Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 16, 2014

it is very difficult to find such a huge rug for such a low price…. the fact that is is such a high quality rug and amazingly beautiful makes it feels like a steal…. sure, it sheds… more in the first weeks, but 6 weeks later i still see some fuzz clumps, way less than the beginning…. i will tolerate this issue because it is gorgeous and all rugs shed at first…. the color is exactly what was pictured, grey-blue, and i would say is has more blue hue than grey and that was just what i was hoping for, if you want the rug to be more grey then choose a different one... this is the 3rd or 4th rug I've purchased from overstock and i have been happy with every one...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Gulfport, MS,  Sep 4, 2014

I am building a new home and purchased the 10 X 12 for my living area. The rug seems to be of great quality and I cannot wait to see what it looks like with my new furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never again.
 from North Carolina,  Aug 23, 2014

Beautiful carpet until you roll it out and it starts shedding...and shedding and shedding. I've had this for about a year or so and it is never ending. You can't use the beaters on it from the vacuum because it will pull out all the cushion of the carpet. The regular suction isn't strong enough to pick up all the shedding fibers that look like pet hair all over so you are on your hands and knees trying to pick it up on a daily, almost twice a day basis. When I first received the carpet, it looked like some areas had been used by a cat for a scratching post. I called immediately and was told I could return the carpet, but then was told that I could not return as this was a natural occurrence. It was different from the shedding it does and does look just like they had this somewhere and a cat got into it. Overall, I would never recommend this one to a friend. It was expensive and is aggravating more than anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR IS WAY OFF
 from NYC,  Aug 15, 2014

The rug appears gray and white in the photo online. In reality, it is a smokey pale blue -- nowhere near gray -- with BEIGE detailing. I'm returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug!
 from Glenview, IL,  Oct 22, 2013

The rug is nice. It is a nice and thick and soft. Does shed a bit but I find all rugs do for a while. I have only had it a few weeks. Hope it will stop shedding soon. the color is a blue grey as described. I ordered a second one for another room because the color goes very well with my color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Overstock Policy
 from Newport, KY,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought this rug less than 30 days ago and noticed it has been reduced 25%. Overstock will only honor a sale price if it is within 7 days of purchase. BAD POLICY. Rug is fine, but it does shed a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Stuff I have ever bought from elsewhere...
 from OH-45840,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stuff.
 from AZ-85142,  Sep 5, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from MO-63135,  Aug 29, 2013

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It! The best advice.
 from California,  Aug 6, 2013

LOVE THIS RUG! It's so beautiful. I was looking for a grey-blue rug and it is EXACTLY as pictured. I only bought it because the other reviews said "Don't think about it, just buy it." and they were RIGHT. It is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! The rug does shed a little, but nothing too unexpected based on other reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Kentucky,  Aug 6, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very hot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 from Houston,  Aug 3, 2013

THIS AREA RUG SHEDS!!! I like the color, design, and size of the rug but the one thing I hate is how much it sheds. I thought surely it would stop shedding after a couple months but it still fills up my vacuum after six months. I have two dogs, the rug sheds so much it's like having four. Did I mention the rug sheds?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT
 from lm,  Jul 12, 2013

I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from New york NY,  Jun 27, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from Delaware DE,  Jun 3, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from za,  May 16, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from md,  May 7, 2013

Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So this rug works nicely because it is not loud but still a very interesting. It does shed a little because it is a wool rug but I know that will go away after a few vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from nc-28277,  Apr 29, 2013

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy
 from nj,  Mar 10, 2013

This is the worst rug I have ever owned. It sheds an insane amount- my entire house is covered in fuzz from the rug. I had a friend over yesterday that said she had to leave because the rug hairs were bothering her so much! I vaccume it every day for the past 2 months and it actually broke my last vaccume! terrible rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more blue than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug
 from Bishop,CA,  Feb 6, 2013

Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. what a buy for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vvery well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought