Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS RUG
 Feb 20, 2015

We purchased this rug based on positive reviews we had seen thinking, "Well, you can't go wrong with THAT much feedback.". Please, trust the feedback. This rug is amazing. The colors are almost exactly true to the picture, if any thing the grey/blue may be just a hint lighter (but not brighter, thank goodness...still a lovely bluish-grey). The thickness of the rug assures me we will have it for years. If my husband would let me but one for every room in the house, I would. Also, overstock did an amazing and expedient job in getting it to us. The rug was wrapped well so the snowy single digit weather on delivery day didn't bother it a bit. And we received it 3 days after ordering. SO happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOP! READ! DO NOT BUY!
 from St.Louis, MO,  Sep 3, 2014

I was very excited to get my new rug! I'm sure I'm not the only one to go through hundreds of rugs, before making a choice. First I was surprised by the color. The picture is way different! This is more of a light blue, maybe somewhat greyish. The trim is also much lighter and I was attracted to the darker trim. The quality at first seems really good, its wool and it's nice and thick, but oh my the shedding is endless! I have had it for about a week and I have vacuumed it a half dozen times and still get a full canister after a few minutes of vacuuming. And it doesn't end on the rug, the wool is everywhere in my living room. Little fines pieces of wool floating around the room, but my dog loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but not the color pictured.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2014

The color of this rug is not that pictured. It is very, very light -- almost a smokey sky blue. It's a nice rug, but it is not that color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 22, 2014

This rug has been FABULOUS. I purchased it for our living room right before our daughter began crawling about 2 years ago. We also have a black lab and a black cat. Initially, the rug shed a bit, but with daily vacuuming, it got better. Now - 2 years later - the rug looks brand new! With a VERY active toddler (who is also potty training) and two black animals, this rug has held up extremely well. I'm really impressed and would purchase one for each room if I could. I highly recommend it. For reference, I purchased the blue rug and it's a light blue with an off white pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like a monster!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 29, 2014

I have had this rug for two years now and while I love the style, color, feel, etc. I just can no longer deal w the shedding! There are wool balls everywhere all the time and when you vacuum the rug it looks super clean-but then you realize once your vacuum starts leaving a trail of bluish wool lines on your other carpets you are vacuuming-this rug just gets everywhere! I actually have had to take a vacuum apart twice to try and unclog the hoses bc they were so backed up with wool. The last time I tried, I accepted the wool rug had killed my vacuum. So while this rug is pretty unless you want to pick up wool balls every day and don't mind breaking your vacuum-just save yourself the trouble and do not buy this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Absolutely beautiful. My favorite rug purchase from Overstock so far... very thick and comfortable, I'm in love. The color is definitely more of a muted baby blue than a slate, not as gray as expected. This rug was purchased for my son's nursery so that worked out fine, but definitely something to note.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is light blue; shedding is out of control
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

The color of this rug is far enough off in he photo that it makes me wonder whether. They photographed a different version of the rug. This rug is not grey - it's a somewhat dull light blue. Not what I was expecting, but no big deal. What is a big deal is that I bought it months ago and it still sheds like crazy. I can vacuum before people come over, and then after half an hour it looks like I shaved a cat in my living room. The fibers cling to the sides of the rug, they get on my hardwood floor, and they get all over my guests. I have to empty my vacuum bag every time I use it on the rug. The thickness of the rug had been holding up pretty well despite the constant loss of fiber, but today I noticed that it's starting to look patchy which is what made me want to write this review. Do not buy this rug - it's cheap for a reason. You'll vacuum and vacuum, and soon there will be nothing left.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color, hate the shedding
 from NJ,  Oct 7, 2013

This rug is beautiful. The blue isnt as dark in real life, but it looks great with my light gray walls and black furniture. My ONLY issue, and its sort of a big one. Ive had this rug out for over a month and it is still shedding like crazy. Its vacuumed on a regular basis and still, its shedding all over everything that touches the rug. Im not sure what to do here at this point. Most of it is being covered by my bed but the part that isnt doesnt always look nice because there are clumps of shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are not as described
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 3, 2013

This really is a quality product! BUT this isn't a grayish blue. It's blue! I bought this rug to match a light blue couch set and it actually clashes with is pretty horribly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and plush!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

The rug will shed a lot just like any rug of this quality but nothing to be freaked about....color is a light "Shark skin like" grey and the light baby blue. Very plush and excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Harrison, Tn,  Jun 9, 2013

Very disappointed in the color; dark beige-sand color instead of ivory. Once I saw the sand color I did not completely unroll the rug, but the quality appeared good. If the color had been the Ivory as he image and description indicated I would have kept it, but I plan to return it as it does not compliment the colors of the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color did not match the image or description fot Ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bluish grey color good: Ivory color poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Florida FL,  Jun 3, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from kansas,  May 31, 2013

I still remember the time when i bought this rug from OS how scary was i that moment...! but the time i received it i got spell bounded after looking at the quality as well as the service...absolutely recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from Michigan,  May 28, 2013

When this rug arrived at my home and i torn its packing trust me the first word i said amazing...because it was truly lovely so i and my family are absolutely happy with our best buying from OverStock..definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from nc-28277,  May 23, 2013

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, plush rug
 from Houston, Texas,  May 10, 2013

This rug is super plush and soft. Great quality! It does shed but that's not a biggie. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because the color is off. It is very blue with a hint of gray (not the other way around). I still Iike the rug and kept it but it doesn't go as we'll in our office as I had planned. Still, it's a very nice rug just make sure you actually want a blue rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate. Much more blue in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Midland, MI,  May 3, 2013

This rug was very soft and had thick, comfy pile. It is a beautiful rug and great addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as dark as I thought from the picture and from other reviews. It's a steely blue without being slate or too light blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from lynbrook, ny,  Apr 19, 2013

Great price for a great rug. Does not look cheap but actually quite expensive especially for the price. Is a blue-gray color - exactly what i was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - its a blue gray color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, espeically for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

This rug is exactly as described and looks great under my blue grey sofa.It is thick and the quality is obviously good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from San Diego, Ca,  Apr 10, 2013

`Love this rug for my sons nursery, it does shed a little but after vacuuming it over time it doesnt seem to be shedding as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a blue gray
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought