Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from Florida,  Dec 6, 2012

I have got in the habit of tilting my computer screen (which makes the image darker) to get a better idea of the color of some items. I did that with this rug and thought that was what I'd get. As usual, I was surprised by the color when it got to my house. This time it was just as pictured without my tilting trick, not darker as I had imagined and not pink like one reviewer mentioned. I was pretty concerned about reading a review saying it looked pink, especially since my walls are green. Green is on the opposite side of the color wheel so if this had any pink in it, it surely would have shown up with the sage green walls in my house. It's a true light beige with ivory. It's very neutral. The carving makes the rug. In fact without it, I think it would be pretty boring given the colors. I would have given it 5 stars if it not were for teeny, tiny black specs in the yarn here & there. They are barely noticable and a few strands have worked their way out of the rug but I just clipped them. For this price, I am still pretty happy with this rug. All in all, Overstock did it again. A pretty good product for an exceptional price with quick free or very low cost delivery and as always great customer service. I would recommend this to friends. It's kind of a fun rug without being too cute-sy. How can you not be happy when your walking on flowers? Oh, and the thickness is amazing. really thick, dense and soft. Where else could you get a 100% wool rug in this size for this price for this shipping cost? Thank you O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was surprisingly spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not great, but really good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Plush Rug
 from New Orleans,  Dec 21, 2012

I love this rug. I am replacing a dark rug that showed every white cat hair my kitty lost. The color is so much better for tolerating a few furs without driving me crazy. This one has a lovely design and although contemporary it goes nicely with my traditional decor . One bit of advise vacuum it well as soon as you put it down because it will shed quite a bit at first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. It's plush and very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It seems a little lighter in color than it appears but still beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Look
 from Washington,DC,  May 8, 2012

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 200%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from NY,  Jun 25, 2014

Love this rug. Great color and fit our living room very well. Very thick and soft. Only drawback is that it sheds heavily during the first week. Seem to get better now but will see.. Overall would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 6, 2013

The rug was great! The colors were rich and the pattern beautiful. It works well with almost any color paint/furniture and really brightens the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Area Rug
 from Hamilton ON Canada,  Apr 25, 2013

Everyone who steps into my living space remarks on this gorgeous rug. It fits perfectly with my decor and looks stunning. The colors are spot on as shown and the quality is excellent. The rug is thick and luxurious. It takes a little while for it to relax and lie perfectly flat on the floor, but now that it has, it so so cozy! The only complaint I might have is that the first three times it was vacuumed, it shed rather heavily, but that has already gotten much better after six weeks. I heartily recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Panama city fl,  Sep 25, 2014

This area carpet is excellent. Just what I wanted, color was correct. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 11, 2014

I love this rug. It is thick and comfy and It really brightened up my dark bedroom. The colors are very rich. I was hesitant to orders rug on line but I am so glad I did!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true choice.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? eye catching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not same color as in picture
 from STL, MO,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought the rug assuming it had a more taupe tone to it but when I received it, it looks pink. Definatey a pinkish beige versus ivory/taupe. I will be sending the rug back. It's too bad because I really loved this rug in the picture. Not looking forward to the return shipping charges.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is deceiving, the rug is actually a little pink. It is not taupe as it appears in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Woven Beige Holland Rug (7'9 x 11'2)
Sale $144.49
Was $169.99
Compare $221.60
Save 35%
(12)
Back to top