Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jun 6, 2011

This rug is gorgeous! Exceeded my expectations so much! I love how the pattern is larger on the 8 x 10 as it helps my room seem larger than it really is. If you want to see a better view of the rug, see it on my blog here: 346living.com/2011/06/01/my-rug-addiction-continues It's super soft and thick which is great and I also only noticed a small amount of shedding, nothing a good vacuum a week couldn't handle. The color is more blue, but I do see hints of slate gray under certain lighting, either way I love everything about it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Rugs
 from Texas,  Jul 5, 2011

I haven't purchased this rug yet, but was reading the reviews. I noticed so many people complaining about it shedding. Just in case you are reading those reviews and don't know or understand quality. You want a rug that sheds, this means its a natural fiber. Wool rugs will sheds for several months before they stop. So don't let that hinder you from your purchase, as I guess some people don't understand what a good quality product comes with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design of the rug is beautiful but quality not so
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 27, 2011

On one end of the rug, there were very light light bluish white spots. It seems maybe the color wasn't saturated all the way through or maybe it was used by someone previously and sprayed some bleach on it--who knows. Anyways, it was bothering me enough to return it. Also, it shed like CRAZY. I had vacuumed twice a day for 2 weeks straight and it still filled up my dyson all the way. I know from past experience a good quality rug will not shed like that. Quality wools rugs have very small minor shedding, this rug was extreme shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate for the most part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug - and it does not shed
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  May 25, 2011

I poured over reviews of this rug for several days before purchasing because I was enamored with the design but fearful of all the horrible shedding stories I heard in the reviews. I took the leap, purchased the rug and it has been fantastic. We have had it for several weeks to a month now and I have had zero shedding problems, at least nothing noticeable. If you get down at eye level with the rug you can see a few miniscule fibers on the surface, but it is a very thick hand-tufted rug, so this is normal. And it is so minor I haven't even thought about vaccuuming every other day like some of the other reviewers. Great design, great price for the size, no massive shedding issues - don't be dissuaded by the bad reviews.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Click the link to see actual photos!
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. I get so many compliments on it, and the rug is SO plush and soft, and feels MUCH more expensive than it actually is. It does shed a little bit, but the shedding does go down and let me tell you it's not that bad and it's definitely worth the $$! See the actual rug in my home here: http://decorgreat.blogspot.com/2011/11/my-favorite-space.html

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this Carpet
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 3, 2013

DO NOT BUY THIS CARPET, it sheds like crazy. I read all the reviews before buying it and most of them said that it didn't shed that badly and that by a few vacuums it was done, however mine sheds terribly. I have had it out for two months now and have vacuumed it every day, sometimes twice a day and it's still shedding and filling up the vacuum. I have it over dark hardwoods and it's all over the hardwoods too. I have to dust my floors twice a day as well and the swifter is full every time. Sometimes i even have to use two swifter pads just for one cleaning. It's awful. It takes up half my day. I have a 7 month old baby, which is why i bought it in the first place, i wanted to have a carpet that i could see the dirt on and that she could crawl around on. But i can't even let her crawl on it. The fibers get into her eyes and all over her hands, not to mention all over our clothes (i would not recommend wearing black around this carpet.) We have to put a blanket down to cover up the carpet to let her crawl around, which defeats the purpose of having a nice carpet. I would never recommend anyone buy this carpet. Also, the fibers/yarn that it's made of easily come out. You can just pull them with your fingers. Not a good quality carpet at all, especially for the price. Furthermore, there are different colored fibers in the carpet as well. In some of the cream colored design i have black, yes black, fibers which ruins the design. If i hadn't opened it up and tested it out i would have returned it, but it's too late for me now. So I'm stuck with this carpet i hate, but it's not too late for you. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Brunswick, MD,  Jun 29, 2011

I LOVE this rug. I have gotten so many compliments on it. Great price, beautiful clean lines for a more modern look. Very classy. Only thing- you need to vaccume a bit- but its worth it to me for the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? soft wool rug
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from Fairfax, Va,  Nov 10, 2012

We don't own a dog/cat/furry pet because we hate having fibers and hairs getting in our noses all the time. We own a nice Dyson and for the first YEAR the Dyson bag was filling up with hairs! IT STILL IS! If you wear dark pants and sit down, you'll need a serious session with a lint roller. Don't buy this!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is pretty, but I despise it.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 19, 2012

I absolutely despise this rug!!! I even tried to send it back since it is within the 90 day period and even though I am still within 90 days, it says the item is returnable?! Really?!?!? While the rug looks pretty, it sheds non stop. I saw some reviews about this, but I had absolutely no idea how bad it would be. We have dark wood floors and they constantly look dirty despite the fact that I vacuum twice a day. The rug sheds all throughout the downstairs of our house (our house is over 1800 sq feet of wood downstairs) and it is an ABSOLUTE nightmare! This has clogged up my Dyson vacuum multiple times because it literally fills the entire cannister each time I vacuum. RUN from this rug!!! There are others out there that have the same look, but are hand hooked/ looped. The problem is that this is hand tufted where the fibers are glued to a base rather than knotted to a base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible!!! The rug sheds non stop.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! However....
 from Northern va,  Feb 14, 2012

I love this rug! It's stylish, plush and is a true transitionl rug: brings together my vintage/rustic/modern decor. However, as other reviewers have mentioned it does in fact shed A LOT. I had been researching online for months on a patterned rug like this that is plush, and this is about the only one that exists for such a great price. So I'm going to deal with the shedding and hopefully it will lessen in time. We use this rug in ou family room where there is a lot of traffic and have small children, so were often sitting on the floor etc, so the wool fibers start to pill and cover our clothes. I've been vacuuming every other day and fill up my Dyson a couple times each day. The shedding issue is supposedly normal for wool rugs, and probably more often in ones at this good of a price, so u get what u pay for. But it's comfy to walk on with bare feet, and allow my kids to play safe on our hardwood floors. I'm overall very happy, and get lot of compliments on the style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate BLUEISH gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top quality, but great style and comfort for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acturate: a blueish grey with cream/beige pattern
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very large scale pattern
 from Oak Park, IL,  Mar 30, 2011

This rug is beautiful and thick. definitely think blue, not gray. (I was hoping it would be blue, like other reviews say!) I bought one 5 x 8 and one 8 x 10, and the pattern is much bigger, thicker on the 8 x 10, due to the larger scale. I prefer the pattern on the 5 x 8. (The white pattern on the 8 x 10 is prob 3 inches wide, while on the 5 x 8, it is only maybe one inch wide). since I planned to use both rugs in the same room, I plan to return my 8 x 10, purchase another 5 x 8 and lay them both on 8 x 10 jute rugs so that the scale is the same. Just thought I would include all of that just in case anyone is choosing between these sizes. I wish, wish, wish, that the scale was the same on both rugs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is nice but sheds a lot
 from New York, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

Rug buying to me, a 30-year old single male, is extremely frustrating. I normally get rugs from large hardware stores because they are accessible and reasonably priced. This time I was looking for something specific and found it on Overstock. The price was good and the delivery was excellent (UPS walked it up three flights of stairs to drop it off). I was unprepared for the shedding, though. I read the reviews carefully, and I only spotted a couple nonchalant mentions of the shedding so didn't think it was a big deal. The rug looks great and makes my apartment living room very homely, but I am vacuuming every other day (for 4+ months now and fibers still get all over clothes, bunch up in the corners, the rug sheds like a Collie! I guess now i understand why people spend $**** on these things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice look and feel, but the shedding will not stop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft rug
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 23, 2012

This is a beautiful rug and I'm absolutely thrilled with the quality. This is an amazing price for an 8x10 rug of this quality. It is thick and soft and the color and pattern are lovely. I was really looking for a gray-blue color and after reading the other reviews, I thought this one might be too blue. But itís definitely a gray-blue, so it is just what I wanted! The color actually looks very accurate in the Overstock item images. You can see photos of mine in my living room at http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u398/snowe2/DSC02818_zps39d02a9f.jpg http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u398/snowe2/DSC02819_zps7ee8aca5.jpg Shredding is not an issue. In one month it has shed a little bit but Iíve only vacuumed it two or three times. I think some shedding is normal with any wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the images is very accurate. It is a blue-gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft, and appears to be very well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Aug 12, 2012

Great rug, especially for the price. The reviews speak for themselves-it's gorgeous and a very good quality. It's thick and plush and feels great to wak on. I've received many compliments on it. It is shedding some but every wool rug I've ever had does this and eventually stops. I would buy this again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from New york NY,  May 16, 2012

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
World Classic Bluish grey rug
 from Chicago , IL,  Jul 7, 2011

I bought this rug and it was a very odd blue color There was no grey in it The i rug itself is a very good quality and the sh[ment t was fast but i had to return it The criss cross pattern was to large for my floor and I wanted it to be more grey KInd of expensive to return

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from MN,  May 18, 2011

Great rug and terrific price! I have rec'd many compliments on it already. it does shed for awhile but that seems to be slowing down. It is a thick, soft rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug. . . a bit purple. . .
 from California,  May 3, 2011

I love love love this rug! But, I will say, in dim lighting, the rug looks a bit purple. But in good light, it is definitely blue. This rug gives the perfect finishing touch to my dining room. It is eye catching, and I have received many compliments! I am thrilled with the rug, except that I do wish it was a bit more of a true blue, without the purple undertones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Athens, AL,  Apr 25, 2011

Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from CA,  Apr 22, 2011

This is a gorgeous and thick rug, although it does shed a bit. The color is more purple undertone-gray than blue-gray, which is perfect for my living room. I am very happy with my purchase overall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good but sheds some
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top