Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 199 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 May 19, 2016

Great wool rug for this low price. I was looking for something stylish and natural in a blue hue and this one has worked good. It does shed because it is natural wool, but not too bad unless you have pets that like to scratch onto it! Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, sheds a lot
 Feb 28, 2016

Good rug for the price. Nice heavy weight. We have to vacuum it weekly though to keep the carpet fuzzies at bay-- it sheds A LOT! Still worth it for the bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, but...
 Dec 17, 2015

After owning this for two years, it still sheds wool fibers as much as it did when I first bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Nov 20, 2015

I bought this for my dressing room to cover hard wood floors and to set a bench on. It is great quality. Colors are just as they appear online. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding for YEARS
 Nov 8, 2015

I purchase this rug in January 2012, so I've had it for nearly four years. It has shed like crazy ever since I bought it -- it has not let up as some other commenters have fortunately experienced. I really regret purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not gray at all
 Oct 26, 2015

I lIke this rug, but it is absolutely not gray at all. It is more of a country blue color. Also, it sheds... a lot. We have had it for a couple of years now (yes, I'm tardy at writing my review) and it is still shedding. One thing that is great about the rug is the pile height. It has a luxurious feeling under your feet and it is a heavy rug that is still in great shape many years after purchase. We have had it under our dining room table and it has held up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug.
 Oct 7, 2015

Nice design, but sheds a lot. Also, pretty difficult to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 years later, still molting
 Sep 18, 2015

I love how this carpet looks but 3 years in it's still molting and shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still sheds
 Aug 17, 2015

I've had this rug for about two years now and it still sheds quite a bit between vacuums so that is why I'm giving it three stars and not four. The color is more blue than grey. Overall I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alliyah grey wool rug
 Aug 15, 2015

great quality, true to pic colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room
 Aug 8, 2015

Great quality rug for the price. Would purchase again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but not the color pictured.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2014

The color of this rug is not that pictured. It is very, very light -- almost a smokey sky blue. It's a nice rug, but it is not that color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 22, 2014

This rug has been FABULOUS. I purchased it for our living room right before our daughter began crawling about 2 years ago. We also have a black lab and a black cat. Initially, the rug shed a bit, but with daily vacuuming, it got better. Now - 2 years later - the rug looks brand new! With a VERY active toddler (who is also potty training) and two black animals, this rug has held up extremely well. I'm really impressed and would purchase one for each room if I could. I highly recommend it. For reference, I purchased the blue rug and it's a light blue with an off white pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like a monster!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 29, 2014

I have had this rug for two years now and while I love the style, color, feel, etc. I just can no longer deal w the shedding! There are wool balls everywhere all the time and when you vacuum the rug it looks super clean-but then you realize once your vacuum starts leaving a trail of bluish wool lines on your other carpets you are vacuuming-this rug just gets everywhere! I actually have had to take a vacuum apart twice to try and unclog the hoses bc they were so backed up with wool. The last time I tried, I accepted the wool rug had killed my vacuum. So while this rug is pretty unless you want to pick up wool balls every day and don't mind breaking your vacuum-just save yourself the trouble and do not buy this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, more baby blue than slate...
 from VA,  Mar 3, 2014

Absolutely beautiful. My favorite rug purchase from Overstock so far... very thick and comfortable, I'm in love. The color is definitely more of a muted baby blue than a slate, not as gray as expected. This rug was purchased for my son's nursery so that worked out fine, but definitely something to note.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is light blue; shedding is out of control
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

The color of this rug is far enough off in he photo that it makes me wonder whether. They photographed a different version of the rug. This rug is not grey - it's a somewhat dull light blue. Not what I was expecting, but no big deal. What is a big deal is that I bought it months ago and it still sheds like crazy. I can vacuum before people come over, and then after half an hour it looks like I shaved a cat in my living room. The fibers cling to the sides of the rug, they get on my hardwood floor, and they get all over my guests. I have to empty my vacuum bag every time I use it on the rug. The thickness of the rug had been holding up pretty well despite the constant loss of fiber, but today I noticed that it's starting to look patchy which is what made me want to write this review. Do not buy this rug - it's cheap for a reason. You'll vacuum and vacuum, and soon there will be nothing left.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color, hate the shedding
 from NJ,  Oct 7, 2013

This rug is beautiful. The blue isnt as dark in real life, but it looks great with my light gray walls and black furniture. My ONLY issue, and its sort of a big one. Ive had this rug out for over a month and it is still shedding like crazy. Its vacuumed on a regular basis and still, its shedding all over everything that touches the rug. Im not sure what to do here at this point. Most of it is being covered by my bed but the part that isnt doesnt always look nice because there are clumps of shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are not as described
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 3, 2013

This really is a quality product! BUT this isn't a grayish blue. It's blue! I bought this rug to match a light blue couch set and it actually clashes with is pretty horribly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and plush!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

The rug will shed a lot just like any rug of this quality but nothing to be freaked about....color is a light "Shark skin like" grey and the light baby blue. Very plush and excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Harrison, Tn,  Jun 9, 2013

Very disappointed in the color; dark beige-sand color instead of ivory. Once I saw the sand color I did not completely unroll the rug, but the quality appeared good. If the color had been the Ivory as he image and description indicated I would have kept it, but I plan to return it as it does not compliment the colors of the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color did not match the image or description fot Ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bluish grey color good: Ivory color poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 199 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought