Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from NY-10024,  Nov 20, 2012

WOW! Not sure of what else to say. This rug is beautiful! The colors are vivid, the pile is plush and the design is so unique. I looked at other website and rugs for similar design was expensive.. This rug is the exact opposite. My husband was blown away when I told him how much we paid for it. This rug is a steal!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these runners!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

I've been looking long and hard for 2 runner rugs that were not too busy, stylish, neutral colors and very well made. I found them or should I say, Overstock found them! These rugs were packaged perfectly and arrived right on time. When we opened them, wow, they were the exact color as described, they are thick, soft and so comfy under our feet. We have had them for quite some time now and they are holding up very well and they are placed in the hallway that leads to every room in our house! We never experienced any shedding with these runners, they are still thick as ever and no fade in the color so far. Very pleased with this purchase. Overstock brings it home again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you see is exactly what you get.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made!!!
 from DC,  Aug 6, 2012

Not only to I purchase the runner I also purchased the 5x8 rug to match, i have an enormous master bathroom and it look beautiful in there. So glad i saw it and purchased it great price great quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2012

A pleasure to walk on and matches my décor perfectly. Thank you OS for your excellent product and service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. greatly owner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 12, 2012

Arrived and looks just exactly as pictured (gray and cream/offwhite). It is in my kitchen and sees a lot of traffic and so far is holding up well. The only downside that I can say is that it sheds like crazy! I have vacuumed and and vacuumed and it is still shedding. Not a huge deal, but it's a little irritating to have to deal with. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug
 from boston, ma,  Oct 30, 2013

Great quality rug for an affordable price. It's very soft and I haven't noticed any shedding. It's the first thing people see when they walk into our apartment and we have gotten many compliments. I love the modern look the rug brings to the hallway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mislead
 from NYC,  Oct 16, 2013

The rug is great except for the fact that the run is not 2.5' wide it is only 25" across. Would have preferred to know the actual dimensions when placing my order as I wanted something a bit wider to fit the area in question. Perhaps I should have know when the description states it is 5' wide. I'll keep it as returning it is too much hassle for the difference.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from OH-45840,  Sep 10, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Arkansas,  Aug 29, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but sheds like crazy!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 13, 2013

This rug is beautiful. It transitions very well from modern to traditional decor. However, it does shed like crazy...I mean crazy. We are a 3 person household. The rug is in a back hallway. We still have to vacuum several times a week. Also, our kitty seems to make it shed ridiculously easily. Of course, he's just scratching on it. His elderly claws have not damaged any fibers; he manages to create little rug balls of rug fibers all over it every night. I guess he likes the rug. So, once it stops shedding, it will be a fantastic rug. It's been a month. Still shedding.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Broad Brook, CT,  Jul 24, 2013

I bought two of these for our entryway and hall. I thought they might be a little more gray, but the blue works for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a little more blue than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from coconut FL,  Jun 28, 2013

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $@#$ and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Montana, MT,  Jun 26, 2013

I would recommend this rug to anyone. It far exceeded my expectations! Everyone that comes over loves it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? queenly made
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from po,  May 29, 2013

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for price
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  May 28, 2013

I suppose I should give it 4 stars since the color is different than image, but it's such a high quality rug for the price that I've given it 5 stars. It's plush and I have not had any problems with excessive shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the only problem with this rug. The "white" is actually a darker taupe color and the rest is more bluish than grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was only problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely soft rug but sheds so much!
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jan 31, 2013

This rug is lovely and soft with a nice, plush pile. It does shed an awful lot though. I have had it for 3 weeks now and it has not reduced in the amount of shedding. I am hoping this will start to reduce soon as it putting carpet fluff through the whole lower level of the house. I think that perhaps a wool runner is not a good idea as wool rugs shed too much for a high traffic area, which is my error, not the rug's! The colors are great though - a steely grey/blue color with the other color being a greyish oatmeal color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is a good match for the blue/grey but it is a bit more of an oatmeal colour than cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is so lovely and soft - feels fantastic underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Francisco,  Jan 9, 2013

Wonderful product. Great price. Thick, nice quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and thinck
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2012

I like this rug very much, but the color clashes with my walls. I knew that was a possibility when I ordered it but thought I would give it a try anyway. Have to return, unfortunately. Note, the ivory in this picture is more of a beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, it is a blue-ish gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking rug!
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 22, 2012

Nice rug! Love the pattern and the color combination. Only thing to note is it is not quite as bright in person...more dull gray cream vs. blue/gray and clear cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color is a bit more dull than it appears on the site...the secondary color is more of a grayish cream color rather than a clear cream color as it appears on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but I have had better quality tufted wool rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  May 4, 2012

Great quality for the price. Hides dirt well. Make sure to use carpet pad when putting over wood floors. Fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactley the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top