Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug looks 10 years old after 1 month!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 13, 2012

First this rug came and was definitely NOT the color in the picture. It is more of a grey-blue, not even close to the deep blue that shows in the pic. Second, though it stated that rug would shed some in the beginning, which I expect, it has not only continued to shed, but has gotten worse. Every day, more of the rug nap is coming off and fills my vacuum DAILY. This rug looks like it's been used for years when it's only one month old!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is WAY off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, constant shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quality of product was not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool rug but NOT blue
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

Cool rug, I'm going to keep it, but I can't believe how incredibly different the color was when I got it than what is pictured on the website. It is not blue at all, much more gray and a little blue. So if you are looking for a blue rug this is not the one but if you want something more in the gray family it's a good fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AT ALL, this rug is gray with a hint of blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate about the quality but NOT the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is very off
 from California,  Dec 5, 2011

I am a big fan of Overstock. However, I received this rug in the mail today and I was very disappointed because the color in reality is very different from what the photo shows. The color is more of a gray/purple than blue. I don't even understand why this rug is referred to as a "blue" rug. The quality seems really good though. Very plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different. The color is more purple/gray than blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just hot
 from OH-43065,  Sep 11, 2013

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly like photo
 from Key biscaney,FL,  Jun 5, 2013

11. I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug at a great price too. All my friends and family could not believe the way ti changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. Thanks Overstock................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet striking area rug
 from Western New York,  Mar 25, 2013

This rug was purchased to finish our eight-year-old son's newly painted gray/blue room. It is very striking, plush and soft on the feet. The first photo on this site inaccurately shows the rug to be dark blue and white. The last few photos more accurately depict the rug to be a lighter blue-gray with cream swirls which is truly how it looks. The only downside is that it does shed. We have had it for a few months and after weekly vacuuming, it sheds less and less each time, but still shedding a little bit after a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more accurate in the last images, not the first/main photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush, soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sufficient
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oH..boy truly great...
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 19, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. selected piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from NY-10024,  Jan 10, 2013

I really love this rug for my bedroom it is a beautiful rug and has made my room look more beautiful quality superb and great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Jan 7, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Mcalister NM,  Dec 19, 2012

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from CT-06880,  Dec 5, 2012

"I am impressed with OS. The rug I ordered was in stock and delivered within a week! The colors were exactly as pictured on their web site. I could not be happier. I will order from them again in the future." "Love it. Colors galore. Quality is very good. Brightens up the room" "I really love my rug.The quality is excellent. Delivery was quick. I would recomend it to anybody, who is trying to shift from traditional to modern style." Quality all the way...rug s everything they say they are and then some. Great quality at a very affordable price." i fretted that rug colors may not be as beautiful as seen on website; that weaving & textures may not be as plush/perfect as described; & since the price is a LOT for me to spend these days... I was really worried! NOW... I am thrilled to share that everything about my rug purchase & delivery has been PERFECTO! Easy. Caring post delivery follow-up and more. BRAVO to OS! I strongly recommend this merchant for high quality v. low pricing for beautiful product! "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from albertville,MN,  Aug 22, 2012

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice and matching.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Amazing Rug
 from bernardsville, NJ,  Jul 12, 2012

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely Very Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is the Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Jun 6, 2012

I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from "This purchase was to replace two rugs I already p,  Mar 28, 2012

This rug looks perfect with my new cherry flooring, and I would recommend this rug to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would give hundred percent numbers to OS..for the amazing they have been providing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug.Arrived quickly.
 from Fleming Island, FL,  Mar 17, 2012

This rug looks exactly like picture with the exception of the color being slightly darker and more teal. Nonetheless, it's a huge, contemporary rug. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color blue was more teal than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is excellent. Sheds like explained, but still beautiful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Manassas VA,  Mar 14, 2012

Quick shipment-Great quality! I priced similar rugs locally and to find one of these sizes, delivered to my front door was awesome! The price was much better than any rug of like size & quality I found. I have recommended OS to family members and will purchase again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly the one that i wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would suggest others to go and get the best deal on OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read review first
 from new orleans, la,  Mar 2, 2012

I always read reviews first and I new from the reviews that the color was not as it appears on the site. the reason I gave this rug a Good rating rather than excellent is because of the slight discoloration in the white/cream area of the rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks like a different blue than what it actually is it's more of a grayish blue which is what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little discoloration in the white/cream part of the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run dont walk away!
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 29, 2012

You can try to vacuum this carpet, but it will shed even more. I have emptied my vacuum 5 times just on this rug. Its a big mess. I sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close, its a grey blue faded look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It sheds like no ones business
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not right color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT BLUE!
 from MA.,  Feb 20, 2012

good quality just not blue or even close to beeing blue its grey

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine except color its grey
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought