Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Delightful accent rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

Really enjoying the personality this adds to our otherwise boring den. I'm glad the white isn't pure white - that would be impossible to keep clean. The rug is very soft, and in these first few weeks we are vaccuuming about once a week, given fairly limited shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Generally as pictured, though agree with reviews that note the white is really neutral/ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from MA-01880,  Oct 12, 2012

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Jul 2, 2013

I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and feel of this rug.
 from Little Elm, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

I love, love, love the look and color of this rug. It's well padded and soft on the feet. It rolled easily and no lumps once it was on the floor. I like that the bottom side is not rough and is easy on wood floors. You don't need an extra underneath padding and it doesn't slide even without it. The only thing that I do not like is that it sheds a lot. It would have been perfect if it didn't shed so much. However, I would still highly recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind sweeping the floor once a week. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, well padded and soft on the feet BUT it sheds a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, Great Price, Recommend
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 21, 2013

Like most wool rugs, this product has been shedding and still looks very nice. Upon review, I have used this rug for about a month. Have received many compliments. Would definitely consider buying a rug from Overstock again. Important to read other reviews. Can't beat the price for this rug - much better quality than I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were as shown, not a true white but white none the less. As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from 2107,  Sep 20, 2012

Quality great and made my room looks very beautiful and got many compliments. bit of shedding otherwise Great rug to buy. Thanks to overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for price
 from FL,  Sep 13, 2012

This rug is beautifully crafted and looks great as the centerpiece of a room or a simple decoration on a floor of conceivably any room. I use this rug as my drum rug and it is thick and durable enough to withstand all of the equipment and still maintain its form. The only knock I have on this rug is that it sheds, but the manufacturer instructions state that it initially sheds, so I am optimistic that it will subside over time. Overall, I am very pleased with this rug. =]

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug, only problem is it sheds. Hopefully it is just the initial shedding and it does not persist forever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug at good price
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Aug 29, 2012

The rug is of good quality at a good price. I'm generally happy with it. Like many people mentioned, the picture is not accurate. It's not white and black but cream and black. It will shed a lot at beginning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is way off. It's not as white as the picture at all. It's cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. The color is way off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks GREAT in my dining area
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jul 10, 2012

The color of the rug is a tad more cream than white, but I still love the rug. The only thing I don't like is it really sheds a lot and I have to vacuum it daily to stay looking clean. But it's nice and soft and looks GREAT in my kitchen eating area. Really bring character down to the floor. I'd definately buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more cream that WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 30, 2012

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Highlands Co,  Apr 2, 2012

I am very happy with this rug for the price. The feel is thick and soft, the color and pattern are classic. I am satisfied with the quality for the price-as I want beauty and comfort, while not having to be overly concerned with keeping the rug pristine because of the cost. I have purchased many rugs from OS and recommend them to everyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. always buy from OS..if you are looking to buy the better color option to you.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 24, 2011

I wanted to get a rug to bring a little more personality into the house, and this rug is great for that. The design and color are really fun and striking. It looks like it might shed a bit though. My only complaint is that I thought I was buying a rectangular rug - the image is a bit misleading. I loved it and kept it anyway!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, although I thought I was buying a rectangular rug judging by the image!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHED SHED SHED SHED
 from MIAMI,  Aug 3, 2011

NOW DONT GET ME WRONG THIS RUG IS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING......ITS MY SHOWSTOPPER.............BUT OH MY GOD WHEN U VACUUM THIS RUG, IT SHEDS LIKE A DOG

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MORE BEIGE THAN WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthy
 from Tennese,  Jul 19, 2011

: "I ordered two rugs, and one of the rugs I received was an incorrect color. I immediately called *** and the customer service person handled the problem in a very professional and expedient manner. She not only placed the order to ship me the correct rug, she also sent me a packing kit and arranged return shipping of the rug that I was sent by mistake. I really like the rugs and doing business with a quality company like Over Stock."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Worthy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp & Unique Rug
 from NC,  Mar 27, 2011

I ordered the 6' round rug to fit in my home office. I wanted a rug that was stylish but not break the budget. I ordered the 6' round but on first delivery was shipped the 6x6' square but one call into customer care got the incorrect rug scheduled for UPS pick up and the correct rug scheduled for delivery. The incorrect rug was picked up the next day and the correct rug came 2 days later. All in all - satisfied with the O's quick action to correct the mistake. What you should know about this rug; Shedding - vacuum it over and over once you get it. I vacuumed it 4 times with my Rainbow vacuum. 1st vacuum it looked like I had vacuumed up a small dog, almost the same 2nd vacuum. The 3rd and 4th vacuum resulted in less fiber in water basin each time - but as the paperwork stated with rug, 1st month will result in some shedding. I did notice the rug was no longer prickly stepping on it with bare feet after I did the intense vacuuming - it has become more soft and fluffy underfoot. The paperwork on the rug stated you would experience excessive shedding on first vacuum - and they are not kidding. I have the rug on a wood floor so I'll be purchasing a round rug pad to allow the rug to have a bit more cushion - to increase the bounce back of the pile. Color - It is not bright white as in the picture on-line. This was a disappointment as I really wanted a true white and black rug. The white is off-white or cream - not bright white. It still looks very striking in the room and is not up against the white wood trim in the room so it will work even though it is cream and black. Shape - even though they do not provide a round picture of rug - the design captured in the round is very similar to the picture on the rectangle picture provided on line. Just put it in the room and will have my office chair on it full time so only time will tell regarding longevity. Overall, I would recommend this to someone looking for a striking and unique rug to punch up a room in their house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug
 from Oklahoma City OK,  Jul 6, 2010

The rug is beautiful! i received it within 6 days (I ordered on a Saturday morning and received on a Thursday afternoon). It's thick and the colors are truly black and white and the pattern is BOLD. I was a little worried because the picture was of a rectangle rug while the description was round...so I took a leap and ordered it. it was round! I wish they would put the picture as round. it's a great rug that looks fab in my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from laguana beach,ca,  May 25, 2010

The rug is soft and thick and the colours, black and white, make the room come alive! When the rug arrived, my husband and I were THRILLED.....it was PERFECT. The size and texture were even better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top