For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from 2107,  Sep 13, 2012

This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The colors are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Patterns but Sheds A Lot
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

It's a nice looking rug the only issue is It sheds a lot, a real lot. Returning it might not be a option

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its a steal
 from albertville,MN,  May 21, 2012

ORDERED THESE CARPETS FOR MY HALL WAY. NOT SURE OF WHAT TO EXPECT. READ PRIOR REVIEWS ADN DECIDED TO BUY. GREAT DECISION..THEY LOOKED EXACTLY AS I EXPECTED. THEY DO "SHED" A BIT. THEY VACUUM EASILY AND LOOK LIKE NEW AFTER THE "GROOMING". EXCELLENT QUALITY-COMPARE THE PRICE WITH ANY FURNITURE STORE (OR DISCOUNT-TJ****)-YOU CAN'T. THE PRICE WAS 1/2 OF WHAT I WOULD HAVE PAID AT THE "OTHER STORES"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from dayton, OH,  May 16, 2012

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it..dear, OS.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 16, 2014

it is very difficult to find such a huge rug for such a low price…. the fact that is is such a high quality rug and amazingly beautiful makes it feels like a steal…. sure, it sheds… more in the first weeks, but 6 weeks later i still see some fuzz clumps, way less than the beginning…. i will tolerate this issue because it is gorgeous and all rugs shed at first…. the color is exactly what was pictured, grey-blue, and i would say is has more blue hue than grey and that was just what i was hoping for, if you want the rug to be more grey then choose a different one... this is the 3rd or 4th rug I've purchased from overstock and i have been happy with every one...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Gulfport, MS,  Sep 4, 2014

I am building a new home and purchased the 10 X 12 for my living area. The rug seems to be of great quality and I cannot wait to see what it looks like with my new furniture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never again.
 from North Carolina,  Aug 23, 2014

Beautiful carpet until you roll it out and it starts shedding...and shedding and shedding. I've had this for about a year or so and it is never ending. You can't use the beaters on it from the vacuum because it will pull out all the cushion of the carpet. The regular suction isn't strong enough to pick up all the shedding fibers that look like pet hair all over so you are on your hands and knees trying to pick it up on a daily, almost twice a day basis. When I first received the carpet, it looked like some areas had been used by a cat for a scratching post. I called immediately and was told I could return the carpet, but then was told that I could not return as this was a natural occurrence. It was different from the shedding it does and does look just like they had this somewhere and a cat got into it. Overall, I would never recommend this one to a friend. It was expensive and is aggravating more than anything.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR IS WAY OFF
 from NYC,  Aug 15, 2014

The rug appears gray and white in the photo online. In reality, it is a smokey pale blue -- nowhere near gray -- with BEIGE detailing. I'm returning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug!
 from Glenview, IL,  Oct 22, 2013

The rug is nice. It is a nice and thick and soft. Does shed a bit but I find all rugs do for a while. I have only had it a few weeks. Hope it will stop shedding soon. the color is a blue grey as described. I ordered a second one for another room because the color goes very well with my color scheme.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Overstock Policy
 from Newport, KY,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought this rug less than 30 days ago and noticed it has been reduced 25%. Overstock will only honor a sale price if it is within 7 days of purchase. BAD POLICY. Rug is fine, but it does shed a lot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Stuff I have ever bought from elsewhere...
 from OH-45840,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stuff.
 from AZ-85142,  Sep 5, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from MO-63135,  Aug 29, 2013

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It! The best advice.
 from California,  Aug 6, 2013

LOVE THIS RUG! It's so beautiful. I was looking for a grey-blue rug and it is EXACTLY as pictured. I only bought it because the other reviews said "Don't think about it, just buy it." and they were RIGHT. It is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! The rug does shed a little, but nothing too unexpected based on other reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Kentucky,  Aug 6, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very hot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 from Houston,  Aug 3, 2013

THIS AREA RUG SHEDS!!! I like the color, design, and size of the rug but the one thing I hate is how much it sheds. I thought surely it would stop shedding after a couple months but it still fills up my vacuum after six months. I have two dogs, the rug sheds so much it's like having four. Did I mention the rug sheds?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT
 from lm,  Jul 12, 2013

I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from New york NY,  Jun 27, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from Delaware DE,  Jun 3, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from za,  May 16, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top