it certainly updated the look of my living room-- but may change my mind if the shedding continues on forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is indeed a bluish gray but it leans towards a pale slate blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cannot attest for the durability of the rug-- but it has a high pile and seems to be of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Northern New Jersey,  Sep 11, 2012

We bought this rug right before our house warming party and received so many compliments. Yes, it will shed, but that's to be expected of most rugs. It goes great with our chocolate color couch and really pops in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more blue than grey, but love the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really thick and lush - feels very rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations!
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 6, 2012

This product far exceeded my expectations. It is a beautiful color....definitely has a lot of blue, which is what I was hoping for. Works so well in my living room. The quality is very good. I've received numerous compliments on this rug so far. It does shed, but that is typical of any wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A true Blue Grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Elm grove, WI,  Sep 5, 2012

This rug was a wonderful deal-and we are truly enjoying it in our family room. It is an updated classic with a very thick pile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue than grey but very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it, don't love it
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2012

We ordered this rug for our living room. We were so excited when we finally received it, however the excitement did not last long for me. This thing sheds like nobody's business. 4 months later and I still have to vacuum it twice a day as well as sweep. The fibers from the rug cover every square inch of the floor in my living room, it is beyond frustrating. If it weren't for the excessive shedding, I'd be totally in love with this rug. It's nice and thick, the color and design are great. I just can't get past the constant shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close, however I would say it is definitely more bluish than gray, almost like Periwinkle?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought