For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from MA,  Aug 13, 2014

It'll probably shed beyond belief for a while, but what a stunning rug. It really makes the room and brings my furniture to life. LOVE LOVE LOVE it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds worse than animals, nonstop shedding!
 from michigan,  Jan 5, 2014

This carpet looks great, but the shedding is nonstop!! People think we have a housefull of animals. We cant get it to stop shedding, to the point it looks dirty with hair everywhere. It broke my dyson vacuum, had to pay $XX to clean the vacuum out from all the hair that got stuck in it. Overstock shipping as always gets 5stars, but this carpet was just awful.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanatabulous design
 from Phenix City, AL,  Jul 13, 2012

This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely
 from albertville,MN,  May 3, 2012

The color just did not work for us in that location., otherwise it would have been perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this rug!
 from Florida,  May 2, 2012

I waited 3 FULLmonths before posting this review because I did not want to rush judgment. If I could return this rug, I would, I am so unhappy with it. This rug's wool is coarse ~ scratchy to my/your little one's knees. (Side note: I have had wool rugs in the past, so I knew what I was getting into before I purchased this rug.) Wool rugs shed - BUT THIS RUG'S SHEDDING IS EXTREME. I vacuum this rug daily and 3 months later I am still emptying my vacuum's canister at a minimum of two - three times with every vacuum. My vacuum canister can COMPLETELY FILL UP 3X'S A VACUUM. That is excessive! My toddler, grabs handfuls of wool hairs with his fists and eats it. My wood floors are covered in wool hairs. I am so unhappy. Not to mention the tan wool hairs shed onto the black and the shedding is so entirely obvious ~ rug looks dirty and cheap after having traffic on it. Only positive I can give it is the design, but that totally is not worth the headache. PASS ON THIS RUG ~ Wool is cheap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black, Cream has yellow hues, more along the lines of Tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool Quality is Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S NOT BEIGE! AND SHEDS. but a nice rug.
 from Virginia,  Mar 7, 2012

nice rug, but the light creme color in the pictures is not accurate. The dark ring is pretty much black. Sheds a lot, but probably because it is so soft and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Beige is actually Orangish-Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds worse than a Shetland Sheepdog in a summer sauna.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New York, NY,  Feb 7, 2012

Dea OS, My husband and I were checking on the internet for a rug for our new place. We were in the process of moving. We noticed that most of the prices were way out of price options until we checked your website under sales items. We were amazed at the price but even more amazed at the quality of the carpet when it was delivered. (The delivery was free!) It is absolutely beautiful and "makes" the room. We have received many complimentary comments and have referred others to your webs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Luxury stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxury stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i will never buy another wool rug again. the design was great, however the color was off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beige is gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very luxurious, but sheds like crazy!!!!!!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? black and beige is black and gray
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing
 from New york NY,  Aug 23, 2011

"This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. It's thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incandescent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incandescent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metri rug
 from AZ,  Aug 17, 2011

very cost effective if I didn't have to assemble the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Implausible
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Jul 29, 2011

"This is the 3rd rug I've purchased from this company. The color is much nicer than it shows on line. It looks beautiful on my natural maple floor. Good value."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky
 from New york NY,  Jul 26, 2011

"This is a perfect rug for exactly what I needed, and goes really well with the decor of the hallway in which it is placed. We are happy with this purchase!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stunning
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stunning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!!!
 from Asheboro,NC-27205,  Jun 28, 2011

The rug looks to be very high quality. It really increased the look of my living room. I love it, wish I would have ordered one a long time ago.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fabulous
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from Eastern Oklahoma,  Sep 15, 2010

I love my new rug. It seems to be of high quality and goes perfectly in my room of red furniture and big bold art. I was looking for something funky and unusual that wouldn't "fight" with my other fabrics and art, and this rug was just right! Delivered quickly as usual - Overstock comes through every time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Statement
 from miami, fl,  May 19, 2010

this rug has true color, nice hand carving, thick, nice fresh smell...it definitely look like a designer rug...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top