Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug!
 from Rochester, New York,  Dec 24, 2013

I purchased this rug nearly four years ago and am going to purchase another one soon! Originally after receiving this rug I wanted to give myself a V-8 slap in the head. Who buys a predominantly white rug for their dining room? Certainly not someone who hosts most all family holidays! But it was here, and it was exactly as pictured, and I truly liked it, so I threw caution to the wind! First accident: niece splashes a bit of red punch on rug. I don't see it until several hours later. Second accident: not-so-potty-trained child waters it. Third accident: baked ziti (tomato sauce!). Fourth, fifth, sixth, and seventh accidents involve my senior kittie's bodily matter. Rug cleaned up fabulously each time! (Not sure if I can mention the carpet cleaner I used, but let's just say it "resolved" all my problems.) As kitty was getting older, the peeing and vomiting increased (accidents eight, nine, ten, eleven...you get the picture). I borrowed my neighbor's carpet cleaner machine numerous times (steam and shampoo). The colors held fast and the texture did not change: even when it was repeatedly doused with vinegar water and baking soda (to remove the urine smell). I would highly recommend this rug. It will add style and sophistication to nearly any room, and can handle life's little mishaps. I've ordered several other rugs from Overstock and they all were well-packaged and delivered in lightening-quick time. Thank you, O! And remember: own your stuff, don't let your stuff own you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Rug I Love
 from Upper Marlboro,MD,  Oct 5, 2010

This rug is exactly what I was looking for. The description said it was white and black but when I received the rug, it was really a cream color and black. This is the second rug that I have ordered from overstock that said white and black and it was really cream and black. So it seems that white in their eyes is really a cream color. Other than that, the rug is great. It comes delivered with lint but once you vacuum it, it looks brand new. Very soft and plush. No complaints in that department.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 14, 2013

I love this rug. It has added a lot of character and style in my living room. I wish this site would allow me to post a picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not as white as the picture. I believe they have edited the title of the description as "off white" now. More of a light creme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it would have a little more cushion based on the other reviews. But it is still thick and nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, with the exception of it being "white"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet is Defective
 Mar 22, 2010

The carpet was beautiful but the fibers shed continously. My husband vacuumed it for 5 hours straight and so many fibers came out it was still filling up the vacuum. He literally emptied about 3 cubic ft of carpet debris into a box that came out of the carpet. we cant use it. you cant sit on the carpet without getting up covered in shedded carpet fibers!! Very unhappy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug looks great. However, its quality is unimpressive. The rug sheds as soon as you walk on it. It needs to be vacuumed daily to keep it looing nice. Otherwise you get hair balls everywhere. We bought it because it looked nice online and it was cheap. I guess you do get what you pay for. In retrospect, we should have invested more on a nicer quality rug. It is okay for extremely low traffic area. Otherwise, spend you money on a better rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described - read the reviews
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 22, 2014

My challenge with this item is that it is not as described. It is not white. Make no bones about it, it is not white and it is glaringly not white next to anything that is white. I purchased two rugs by Alliyah and the other rug has a cream color (which is like a ivory/yellowy color) and that cream color is the same "white color" as this rug. This is a beautiful rug, and can be purchased for a GREAT price, but make sure you do not need a white rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from California,  Jun 6, 2014

Love the color, texture, design and quality of this carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Pasadena, California,  Apr 9, 2014

I love this rug. It definitely adds style to a room. I was hoping for more of a white background but it is beige. The rugs on Overstock are amazingly great quality and affordable. The rugs in department stores aren't as nice and most look cheap, but the tag is not. I will never buy an area rug anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and off white beautiful .........
 from ST LOUIS, MO,  Feb 7, 2014

This rug is so beautiful and worth every penny. Much better look and quality than I expected. Very thick and padded feel under your feet. The bold colors and design remind me of something a decorator would recommend. Rug does have some shedding but its not bad. If you like a French contemporary look this is the rug for you. Hope this helps ............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from NY-10024,  Jan 24, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am truly happy with OS for giving the best deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Easton, Pa,  Nov 3, 2012

This rug was exactly as pictured online, received many compliments and really makes up a room nicely. Great for dining room or living room. Only negative about this rug is sheds non stop because of the wool. Very thick pile as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great and thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from OH-43065,  Oct 12, 2012

this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i recpect you OS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from San Francisco CA,  Oct 3, 2012

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I love this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Black and White Wool Rug.
 from Gail, Knoxville, TN,  Sep 8, 2012

Be reminded that any cut pile and carved rug will shed for the first 2 weeks, quite subtantially. I use a carpet sweeper a couple of times per week and vacuum on "Low" once weekly so after a month the shedding is disappating. I have had other wool rugs that have shed similarly and it usually stops. I had to clean a coffee spot from the rug with one drop of Dawn in a cup of water, dampen only, and blot dry-perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white has a little cream in the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made cut pile, and carved rug with woven backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Impact Rug
 from Madison, IN,  Aug 7, 2012

This is a very high quality rug irregardless of the price. It is a beautiful dense wool with a high impact graphic design. It is still shedding a bit which is normal for a wool rug. The colors are a very deep black a a creamy off white. The rug is offerred at a VERY good price - arrived quickly and in excellent shape. This was a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug as seen on the internet pic was highly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is extremely good. The wool is very dense/plush and appears to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is eacly as described on the internet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Jun 6, 2012

After reading some reviews I was worried about the color of the carpet as some. Not at all, you get what you see on the screen - the quality is very good, the carpet is very thick and your feet just melt inside when you walk on - the only down side (but that's for all carpets) is that because it is thick, anything you place on top will mark (coffee table, ottoman). The design is really beautiful and it fills my room wonderfully - it is so nice that I don't even want to put a table on top and hide it - I need a new table with glass top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from MO,  Jun 5, 2012

I bought this rug a couple of years ago and it's still holding up very very well. It's absolutely beautiful with the black scrolls over a cream backdrop. It took about a week to ten days to finally vacuum on a normal basis because at first I was vacuuming atleast twice a day. It's natural for 100% rugs to do this so I was expecting it. I have gold color leather sofa and chair sitting on it and it's perfect. I'm considering painting our Victorian house in these three colors. Thanks OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but you'll have to vacuum several times a week until the newly fibers have released.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  May 31, 2012

I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? joyful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Midland, Michigan,  Apr 15, 2012

I purchased this rug along with the zebra rug. Both are a lot of work to keep them looking nice. The Flordely not as much as the Zebra print. Both gorgeous rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior
 from coconut FL,  Dec 19, 2011

This was my first order from OS. The rug I ordered arrived quickly and I have found the quality and color exactly as I expected them to be. I am extremely pleased and assure you I will order from you again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sparkly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sparkly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought