Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It shed like a old sheep
 from LA,  Jul 4, 2014

The rug looks very nice, but it sheds like mad, and I just owned it for 1 day, and I have vacuumed 3 big bags, and the wool fiber is all over my living room. Not a good purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Jun 17, 2014

I ordered this rug for my dining room. My worries before actually seeing the rug - - would it match the colors throughout my home, which are *Thanks to Pinterest* Sherwin Williams Revere Pewter & SW Greige. I have white trim throughout. I feel my home is more 'gray' tone than tan. The other reviews written touched on irregular borders, shedding & smell - - so I was taking all of this into account when placing this order. I placed my order & then canceled it the first time because the color of the rug looked different on my cell phone when the order confirmation email came through. It looked too tan on my cell phone. I researched & read the other reviews (once again) & decided to go ahead with the order. The rug was delivered very quickly to my NC residence. COLOR: It has so many shades of Greige, Off White, White, Tan, Taupe, Ivory that I believe it would be impossible not to be happy with the color. In my opinion, this is a safe purchase, regardless of Tan colors or Taupe colors throughout your home. SMELL: It had a smell when unrolled, which was gone within a few hours. To me, the 'new smell' isn't that big a deal - it smelled like a dry erase marker - sort of. Not anything to stress over. SHEDDING: It is shedding. The instructions that came with it said to expect this. In my opinion this isn't a big deal either. I feel it's completely normal for a wool rug to have some shedding. Another reviewer stated the shedding was excessive & I do not share the same opinion. IRREGULAR BORDERS: The instructions stated that hand made rugs will vary in shape & color - **SLIGHTLY**. I agree. I did notice this rug (on one side) had a 'slight' inward curve. I will say it's not that noticeable & I may not have noticed it at all if I hadn't read so many reviews. Don't let this influence your decision at all. The rugs was much more than I expected. It's thicker, prettier & very detailed & the colors are all neutral.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from ny,  Sep 20, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Scuptured Rug
 from El Campo, Texas,  Sep 20, 2013

The pictures of this rug online do not do it justice. It is beautifully scuptured and it has a very luxurious feel to it underfoot. I also placed a premium rug pad underneath which adds to the cushiness, although I only did that to protect the hardwood floor. I bought two wool, hand-tufted rugs at the same time from O. and this one seems to be shedding whereas the other one didn't. I am hoping it stops after a few vacuums, but I'm prepared it is a by-product of wool, hand-tufted rugs. The color is very neutral of course, but there are so many different shades of ivory and tan it is hard to say where this one fits in. But, it is beautiful and a great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but omg the shedding!!
 from dc,  Aug 14, 2013

this is quite pretty, makes a statement, but omg the shedding is ridiculous!! i put it in my condo in my living room, over hard wood floors, on the first day i vacuumed 3 large bags full of fibers. the next day, 3 more. (and i have a large vacuum cleaner)... I had company over and it got all over their clothes. a few weeks later its still shedding and i'm still vacuuming. Its pretty, but i am hoping it stops shedding soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more mono-chrome, hint of pink undertones, was not expecting that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? relatively accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flowers Bleach Tan Rug - YES!
 from Missouri,  Aug 10, 2013

This rug is beautiful and has the high quality appearance I was seeking. It will show off my hardwood floor, and I will be proud to have it in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug color was exactlty as indicated in product description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. Quality definitely meets my expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as seen in the picture..
 from Nevada, NV,  Jul 19, 2013

This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. Great buy.....//

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy to have this rug
 from Hawaii, HI,  Jul 3, 2013

Love it, looks perfect in my apartment. Is exactly the size I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from upstate New York,  Jun 28, 2013

The rug is very high quality, heavy and soft to the touch. The design is cut into the rug and the flowers are well defined although the color is more monochromatic than I thought. The color does lighten up the room and overall I am very pleased with it. Oh, and one thing I've noticed is that it doesn't shed like some other rugs I've had. Shipping was fast as usual. Buy the rug, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter and less contrasting color than I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very thick and feels great on your bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I actually thought there was more contrast in the colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for us
 from New York, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

This rug looks awesome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exectely the same as on the picture. i saw exectely the same rug and size on **** and it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its cool
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from OH-45840,  Jan 24, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Tampa,  Dec 28, 2012

Overstock has done it again. I am very pleased with my purchase! Looks beautiful in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice plush pile...feels high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from NC-28374,  Nov 20, 2012

This rug looks awsome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exectely the same as on the picture. i saw exectely the same rug and size on the and it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top