Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 187 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purple Gray
 from Miami, Fl,  Feb 13, 2011

This rug is not gray blue people! At least not the batch mine was made from. Purple was the first color people would mention followed by a hint of gray...the pattern on the rug is terrific but be careful of scale. The 8x10 version of this rug is made for a large room with appropriately scaled furniture. It sheds. A Lot. Had to return. Still on the hunt for the elusive blue gray rug:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 Jun 14, 2016

Not dark grey at all, and if you want to vacuum every day bc of it then buy it. I hate this rug!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 Apr 29, 2016

I had high expectations for this rug as it was wool. It shed from the time I had it and I hoped that it would subside at some point after the initial shedding. Nope. 6+months and a baby on the move later, we gave up and relegated this to our basement instead of the family room. This looks perfect and really wanted it to workout but I had no patience for wool shedding all over my pants and everywhere else all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Jan 31, 2016

Saw this on a design blog that I love and immediately purchased for my den. Very thick rug, soft and worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Jan 24, 2016

I've had this rug for several years now. It is more blue than gray, which I wanted. The shedding was ridiculous at first but is much better now. It has held up well with 4 boys and a dog. I stockgarded the white part and that worked well against stains and foot traffic. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug But....
 Jan 10, 2016

This is a great rug but it sheds wayyyyyyyyyyy tooooooooooo much. If your looking for a low maintenance rug, this isn't the one. If you don't mind putting in some work for this rug then you'll be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds for YEARS
 Nov 8, 2015

I purchase this rug in January 2012, so I've had it for nearly four years. It has shed like crazy ever since I bought it -- it has not let up as some other commenters have fortunately experienced. I really regret purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug for master bedroom
 Aug 23, 2015

I've purchased 6 area rugs from O and returned one. Not bad. You really need to be sure because returning something as heavy as a rug is a killer. I had to pay $$ to return the one rug that did not work. This one, however, is great. Beautifully gray/blue and is wearing well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Favorite Rug
 Jul 7, 2015

I love this rug. The color is a beautiful blueish gray. The lines are sleek and the pile is plush. I receive many compliments on this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! A little lighter than the pic
 May 20, 2015

The rug arrived in perfect condition and is beautiful. I did notice a slight difference in the shade of the rug. From the pics I was expecting more of a deep gray/blue, while in person it's more a light, muted blue-gray. Still love it though and it looks great in our study. It's been a week and I have noticed slight piling in high traffic areas but nothing a little vacuuming can't fix. I think this is a great, stylish rug for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug.
 Apr 7, 2015

I'm a little concerned about the shedding. Besides that it feels great, as a wool rug should, and also looks very nice. I think it was a good buy, if it doesn't shed too much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, shedding too much to handle
 Mar 8, 2015

My place is FILLED with hair from this. After having it for months, and vacuuming a TON, I can still rub my feet barely on this and it sheds like crazy. I seriously don't understand how anyone else could have this and not have the same problem. I really don't recommend. I've had numerous friends over and it's a joke how much it sheds. Looks great though, just need to deal with hair (don't know what else to call it)... absolutely everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temporary Excellence, but that might work...
 Mar 3, 2015

I love the way this rug looks. Subtle pattern, great colors, plays nicely with the other items in my room. But, this rug SHEDS. A LOT. I have emptied my vacuum canister of massive amounts of woolen fiber over a dozen times since my purchase. I expect wool rugs to shed, but this one has lost so much nap that I can see the warp pattern emerging through what's left of the gray fibers. I have kids, so the rug would probably come to its end through their destructive tendencies, but after 6 months of owning this, I felt compelled to let others know what they were getting with the purchase of this rug. I'm glad I have it, but for others, it might be a rug to enjoy in a temporary manner, like if you are always redoing your space or have kids or pets who damage things. hth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is not Grey at all
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 28, 2014

The rug quality was great, but the color was very blue and not at all bluish-grey as listed. I tried it for a few months but it really was the wrong color. Now it's sitting in my attic waiting for the next garage sale. I wish I would've sent it back immediately after seeing the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy under feet and good color but hard to clean
 from Virginia,  Aug 16, 2014

We bought this rug to replace a cheap ****** rug we had down. This rug is thick, comfortable, and great quality. It is a bit more blue than gray, so if you're expecting a totally gray rug I would be prepared. The only complaint I have about this rug is that it is difficult to get spots out, mostly because of the wool. You have to only blot the spot to get it out... If you rub at all it will cause that area to look noticeably different from the rest of the rug, so it is hard to get anything out if you spill. Overall, this rug looks great in our living room and hides any normal wear dirt very well. I like the colors and the not too bold pattern a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from DeLand, Fl,  Jul 6, 2014

beautiful rug, great price. looks good and doesn't shed too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot, and for long time
 from Maryland,  Jun 17, 2014

This rug sheds a LOT and continues to shed even after a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic look
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 6, 2014

Lovely rug, looks chic and suits more of a 'designer' room than a casual room. Sheds a lot of wool - if you can live with constant vacuuming - but it. The grey is a bluey grey color - nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDDING!!!!!!
 from indianapolis, in,  May 29, 2014

first off the color is way different! it is very light colored not dark blue grey. now i could look past that but the shedding oh my goodness the shedding!! run away from this rug unless you really love having everything in your home covered in fibers. bummer too! it's been a long hunt for a rug and now i have to continue. definitely returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to Average
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 11, 2014

The quality of the rug seemed nice, but there was tons of shedding. There's debate on here over whether shedding indicates a quality or a chintzy rug- to be honest, I'm not sure how that works, and I don't care. While I loved the tufting, multidimensionality, softness, and thickness of the rug, the color was off. I was expecting more on the gray end of the spectrum, but this rug was bluish gray - think a popular decor blue used in the 80's and 90s. The more I stared at the rug, the more I knew it wasn't going to work for my decor, and the more I disliked the blue. The shedding combined with the color was a dealbreaker for me. Luckily, Overstock was great about me returning it, and I was able to find another rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 187 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought