Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 181 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purple Gray
 from Miami, Fl,  Feb 13, 2011

This rug is not gray blue people! At least not the batch mine was made from. Purple was the first color people would mention followed by a hint of gray...the pattern on the rug is terrific but be careful of scale. The 8x10 version of this rug is made for a large room with appropriately scaled furniture. It sheds. A Lot. Had to return. Still on the hunt for the elusive blue gray rug:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've purchased 6 area rugs from O and returned one. Not bad. You really need to be sure because returning something as heavy as a rug is a killer. I had to pay $$ to return the one rug that did not work. This one, however, is great. Beautifully gray/blue and is wearing well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this rug. The color is a beautiful blueish gray. The lines are sleek and the pile is plush. I receive many compliments on this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug arrived in perfect condition and is beautiful. I did notice a slight difference in the shade of the rug. From the pics I was expecting more of a deep gray/blue, while in person it's more a light, muted blue-gray. Still love it though and it looks great in our study. It's been a week and I have noticed slight piling in high traffic areas but nothing a little vacuuming can't fix. I think this is a great, stylish rug for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm a little concerned about the shedding. Besides that it feels great, as a wool rug should, and also looks very nice. I think it was a good buy, if it doesn't shed too much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My place is FILLED with hair from this. After having it for months, and vacuuming a TON, I can still rub my feet barely on this and it sheds like crazy. I seriously don't understand how anyone else could have this and not have the same problem. I really don't recommend. I've had numerous friends over and it's a joke how much it sheds. Looks great though, just need to deal with hair (don't know what else to call it)... absolutely everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the way this rug looks. Subtle pattern, great colors, plays nicely with the other items in my room. But, this rug SHEDS. A LOT. I have emptied my vacuum canister of massive amounts of woolen fiber over a dozen times since my purchase. I expect wool rugs to shed, but this one has lost so much nap that I can see the warp pattern emerging through what's left of the gray fibers. I have kids, so the rug would probably come to its end through their destructive tendencies, but after 6 months of owning this, I felt compelled to let others know what they were getting with the purchase of this rug. I'm glad I have it, but for others, it might be a rug to enjoy in a temporary manner, like if you are always redoing your space or have kids or pets who damage things. hth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is not Grey at all
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 28, 2014

The rug quality was great, but the color was very blue and not at all bluish-grey as listed. I tried it for a few months but it really was the wrong color. Now it's sitting in my attic waiting for the next garage sale. I wish I would've sent it back immediately after seeing the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this rug to replace a cheap ****** rug we had down. This rug is thick, comfortable, and great quality. It is a bit more blue than gray, so if you're expecting a totally gray rug I would be prepared. The only complaint I have about this rug is that it is difficult to get spots out, mostly because of the wool. You have to only blot the spot to get it out... If you rub at all it will cause that area to look noticeably different from the rest of the rug, so it is hard to get anything out if you spill. Overall, this rug looks great in our living room and hides any normal wear dirt very well. I like the colors and the not too bold pattern a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from DeLand, Fl,  Jul 6, 2014

beautiful rug, great price. looks good and doesn't shed too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot, and for long time
 from Maryland,  Jun 17, 2014

This rug sheds a LOT and continues to shed even after a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic look
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 6, 2014

Lovely rug, looks chic and suits more of a 'designer' room than a casual room. Sheds a lot of wool - if you can live with constant vacuuming - but it. The grey is a bluey grey color - nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDDING!!!!!!
 from indianapolis, in,  May 29, 2014

first off the color is way different! it is very light colored not dark blue grey. now i could look past that but the shedding oh my goodness the shedding!! run away from this rug unless you really love having everything in your home covered in fibers. bummer too! it's been a long hunt for a rug and now i have to continue. definitely returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to Average
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 11, 2014

The quality of the rug seemed nice, but there was tons of shedding. There's debate on here over whether shedding indicates a quality or a chintzy rug- to be honest, I'm not sure how that works, and I don't care. While I loved the tufting, multidimensionality, softness, and thickness of the rug, the color was off. I was expecting more on the gray end of the spectrum, but this rug was bluish gray - think a popular decor blue used in the 80's and 90s. The more I stared at the rug, the more I knew it wasn't going to work for my decor, and the more I disliked the blue. The shedding combined with the color was a dealbreaker for me. Luckily, Overstock was great about me returning it, and I was able to find another rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors vary
 from Canton, MA,  Jan 18, 2014

I originally bought this rug in the 6x6 square for my foyer, and loved it. Even though it gets a lot of traffic, the shedding is manageable and it looks great. My foyer opens up to a formal living room/ sitting room, so I decided to purchase the same rug in the 8x10 size to match. Unfortunately the rugs do not match! The blue/ gray color is the same, but the cream border as stated in the product description is not. The original 6x6 rug is cream, but the 8x10 has a gray border. I suppose you get what you pay for- maybe different dye lots explain the difference, but they really aren't even close to the same color. If you only plan to buy one rug, the color difference might be acceptable, and it really is an attractive, plush rug. If there's a chance you need more than one, I don't recommend taking the chance unless you're willing to return ship a very heavy rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2014

Love Overstock for rugs! Great selection, durable and fashionable rugs. Yes, this rug "shed" a lot at the beginning, I had a party a few days after putting it down and there were tufts of wool all over. But it stopped shedding in a few weeks and now doesn't do it at all. The rug has stood up great to nightly wrestling matches between my two large dogs, too. I would recommend getting a pad for underneath it if you're going to use it in a living or family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this
 from Encinitas, CA,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought this about a year ago and am still very happy with it. It's gentle underfoot and it cleans up nicely. Love the color - but my daughter bought the same carpet and it's definitely a different shade of gray so be prepared for it PERHAPS to not be exactly as the picture shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality living room rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 17, 2013

I love this rug! I've gotten many compliments on this rug. It does shed as others posted, but it just takes a vacuum one a week. It's very plush and soft. I would absolutely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rugs sheds!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 4, 2013

Bought this carpet for our new child to play on. After 30 min they had accumulated a full football size worth of lint simply by scooting around on it. The rug shed so much we returned it and exchanged it for another rug immediately. I know some reviews say it sheds, but others say it doesn't. I can tell you it definitely did shed for us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from ny,  Sep 19, 2013

This rug is beautiful, thick, soft and warm and doesn't shed. very happy with the purchase. and can't beat the shipping price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 181 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought