Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement!
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

I wanted to incorporate some funky, modern pieces in my very traditional home and this rug is AWESOME. Yes, it sheds, especially at first or when there is a lot of traffic. When I first got it, we had a friend over to watch a football game. When he left, I noticed huge wads of wool where his feet had been. I guess he shuffled his feet around a bit. I don't care... I'll vacuum it every day if I have to. Looks great and feels nice and soft. The pattern is very large but I like it that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome but.....
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 14, 2012

the rug looks just awesome, defiantly makes a statement but I lost track of the times I´ve vacuumed to get rid of the excess lint. It looks very messy every time I have friends over

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 May 1, 2015

This is a beautiful rug, although it sheds ALOT so be ready to vacuum daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smher
 Apr 21, 2015

Good quality. Medium shedding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It feels like heaven on your feet,, its beautiful and well made.. spills clean up great.. but in a high traffic with 3 small dogs .. well the black crumbs up on the white.. so i moved it into a cocktail/sitting room.. great though... =) i have had this rug for 3 months..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah did not disappoint!!!
 from NY,  Sep 3, 2014

Received this rug last week......I was really very pleased. This rug has the wow factor and the quality is excellent!!!! I would recommend this rug because it is versatile and it looks way more expensive that the price!!!!! Thank you Overstock!!! Sign me happy Interior designer!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Virginia,  Sep 2, 2014

Big, great-looking rug at a great price, which can complement many styles of decor. The one negative is a larger than normal amount of surface shedding in the first month. Vacuum frequently with a high-suction vacuum and it should calm down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
money well spent
 from new york,  Aug 30, 2014

I was very hesitant to order a rug online, but this was a home run. The rug is definitely ivory/beige and black (not white) but that is what I was hoping for - it looks great, is thick and cushiony, no rubber backing (so no smell) - all in all looks like a more expensive rug - I am pinching myself with happiness!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Sad
 from Goleta, CA,  Jul 7, 2014

I love this rug...Color Black and offwhite, beautiful design, heavy, made well, adds "WOW" factor to the room BUT it SHEDS something fierce!! I just cant keep up with it. Between the husband, cats and kids.....too much traffic and dark wood floors makes for an unhappy housewife. So I am going to have to sell it on craigs list...Any takers? :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design!!!!!
 from ny,  Sep 19, 2013

I really really love the craftsmanship of the rug. One of my best purchases that I have made on the net period. The wool was very soft to the touch and a cut above the rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug and price too
 from South Carolina, SC,  Jul 2, 2013

Was very happy to have this rug. I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are same as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from za,  May 29, 2013

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Zebra Wool Rug
 from Kemah, TX,  May 19, 2013

This rug is beautiful and definitely brightens up our living room. It did shed a lot when we first unrolled it. This has stopped. We are very happy with the rug. Love that we didn't have to pay shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice thick rug, but you can see some of the stitching on the edges (probably because it is handmade).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug!!!
 from Southern California,  Apr 13, 2013

Just received the rug. It is lovely. Very vibrant and true to the description. There was no odor when it was unpackaged and thus far, only slight signs of shedding. It is brand new, so should anything change dramatically, I will update this review. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors look very much like the close-up photo.It is black and ivory (very light beige).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made; doesn't appear as tightly woven as in the photo but still nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from CO-80228,  Mar 27, 2013

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from OH-43065,  Mar 18, 2013

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from OH-45840,  Mar 12, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Truly mind blowing...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from CT-06880,  Jan 10, 2013

The rug is really beautiful and modern. The colors are gorgeous. It matches my walls and decor perfectly. I am using it in my living room and am so excited to have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 15, 2012

This rug is simply gorgeous to put it in one word. I am so happy I bought it. It looks great with my living room furniture which is all in black and white. Light stripes are not really white but more of ivory/light tan color. However, it still looks great. The only downside of this rug is that it sheds like crazy. You will have to vacuum it all the time. It seems like pretty normal process for wool rugs in general as it said on instruction it will shed for first couple months. I hope it stops soon as it looks a bit too much when light hair moves on dark shapes and opposite. But all in all, it is still a great buy and you can't beat the price. Delivery was super fast without damages. Thanks O once again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but sheding a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 7, 2012

The rug is of excellent quality and looks great exactly what I ordered. Very fast shipping as well. Thanks Overstock, very pleased!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought