Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 185 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds like a monster!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 29, 2014

I have had this rug for two years now and while I love the style, color, feel, etc. I just can no longer deal w the shedding! There are wool balls everywhere all the time and when you vacuum the rug it looks super clean-but then you realize once your vacuum starts leaving a trail of bluish wool lines on your other carpets you are vacuuming-this rug just gets everywhere! I actually have had to take a vacuum apart twice to try and unclog the hoses bc they were so backed up with wool. The last time I tried, I accepted the wool rug had killed my vacuum. So while this rug is pretty unless you want to pick up wool balls every day and don't mind breaking your vacuum-just save yourself the trouble and do not buy this rug!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Absolutely beautiful. My favorite rug purchase from Overstock so far... very thick and comfortable, I'm in love. The color is definitely more of a muted baby blue than a slate, not as gray as expected. This rug was purchased for my son's nursery so that worked out fine, but definitely something to note.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is light blue; shedding is out of control
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

The color of this rug is far enough off in he photo that it makes me wonder whether. They photographed a different version of the rug. This rug is not grey - it's a somewhat dull light blue. Not what I was expecting, but no big deal. What is a big deal is that I bought it months ago and it still sheds like crazy. I can vacuum before people come over, and then after half an hour it looks like I shaved a cat in my living room. The fibers cling to the sides of the rug, they get on my hardwood floor, and they get all over my guests. I have to empty my vacuum bag every time I use it on the rug. The thickness of the rug had been holding up pretty well despite the constant loss of fiber, but today I noticed that it's starting to look patchy which is what made me want to write this review. Do not buy this rug - it's cheap for a reason. You'll vacuum and vacuum, and soon there will be nothing left.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color, hate the shedding
 from NJ,  Oct 7, 2013

This rug is beautiful. The blue isnt as dark in real life, but it looks great with my light gray walls and black furniture. My ONLY issue, and its sort of a big one. Ive had this rug out for over a month and it is still shedding like crazy. Its vacuumed on a regular basis and still, its shedding all over everything that touches the rug. Im not sure what to do here at this point. Most of it is being covered by my bed but the part that isnt doesnt always look nice because there are clumps of shed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are not as described
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 3, 2013

This really is a quality product! BUT this isn't a grayish blue. It's blue! I bought this rug to match a light blue couch set and it actually clashes with is pretty horribly!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and plush!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

The rug will shed a lot just like any rug of this quality but nothing to be freaked about....color is a light "Shark skin like" grey and the light baby blue. Very plush and excellent quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Harrison, Tn,  Jun 9, 2013

Very disappointed in the color; dark beige-sand color instead of ivory. Once I saw the sand color I did not completely unroll the rug, but the quality appeared good. If the color had been the Ivory as he image and description indicated I would have kept it, but I plan to return it as it does not compliment the colors of the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color did not match the image or description fot Ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bluish grey color good: Ivory color poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Florida FL,  Jun 3, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from kansas,  May 31, 2013

I still remember the time when i bought this rug from OS how scary was i that moment...! but the time i received it i got spell bounded after looking at the quality as well as the service...absolutely recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from Michigan,  May 28, 2013

When this rug arrived at my home and i torn its packing trust me the first word i said amazing...because it was truly lovely so i and my family are absolutely happy with our best buying from OverStock..definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from nc-28277,  May 23, 2013

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, plush rug
 from Houston, Texas,  May 10, 2013

This rug is super plush and soft. Great quality! It does shed but that's not a biggie. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because the color is off. It is very blue with a hint of gray (not the other way around). I still Iike the rug and kept it but it doesn't go as we'll in our office as I had planned. Still, it's a very nice rug just make sure you actually want a blue rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate. Much more blue in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Midland, MI,  May 3, 2013

This rug was very soft and had thick, comfy pile. It is a beautiful rug and great addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as dark as I thought from the picture and from other reviews. It's a steely blue without being slate or too light blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from lynbrook, ny,  Apr 19, 2013

Great price for a great rug. Does not look cheap but actually quite expensive especially for the price. Is a blue-gray color - exactly what i was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - its a blue gray color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, espeically for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

This rug is exactly as described and looks great under my blue grey sofa.It is thick and the quality is obviously good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from San Diego, Ca,  Apr 10, 2013

`Love this rug for my sons nursery, it does shed a little but after vacuuming it over time it doesnt seem to be shedding as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a blue gray
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is a very nice rug. Unfortunately turned out too small for the room intended. It does shed a lot, but I heard that it stops with time, and it's normal with real wool rugs. It's a sign that it's a good quality wool rug. The color is beautiful, but it is more blue than gray. Much more. The cream color in it looks very nice on hard wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked more greyish on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good. The rug is very thick, comfortable and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you pay what you get.
 from MIA,  Mar 13, 2013

the gray isn't that dark. It looks beautiful and I get compliments when ppl walk into the room, but for daily living... i get a LOOOOOT OF LINT!!!! SO MUCH LINT ITS NOT EVEN FUNNY! but the price is good...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit more washed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i keep getting lint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding like a real sheep
 from Houston,  Mar 2, 2013

It is a beautiful rug and looks great under my coffee table. The amount of shedding at the first time I put in out was tremendous.. Although it has decreased since, I still keep having to vacuum more than I normally do to keep it in check. I still think the rug is good buy if you have a good vacuum, and it is so soft to walk on. My kids like to lay down on it and watch TV, but then their clothes are covered in white hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgeous
 from Mebane, North Carolina,  Jan 4, 2013

I desperately needed a rug for under our kitchen table and spent months looking at rugs that were either cheap and ugly or expensive and gorgeous (isn't that the usual dilemma). My husband and I are also a younger couple so all of these old fashioned flowery rugs are just not us but I didn't want something that would go out of style too quickly either. This rug is perfect! It adds a bold pattern to our dining room without it being too busy and is a great great GREAT quality. I've had several compliments on it and friends and family thought I spent way more on it than what I did. And the best thing about it is it's super easy to clean. We hold a lot of get togethers at our house and so several things have been dropped/spilled on it and we're always able to clean it up with water and a paper towel leaving no stains! I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual product is a little lighter but is definitely a bluish grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 185 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top