Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but totally different color
 from NY, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

I thought this rug was more of a darker grey as pictured. It definitely is light blue. I don't even know why grey is in the description. Good thing I'm open to the color. Otherwise, I like that it is a wool blend. It adds to a pretty decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug true to color!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

Rug is true to color (bluish-grey) and creme. I only had to vacuum the rug once or twice to remove all the lint. All in all, it's a great rug and I receive so many compliments on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same on the picture as it was on the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good - I didn't have any issues with the rug. I only had to vacuum the rug one or two times to remove the lint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and cosy rug
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought 3 rugs from overstock last month and I bought this rug for my bedroom and I was very pleasantly surprised at how deep and soft it is to the feel. It lies flat immediately and looks great. The description and color were close to the one on the website and I was not disappointing at all. You should keep in mind that this wool rug will shed - a lot.Hopefully that will eventually stop, but it's early to say...Overall - a beautiful rug of very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst rug
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

I have ordered several rugs from Overstock.com and I love the other ones. This one is horrid. I have had it for several months and it hasn't stopped shedding. I have to constantly vacuum it. The white portion sheds onto the navy sections, so the rug always appears dirty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, the navy photo is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Highland, MI,  Nov 13, 2012

Very high quality. Looks great in my entry way. The color is very accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2012

Fast shipping! Rug was exactly what I wanted. brings a modern feel to the room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from Fairfax, Va,  Nov 10, 2012

We don't own a dog/cat/furry pet because we hate having fibers and hairs getting in our noses all the time. We own a nice Dyson and for the first YEAR the Dyson bag was filling up with hairs! IT STILL IS! If you wear dark pants and sit down, you'll need a serious session with a lint roller. Don't buy this!!!v

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACcuarate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not grey at all BLUE
 from villa park, ca,  Nov 7, 2012

I took a chance from reading the reviews that maybe the rug I received would be more grey than blue and that wasnt the case at all. This rug isnt grey at all its blue and the white is cream. My room is all grey and white so this rug although beautiful did not match my decor at all. I love the design just wish it was grey :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, accurate colors, sheds a bit
 from Boston,MA,  Nov 7, 2012

Rugs is great, soft on the feet and the colors are very accurate. Has some unique color tones depending on the lighting. You will need to vacuum the rug at least once per week for a few months to handle the initial shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft, sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great bargain
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 3, 2012

Excellent rug! Very thick, plush, and heavy. High quality. Gorgeous color and pattern. Love my new rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from South Carolina,  Oct 16, 2012

I previously purchased a rug from overstock and was a little disappointed. The color was way off, it was still a great deal and good quality but i was just so disappointed the color wasnt what i thought it would be. Not the case with this rug! Beautiful blue gray and my 6 yr old jumped right on it and said, "it's sooo soft mama!" free shipping and i had a $15 off coupon. I know i couldnt have found a rug like this at a store for this price. I am very happy with this rug. Cant comment on the shedding but i vacuum every day anyway! Oh,..my husband liked it too. I live in an all boy house, they dont want me to 'girl' it up. This rug is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely close, maybe a bit more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug For The Price, But It's Not Grey!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I like this rug, despite the fact that the color is not even close to what is depicted on the website. This rug is decidedly light blue. I was expecting grey, with blue undertones, but what I got was a light blue rug. Having said that, it's not bad. I guess I lucked out in that matched my couch anyway, but potential buyers should know that it's a hair less bold than what I would call a baby blue. The rug pile is nice enough. It's not that soft, so if you're going to spend a lot of time sitting on the rug, I wouldn't recommend it; however, just walking on it barefoot isn't bad at all. As other reviewers have said, the rug does shed, but it's nothing a quick vacuum can't take care of.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug is not grey at all. It is a light, light blue. I would call it a muted baby blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug seems good, especially for how cheap the price is. It does shed a bit, but nothing the a quick vacuum can't take care of.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, except for the color. Again, this rug is NOT GREY. It's NOT EVEN SLATE. It's light blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RUG!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 27, 2012

We bought this rug for our gender neutral baby room and it's perfect! It's nice quality, lays flat after settling for a day or so, and it's soft on our feet. Even our dog loves it and has been taking naps on it :) You will not regret this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit softer in person and although it's different from the screen look (understandable), it's a beatiful blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful rug!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 27, 2012

I put the rug at the end of my bed. It looks beautiful and the design, feel and color works perfect. I think it is one of my best purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I read the reviews so I knew it would be a more blue gray. Which worked for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feels like a very expensive wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

I absolutely love this rug - such a great value! It is the best quality, looks and feels like much more expensive rugs and the color is very rich looking. I have had it down for a few weeks and had no problem with shedding, though the fluff does fill up the vacuum when I run it about once a week. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate - it is a slate gray with a slight blue hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality, thick and plush
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nicde for low price
 from Houghton Lake, Michigan,  Aug 28, 2012

Good quality and the color is as shown. Much thicker and heavier than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Palm Beach County FL,  Aug 25, 2012

Just what I have been looking for. The color mached perfectly w/ the color on my sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality nice pile comfortable under feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Well Made
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2012

This is a beautiful, think rug. Purchased with a felt pad and it is very soft and cushy under your feet. Looks great in our living room and get tons of compliments on it. Only downside is that is is wool, so it does shed quite a bit. I think this will dissipate thought in a few months of use and is par for the course for wool rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - blueish grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 9, 2012

I ordered 2 rugs. One for GR and this one for BR. I was very disappointed when I unrolled the GR rug. I thought ... I would be upset when I got to this rug to place in BR... I love this rug. I just wish I had ordered the 8x10. It is a very beautiful rug! You won't be sorry you purchased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than it looks online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and classic
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2012

This rug is beautiful, and ties any room together with classic elegance. It's thick and bouncy. It sheds a bit during the first few weeks, but I think this is normal with any hand tufted wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter/more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top