Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Visually Stunning!
 from New York,  Oct 17, 2011

When I search for an item, reviews can be very helpful in determing whether or not it might work for me, so I'll try to be as detailed as possible. There were no reviews when I ordered this rug. The colors were accurately displayed on my monitor, with the background a true black and the design very slightly off white, or light ivory. It is a visually stunning and dramatic design and in our application, it really grounds the room. I wish I could attach a photo so you could see it in the space and judge for yourself. Now for the initial negative. Little fibers are all over and just below the surface of the rug. I vacuumed twice before I left the client's house and filled a Dyson Ball vacuum container twice. The fibers are tiny, not like long strands of wool and they are hard (with the vacuum used) to get right off. I suspect it will take awhile before they disappear, leaving a beautifully finished design as it should be. With this particular vacuum cleaner I would clean it out sooner, rather than later so it doesn't clog and get difficult to remove. Know yourself and whether you have the patience to deal with the significant shedding factor. If so, you'll wind up with a drop dead gorgeous rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Aug 31, 2013

I would recommend this carpet. It is lovely in my playroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Well Made
 from vu,  Aug 23, 2013

Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So this rug works nicely because it is not loud but still a very interesting. It does shed a little because it is a wool rug but I know that will go away after a few vacuums.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!!
 from ny,  Dec 3, 2012

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Elevating!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice Stuff!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lovely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous area rug !
 from Saskatoon, SK Canada,  Oct 31, 2012

Totally gorgeous rug - very eye catching ! Quality is higher than what I had expected - nice height & feels luxurious to walk on. The black color really grounds my room - awesome effect. I have this rug on hardwood - no need for any underlay to prevent slippage. Such a great area rug for the price - I would expect to pay hundreds more. International shipping involved & I received the parcel within a week which is amazing. First time shopping with Overstock and I am very pleased. Thanks so much !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site on site matches exactly with actual product - black and cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate - found the reviews helpful in making my choice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from "This purchase was to replace two rugs I already p,  Oct 8, 2012

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 24, 2012

Gorgeous rug, visually stunning! Tied my room together in a lovely way and at a great price...what more can you ask for!?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Deal
 from bernardsville, NJ,  May 18, 2012

It's beautiful. Quality seems excellent. Colors are really nice. I love it. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Truly Amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made.
 from Owings Mils MD,  Dec 12, 2011

We were extremely happy with our purchase. The quality of service and materials far exceeded our expectations. Availability and price was exceptional. OS gave us the opportunity to review a huge selection of rugs that otherwise would have taken days and weeks to find in area stores. We strongly recommend this company to anyone looking for rugs to decorate their home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Noticeable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Noticeable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasant
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Nov 4, 2011

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? radiant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. radiant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contented
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Oct 14, 2011

"The customer service from OS was amazing, and I cannot believe how quickly I received my rug. The rug is beautiful! I will definitely shop with this company again!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? glowing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. glowing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought