Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG BUT NOT WHITE WHITE
 from Henderson, KY,  Dec 13, 2011

This is a beautiful rug. Nice and thick. The description says the rug is black and white but the white in the rug is more of an ivory. I had looked at a similar rug in a store for about 3 times the price so it is a great rug for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White in rug is actually more ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from Key biscaney,FL,  Sep 17, 2013

I receive lots of compliments and the rug is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 16, 2013

I purchased this rug received it in a few days. I am so amazed by the quality of the rug that I almost thought I got the wrong rug. It is so much nicer in person than in the picture. I love the pattern because it is so classic and simple and yet it can be used in more modern or semi modern settings. It works in most spaces even a kitchen. The color is a royal color which just screams elegance. I would highly recommend it .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from za,  May 23, 2013

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for much more and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice But White is Off-White / Ivory & Sheds
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a very nice rug. As stated above, the "white" in the rug is actually an off-white or ivory. I actually think this makes the rug nicer as a pure white would be too harsh. I ordered this to go in a black and white bedroom and it works fine. The rug does shed quite a bit and I've had it for several months. Its not really a problem other than I have to empty my vacuum canister after I vaccum as it gets full. Nice rug, terrific price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite accurate - the white in the rug is actually ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality - Thick and Soft but Sheds!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from NY-13612,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Peoria, Il,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this rug under my informal dining table. It goes great with my hollywood regency decor. I saw this rug at a local furniture store for twice the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Athens GA,  Oct 3, 2012

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted quill feather black/white wool rug
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 20, 2012

The carpet looks great at first, however the color is creme/black not true white/black which totally messed up my design because I have white leather and wanted white. Also it shed extremely much do to being wool perhaps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually creme/black not white/black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It tends to shed a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2012

I received the runner faster than I thought. On top of that, the coloring and style were exactly what I wanted for my Victorian stair case. The pictures online do not do the coloring justice! Thanks, OS, you did not disappointment me and I'm continuing to come back once again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? you have my day....thanks OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff.
 from Evanston IL,  Jan 19, 2012

Rugs are good value. However, was promised delivery in three to five days before ordering. Didn't happen. Other than that, good experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Noticeable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Noticeable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excessive shedding
 from california,  Dec 31, 2011

This rug sheds a tremendous amount. After numerous vacuuming, the white fibers continue to shed onto the black, making it impossible to keep clean. The design is cut and pieced into the material, not woven. I suspect that it will always shed, no matter how often you vacuum. After giving it a month to settle in, I was still very disappointed with the product and spoke to customer service regarding returning it. They issued a pick up with free shipping label without any problem. I am now looking to replace it and will choose one from Overstock. I continue to be a loyal and happy customer. I rarely have problems with my orders and when I do, customer service makes quick and easy refunds or exchanges. Even though I would not recommend this particular rug, I do recommend Overstock. Price and quality can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff.
 from Grass Valley CA,  Dec 19, 2011

Exactly as pictured. Colors are pretty. Have used this company for many purchases and have always been happy for the quality and discounts

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amiable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amiable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Dec 16, 2011

This was my first order from OS. The rug I ordered arrived quickly and I have found the quality and color exactly as I expected them to be. I am extremely pleased and assure you I will order from you again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Elevating
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Elevating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 13, 2011

Arrived when they said it would. Don't forget to order a pad to place underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close- the white color is actually cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Receptive
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 23, 2011

"I love this rug. It arrived in a timely manner and well wrapped to keep it safe. It is plush and comfortable under foot. The colors represented on the computer screen were true and go great in my guest bathroom. I can always count on OS."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Responsive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Responsive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tranquil
 from Yerington,  Nov 14, 2011

"I love this rug. It arrived in a timely manner and well wrapped to keep it safe. It is plush and comfortable under foot. The colors represented on the computer screen were true and go great in my guest bathroom. I can always count on OS."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Truly Amazing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Truly Amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic!
 from ohio,  Nov 8, 2011

lovelovelove this area rug! Its thickness is evident when walking on it barefoot. My only issue is that we have a yellow lab and the dog hair shows ....have to vcuum daily.... but worth it! PLUS: shipping charges were basically $3.00 and we received the product in about 4 days!!!! awesome service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly like the screen photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. carpet is thick and luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uplifting
 from Nolanvill TX,  Nov 7, 2011

"I am happy with my purchase. The rug matched my existing room and I am very happy to find a close match to the color I had. Thank you."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Elevating
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Elevating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 5, 2011

The pattern on this rug is great and looks expensive. You can't beat the price! As mentioned earlier, this is definitely more of a cream, so I would beware if you have lots of white in the space the rug is going in. Sadly, the rug arrived with a whole in it, but Overstock was great about helping with the return/refund!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black is as pictured, but the white is definitely more cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unfortunately, the rug arrived with a hole in it, so we ended up returning it, but they pattern and overall quality seemed good. It does seem to shed quite a bit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top