For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
statement making rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 1, 2012

The rug looks attractive and makes a nice statement in our dining room. My main complaint is that is more grey than it appeared on my monitor. Luckily, this works in our room. After several months of wear and slight abuse from a dog and cat, the edges are staying secure and the rug is not wearing excessively. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, shed for a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like a cat!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 31, 2013

This is a really great looking rug! We loved the way it looked in our living room. The only problem was that it was always shedding fibers. I thought it would eventually stop, but it never did, so we got rid of it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zealand blend wool rug
 from st louis,  Jul 21, 2014

We really like this rug, it look great and it matches are decor. Size good, color great. only wish we could have gotten the small area rugs to go with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug. Happy with purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 29, 2014

Great looking rug with a good feel and pile height. I have it under my dining table, but I think I'm going to move it into my living room because of 3 reasons: 1. The pile height makes a chair a little uneven when the back legs are off the rug. 2. I foresee stains from spills on this rug and it's just too nice to subject it to this potential problem. 3. When you move a chair, there is an impression left from the leg in the pile. Other than that the rug is great...however my particular piece came with one end not cut square. It was more like the cutter got distracted by a pretty girl passing by and started cutting smaller than he started. This made the rug narrower by an inch from one end to the other on the 5 ft side. Overall, I like this rug a lot and think it's a good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
working as I hoped
 from Boston, Ma,  Sep 17, 2013

This rug worked in our sitting room.....colors are great.....the shedding finally stops....after many vacuums... however, I expected this...just annoying.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from CO-80228,  Aug 30, 2013

Gorgeous rug for my breakfast area, colors are bright and fun.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Montana, MT,  May 21, 2013

When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable.The color are perfect... It goes so well with my sofa .. The room looks amazing THANKS Overstock !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nise as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is a good value.
 from CT,  May 14, 2013

Received the rug quickly,was pleasantly surprised with the quality,looks great in my living room. Gives a dramatic pop of contemporary style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shown is not what I received,more like a blue gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is very good. Thick and well made. Looks great in my living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from North Huntington,PA,  Apr 12, 2013

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from midwest,  Mar 11, 2013

I ordered this rug knowing from previous reviews that it would be more grey-blue than the deep ocean blue in the picture. Therefore, I was very pleased with the rug when it arrived. It's plush and cozy, and it looks very pretty. It does shed a little at first, which is normal, but after a few vacuums that stopped. I decided I wanted a bigger rug in the room where I put this one, so I'm ordering it again in a larger size and will put this smaller one in a bedroom. That's how much I like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more grey-blue than the bright blue on the site. But it's still definitely blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks beautiful in my room
 from Twin Falls,ID,  Feb 1, 2013

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are same as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug--not the color I hoped for
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 25, 2013

This was purchased for our nursery. I was pleasantly surprised by how plush this was. The color wasn't as vibrant so I was bummed about that, but it worked out. It is shedding horribly and we've vacuumed it multiple times. It arrived rolled up and in plastic and was perfect--not damaged at all. Overall, we're pleased with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked more vibrant online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush, but still shedding 2-weeks and multiple vacuums later
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from TX-78636,  Sep 17, 2012

I am so pleased with this rug! The colors in the description are very accurate. This is an excellent value. The rug is plush and thick, wonderful to stand on. Typically a new rug will have a lot of loose fiber that needs to be vacuumed frequently, not the case with this rug. I am very pleased with my purchase and pleasantly surprised with how fast it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Groovy Rug
 from Dallas/Fort Worth,  Sep 13, 2012

Truly exemplary value. I am transitioning to a new color palette and more modern style, and this rug is one of my inspiration buys. So soft underfoot and has a beautiful bound edge. For the money this is an amazing find. The rug is blue-gray and off-white. I have never had a wool rug before and I am noticing some slight tufting/pilling but it is not severe and easily controlled with typical vacuuming. I truly could not be more pleased. Not for high traffic areas, or areas prone to spills or child/pet accidents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug appeared darker blue on my computer monitor than the blue-gray that it is once received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality for a very affordable price. Made in India and arrived with a label claiming no child labor was used in the making of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Lovely!!!!!
 from NY,  Aug 22, 2012

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gleaming!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Implusible!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 1, 2012

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i am in love with OS service.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and true colors....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Apr 20, 2012

This rug is gorgeous. The color and description on line was so accurate. We received it quickly. So soft! We love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. oh..boy..great working..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from alexandria VA,  Apr 13, 2012

This turned out to be a really great rug. My wife was skeptical about ordering over the Internet without seeing it first, so I was really sticking my neck out when I ordered it. She was so happy with it that she opened the package without me there (a no as she has one broken arm-never listens to me). I would highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OS is true choice for rugs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i loved the true colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from sc,  Apr 13, 2012

great rug, just what my room needed a touch of color. just modern enough to make to bring a current touch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is beautiful
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 26, 2012

This rug is is truly beautiful. The color is represented very well on the website. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug color and the description were right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top