Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luxurious thick pile in gorgeous grey and cream
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2011

I cannot tell you how happy I am with this particular rug purchase! This was my third rug bought over the years from Overstock.com, where I have consistently found low prices on brand-name rugs, and it is by far my favorite and luckiest find so far due to the high quality of the materials, the beautiful and modern geometric design that is very on trend with home decor, the elegant color, and the unbeatable price. I was redoing my living room and had been inspired by Greek key and Chevron designs that retail at designer stores for thousands, and felt that this rug achieved the same modern/transitional look for a fraction of the price. I especially like the design is simple and very crisp, which helps tighten up the aesthetic of the whole room (compared with a complex Persian rug, for example). The material is a thick, luxurious wool pile that is very dense and soft, giving it a firm yet plush feel underneath. I had scoured furniture stores and online vendors for attractive, 100% wool options that would brighten up the design of my living room, and actually saw this exact rug design featured on a home deocrating blog: http://*** I highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as pictured: a background of velvety bluish grey adorned with a crisp, cream trellis / geometric design.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and high-quality pile, feels dense and soft, vacuums well, does not shed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 10, 2010

This rug would have gotten 5 stars if it had been a grey-er shade of grey. It's definitely a blue-grey, so I'm not crazy about how the color goes with the pale blue couch that I bought it to match with. However,I love the visual interest that the pattern brings to the room so much that I might be able to live with it, or I'll use it in the second living room. I'm definitely still keeping it. It is heavy weight, thick, and the wool is really soft. Good quality rug, with an interesting design for a very nice price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

We purchased this rug back in April after looking around in stores and online. We were looking for a good deal and in hindsight perhaps we should have released that for the price of $$$ for an 8x10 wool rug, it had to be too good to be true. It is. The rug continues to shed after 5 months. You can't sit on it at all. The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because the thickness is perfect. It makes our dark hard wood floors look like we have a cat that sheds. Little fibers are everywhere and when you vacuum with the Dyson it fills the empty vacuum filter almost completely. It only looks nice for about 10 minutes after you vacuum. SKIP THIS RUG!! I was shocked to come back on here after all this time to finally review this bad product and see positive reviews. Before I purchased it I read the reviews saying it would shed for a little while but mine hasn't stopped shedding so consider the aggravation of rug fibers being everywhere before you purchase this. Also, a quick word about color. It is definitely blue with a hint of gray not the other way around. I wanted a greyish toned rug and that is not what I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's definitely more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 30, 2012

I ordered this rug for my bathroom and I love it. It's very thick and durable. It has held up the color through wet feet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter grey in person that on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is outstanding. It is very thick and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!!!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

I am so happy I decided to purchase this rug. The color is a bluish grey, kind of like a slate color, with cream geometric designs which may appear a bit darker but thats just because the blue fibers are all over it so after you vacuum it they're cream color. The size is perfect I have a long white sectional and it fits in the space real nice. At first it doesn't lay flat but thats just due to it being rolled up so eventually that will go away and its recommended to use a non-skid pad but I don't find it necessary. It does however require a lot of maintenance because it sheds A LOT! I have dark wood floors and I constantly have to vacuum because you can see all the fibers everywhere. This is typical of wool rugs because of the construction of the pile. If you buy an expensive wool rug this usually wont happen because it goes through a costly combing process but this rug is the best quality for its price. If you're like me and don't mind vacuuming often then you should be fine and will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality it feels soft and cushiony.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Doylestown, PA,  Jan 19, 2012

I absolutely love this rug! I spent hours trolling the internet for the perfect rug to use in my nursery. I do not like traditional children's/nursery rugs and was hoping to find something fun, timeless and classy for my little boy's room. I do not have a ton of money and as we all know, area rugs tend to be quite expensive. I couldn't have been more pleased with the price, color and customer service I received from o.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! (Always keep in mind when purchasing online that screen monitor colors will vary)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IN LOVE!
 from Berkley, MI,  Jan 17, 2012

This rug is so wonderful that I wish it came in other colors so I could buy one for another room in my house. The quality is that of something from Pottery Barn or West Elm. It is nice and thick and adds so much elegance and interest to my living room. The color was not surprising and looked just like it did on my computer screen. I would describe it as a slate blue, matching blue slate tile almost perfectly. I have received NUMEROUS compliments on this rug and hope that it lasts a very long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as it appeared on my computer screen. I would describe it as slate blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks expensive, like something from Pottery Barn or West Elm. The rug is nice and thick and appears to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. I found the reviews to be incredibly helpful as well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greyish-Blue
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 23, 2011

It is a blue rug, but in my opinion there are definitely grey undertones. No need to worry about getting a royal blue or anything too far off from the picture. Still shedding after 2 months, but nothing a quick vacuum can't fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice blue/grey rug.
 from Virginia,  Mar 2, 2012

What can I say that hasn't already been said about this rug? It's thick and plush. It's attractive. It's amazingly priced. It's a tiny bit bluer in person than in pictures. It sheds like crazy at first, but that slows down with repeated vacuuming. I'm using it in my young sons' TV/playroom, and they love how soft it is when they play on the floor. Incidentally, Matchbox cars fit perfectly in the white lines, so it's getting used like a "road rug" for now, but it won't be too babyish when they age out of that kind of play. I really feel I got my money's worth with this purchase; thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit bluer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; excellent value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug- Outstanding Price!
 from Lexington, SC,  Feb 25, 2012

I was very impressed with the quality, thickness and colors in this rug. I thought for the price I was paying it'd be a very thin rug that would last a few years but once I received the rug I was so impressed! This is a THICK, handmade rug that you would find in one of the expensive designer stores. The price is unbeatable and I love the colors. My home is very beachy with lots of tans and whites and I needed a subtle color and this rug was it. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Sheds!
 from LA, CA,  Feb 10, 2012

The quality is poor. They warned us it would shed for the first couple of vacuums but it's been seven months and it's still really bad. I inhale the fibers and when I sneeze, I sneeze blue. I don't know if this stuff is dangerous and getting into my lungs. I'm a bit alarmed and went on this site to see what type of fibers were in the rug. It says mainly wool but not too sure since it sheds worse than a dog. I would recommend consumers NOT purchase this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's poor. The color looked navy blue. It's light blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor. They warned us it would shed for the first couple of vacuums but it's been seven months and it's still really bad. I inhale the fibers and when I sneeze, I sneeze blue. I don't know if this stuff is dangerous and getting into my lungs. I'm a bit alarmed and went on this site to see what type of fibers were in the rug. It says mainly wool but not too sure since it sheds worse than a dog.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It said nothing of the shedding!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Olean, NY,  Jan 24, 2012

I love this rug. I placed it at the foot of a queen size bed and it really made the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY -- you will regret it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 27, 2011

At first i was attracted to this rug due to its modern and classic design and affordability. I am writing a bad review for this product because it has been 4 months and after endless vacuuming it is STILL shedding like day one. I constantly have fur chunks forming from the rug from regular daily use in the living room and it is EVERYWHERE. It has actually shed so much already that I am seeing holes forming in the rug and it has not slowed down at all. I have to clean up the chunks of fur many times and day and it is very unsightly, not to mention it floats around the entire house. When I sit on it my pants will have hair on it everywhere. I absolutely hate the rug. It has obviously been made very poorly or else it would not shed to the point of balding. I don't think a single stand of the rug has been sewed on properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible--poorly crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  Jul 14, 2011

Great rug! I wasnt sure what to expect as many reviews said it was more blue than gray.. I think the color is a nice gray and the rug is beautiful.. It does shed.. But I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It sheds but its still very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for price
 from sf bay area, ca,  Jul 11, 2011

I purchased this rug for the dining room and i loved the color and quality for the price. It was too small for the room, so I plan to get the bigger size. I liked the transitional style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More bluish in person than on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 11, 2011

Loved it. Using it in the bedroom and it escalates the level of class in the room. Wish it were a little greyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was actually much more blue than grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Amherst, MA,  Jun 13, 2011

I'm thrilled with the quality and color of this carpet, which we bought for our office/playroom. As others have noted, it's excellent for a children's play space. Very soft and plush. But the elegant design would also serve nicely with a more grown-up space. This is the best thing I've ever ordered on-line. Fantastic price. Wonderful product. Thank you, Overstock.com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It may be *slightly* more blue than in the picture. But that was exactly what I had hoped.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from DeKalb, IL,  Jul 28, 2010

This is a substantial rug that would fit any decor . It could be modern or classic traditional. The colors are exactly like the picture. Good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOP! READ! DO NOT BUY!
 from St.Louis, MO,  Sep 3, 2014

I was very excited to get my new rug! I'm sure I'm not the only one to go through hundreds of rugs, before making a choice. First I was surprised by the color. The picture is way different! This is more of a light blue, maybe somewhat greyish. The trim is also much lighter and I was attracted to the darker trim. The quality at first seems really good, its wool and it's nice and thick, but oh my the shedding is endless! I have had it for about a week and I have vacuumed it a half dozen times and still get a full canister after a few minutes of vacuuming. And it doesn't end on the rug, the wool is everywhere in my living room. Little fines pieces of wool floating around the room, but my dog loves it!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but not the color pictured.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2014

The color of this rug is not that pictured. It is very, very light -- almost a smokey sky blue. It's a nice rug, but it is not that color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top