Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
happy to have this rug
 from Colorado, Co,  Jul 23, 2013

This rug is so pretty. I was worried getting such a large rug online, fearing the colors wouldn't be right but they are perfect. I have already gotten many compliments on the rug. Great buy..,,,,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Carbondale co,  Jun 28, 2013

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true choice.
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Jun 27, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes a statement
 from Boston, MA,  May 14, 2013

The rug is really nice and makes a statement in a room because of the large scale of the pattern. It does not shed like a lot of new wool rugs and looks great. However it is much more blue than it look sin the picture. More of a slate blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was a little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Georgia,  Apr 16, 2013

Beautiful, heavy, soft rug, was hoping it would be a bit more gray but still love this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bluer in person, geometric design not as ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but color a bit different than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heed the Warnings! This baby sheds.
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

First of all, I was warned. I saw the reviews that said it sheds. Then from people who pooh-poohed that by saying "only real quality sheds". Having bought several wool rugs in the past that shed a bit I thought "I know what I am doing. I can handle some shed." Six months later I regret being a review snob. First let me say the rug is beautiful and a great price. Really good deal. However I am so happy this thing sits under my formal dining table and rarely gets tracked on. If I had to clean up after it everyday I would just cry. A quick go over with your vacuum will fill the canister up. Once in a peevish mood I vacuumed and cleaned out the canister 10 times - it still kept shedding! Pull a chair back, clumps of shed. Walk on it, shed. Let it sit there unmolested for days - shed. Seriously. I think those little wool strands are making babies The pills, clumps and little tumbleweeds of shed just keep on multiplying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful but sheds like crazy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Rug I've been waiting for all my life!
 from Chicago,  Mar 28, 2013

I adore this rug! For years, I've been searching for the perfect area rug for my large hardwood floor family room without breaking the bank. I've gone through several cheap, smaller rugs just to fill the space and I've never been happy. I finally feel like our family room is complete with this rug. It makes the room cozy with its warm color, chic design, and plush feel. Yes, it sheds, but it's nothing that a regular vacuuming can't handle. I also love that the border and design is not white, but rather an oatmeal color. With 3 small children and a dog, I think this color will hide potential stains better. The colors are also neutral enough to go with a wide variety of decor. I am pleased with this purchase, which by the way arrived in only 3 days and now I can focus my decorating efforts on other areas of my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, but a bit lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 19, 2013

This rug was something I had been looking for for some time. I wanted something unique but not flashy and this met my needs exactly. High quality and lovely colors for my guest room. I am so glad to have found such a nice rug for such a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from PA,  Mar 2, 2013

great rug- high quality. comfy pile. doesn't shed too much at all, and we have a very dark wood floor. it is more of a light blue, but it still looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks darker and more gray online. the actual rug is more of a light blue. but still works for our room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great. thick rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close- just the color was off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality, Great Price
 from Savannah, GA,  Feb 25, 2013

Was looking for a transitional rug & I loved the pattern. I was on the hunt for a rug like this to duplicate a room I had seen on line. Unfortunately it didn't work for my house. Overall the rug is nice & the pattern is large. It's not rough on the feet. I cannot commet on shedding since I'm not keeping it. It is a greyish blue (more on grey side) rug and the trim had a hint of grey to it as well. Was hoping it would work out since it was such a great price, but it's packed up & ready to be sent back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a greyish blue & the trim was on the grey side as well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug overall seems very nice & soft on the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accuaate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Feminine
 from NORTH COAST,  Feb 21, 2013

The design has a freshness in how bold the pattern is...size wise. It is not too loud, however, and goes with my periwinkle bedroom walls nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug!
 from Brisbane, QLD,  Feb 12, 2013

I'm from Australia and for months, overstock rugs would come up in my google search, but I could never purchase despite falling in low with so many of the rugs on offer. Imagine my delight when I discovered they were now shipping to Australia. After agonising over so many rugs I went ahead and purchase this one. Whilst I was initially disappointed about the cream not being cream, I still do love this rug and how it lifts my room (the only problem is that the rug near it now looks tatty, so I'm on the rug hunt again to replace it). Day 1, no shedding. However, as others have reviewed, this is to be expected. For the last six years I could have vacuumed daily given the amount of wool that my Ikea Wool rugs shredded. For the price of this rug, I certainly wouldn't complain. The service was also absolutely fantastic, I can't believe how quickly the rug arrived to Australia. I've been recommending the site to all of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the blueish / grey was correct but the cream description wasn't. The cream part in my rug was more light grey (although interestingly enough, in photos I've taken, it appears to be more cream that what it actually is).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be of a high quality, especially given the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appart from the colouring mentioned above, the description was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Mississauga, ON,  Jan 30, 2013

I am very glad that I purchased this rug! The thickness of the rug is great and it fits very well in our living room space. I like how the pattern is larger because it makes our space look much larger as well. I had read reviews before purchasing indicating that the rug does shed. I agree that it does shed but I ensure that I vaccuum it regularly and the shedding has significantly dissipated over time that now we really don't have any problem with shedding. I would highly recommend this rug - good quality and very esthetically pleasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is nice but sheds a lot
 from New York, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

Rug buying to me, a 30-year old single male, is extremely frustrating. I normally get rugs from large hardware stores because they are accessible and reasonably priced. This time I was looking for something specific and found it on Overstock. The price was good and the delivery was excellent (UPS walked it up three flights of stairs to drop it off). I was unprepared for the shedding, though. I read the reviews carefully, and I only spotted a couple nonchalant mentions of the shedding so didn't think it was a big deal. The rug looks great and makes my apartment living room very homely, but I am vacuuming every other day (for 4+ months now and fibers still get all over clothes, bunch up in the corners, the rug sheds like a Collie! I guess now i understand why people spend $**** on these things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice look and feel, but the shedding will not stop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this Carpet
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 3, 2013

DO NOT BUY THIS CARPET, it sheds like crazy. I read all the reviews before buying it and most of them said that it didn't shed that badly and that by a few vacuums it was done, however mine sheds terribly. I have had it out for two months now and have vacuumed it every day, sometimes twice a day and it's still shedding and filling up the vacuum. I have it over dark hardwoods and it's all over the hardwoods too. I have to dust my floors twice a day as well and the swifter is full every time. Sometimes i even have to use two swifter pads just for one cleaning. It's awful. It takes up half my day. I have a 7 month old baby, which is why i bought it in the first place, i wanted to have a carpet that i could see the dirt on and that she could crawl around on. But i can't even let her crawl on it. The fibers get into her eyes and all over her hands, not to mention all over our clothes (i would not recommend wearing black around this carpet.) We have to put a blanket down to cover up the carpet to let her crawl around, which defeats the purpose of having a nice carpet. I would never recommend anyone buy this carpet. Also, the fibers/yarn that it's made of easily come out. You can just pull them with your fingers. Not a good quality carpet at all, especially for the price. Furthermore, there are different colored fibers in the carpet as well. In some of the cream colored design i have black, yes black, fibers which ruins the design. If i hadn't opened it up and tested it out i would have returned it, but it's too late for me now. So I'm stuck with this carpet i hate, but it's not too late for you. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

I really love this rug and it's one of my favorite pieces in my living room. As other posters have commented it really goes shed. We've had it for over a year now and we still deal with the shedding when we have a lot of traffic on the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blueish in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for us!
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 27, 2012

some small shedding in the first few days (as expected) but has been stain resistant and almost shed free for us as time has gone on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 7, 2012

Nice rug, sheds some but it is to be expected as it's wool. Just vacuum it every day for a while and it will slow down. Looks great, color is very close to picture and is bluish grey with tan accents. Looks good on our hardwood floor. I also bought a non skid pad to go under it and it doesn't move at all. Sprayed it with scotch guard to help against stains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Keller, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

Very happy customer! Color is to purple as said in other reviews. Loving this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a perfect shade of grey blue!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice so far. Very soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from CA-92376,  Dec 5, 2012

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top