Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug, great quality, but it sheds a lot.
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Sep 23, 2011

This is a great rug. The only issue that I have with it is that it sheds a lot. The information sent with the rug states that it will shed for awhile until it has been vacuumed a lot. Well, this rug clogged my vacuum up. Once it gets out of the shedding phase, it will be a great rug. That is the only reason why I did not give it 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is definitely more blue than it is grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gerat quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than the picture
 from Connecticut,  Aug 25, 2011

Excellent rug. Bought it for the kitchen and it works perfectly in there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like a much more expensive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug!
 from NJ,  Jul 20, 2011

Great quality. The rug feels very soft, has a great modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Feels very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible
 from jamaica NY,  Jul 19, 2011

"This is our first big rug. The colors are just like in the picture and look good both in day light and during night time. Also, the design is perfect for us- not busy. We would recommend it."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incredible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really very plush and thik
 from Mclean, VA,  Jul 15, 2011

"Couldn't believe how fast the rugs got here. They were nicer than pictured. Great quality color beautiful. We would buy from OS again I have recommended this to all my friends."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really very plush and thik
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from OH-45840,  Sep 18, 2013

this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from ka,  Aug 22, 2013

Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from ik,  Jul 26, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from OH-43065,  Jan 25, 2013

I receive lots of compliments and the rug is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OS you know the heart choice....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but sheds significantly
 from NY, NY,  Jul 26, 2012

I love the design of this rug, especially for the price. However, since day one, this rug sheds quite a bit. I can fun my fingers over the rug, and remove ball sized handfuls of the fibers. The grey will get lighter as the shedding increases. All that said, I still really like the rug. It is not like you will get grey fibers on your white socks by walking on the rug, but it definitively will not last forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Wool Rug
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 14, 2012

This rug has given new life to an otherwise boring foyer. It is well made, plush, and has no "wool" smell that many rugs tend to have. While it has taken its home in a high traffic area, it has not stained and is easy to spot clean. Like any wool rug, it shed at first, but vacuums up perfectly. I have received more compliments on this addition to our home than any other item. I am beyond happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is slightly more blue than the picture. The picture looks pure charcoal, but the title of the rug is clearly blue-grey, so i was not disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but sheds
 from La ca,  Mar 17, 2012

Good rug, thick and durable. Does shed. A lot. Even 6 mo later

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mor grey blue but beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from South of Boston, MA.,  Dec 10, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality & color of this rug. It looks perfect in my bedroom. The rug has been in my home for three weeks and it has not shed. It is a lovely deep blue / grey color. Not childish baby blue. It will look good with contemporary, art deco decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, plush wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressive
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Dec 9, 2011

Ordering thru Over Stock was great. We had been looking for a new rug for months and finally found what we were looking for right here. Now it was hard to see some of the colors on-line and the burgundy didn't quite match what we were looking for but all in all we were very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would definitely give appreciation on the quality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would definitely give appreciation on the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from dayton, OH,  Nov 22, 2011

"They did exactly what I hoped they would do and sent the products we ordered on time at a good price."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2011

"I was a little apprehensive ordering such a large Rug on line, sight unseen. I am so delighted. The color, pile and size are a perfect addiction to my living room. My husband is even pleased. We pulled up the wall to wall carpet last year and laid wood flooring (laminate) ourselves. We love the new look and the Rug just finishes it off. Thank you making a quality product that is affordable and easy to obtain. It also was delivering for free within a week!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Noticeable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Noticeable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommended!
 from MA,  Oct 18, 2011

i never write reviews, but i loved this rug so much that i had to share! it is gorgeous and even exceeded my expectations. it makes my new living room complete. just recieved it, so can't comment on the shedding. love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 12, 2011

This rug is thick and soft. The color is subtle and the cream accents coordiinate well. I recommend this rug highly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 6, 2011

I love this rug! Great quality. I ordered a 2nd for our downstairs!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wool rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well...
 from New York,  Sep 25, 2011

It's such a shame...this rug and I really could have had a great relationship. Fairly close in color to the picture online (a little lighter and a little bluer in person) and generally a good fit for my space. BUT. It sheds. LIKE. CRAZY. Seriously...I'm shocked none of the other reviews I read before I bought it mentioned the shedding. People: The shedding. It's ridiculous. I have to vacuum the thing every day, and my vacuum can barely even handle it anymore. Sad. I wish I had returned it as soon as I'd noticed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fairly good...a little lighter and a little bluer in person, but not far off from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate. Soft under foot, so at least there's that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top