Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2012

When I ordered this rug I was not sure what to expect since there are mixed reviews. Upon receiveing it, it had exceeded my expectations. It is a nice ivory color that is much closer to white than it is to beige. I love the thickness of it. A couple of hours of setting it on the floor the edges had already flattened out. This was a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched the color on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming
 from DC,  May 21, 2012

we bought this for our new home and we liked it so much. Our friends were so impressed with the quality & delivery was so quick .Was little tensed to buy it online, but it exceeded my expectations. It’s worth the money. We are planning to order couple of rugs as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactley the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - wrong color....
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 29, 2012

I bought the 4 x 6 hand tuffed rug. It is great. Wanted another but, bigger to match. Not quite the right color. The photo looked good but, it is coming back. It is not even ivory. It leans towards tan. I look forward to new stock with the match I want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not white or ivory...more tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Photo looked white ....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun pattern in a quality rug
 from Vail, AZ,  Jul 7, 2012

I bought this rug for my son's room. He wanted something fun, and he has a zebra print body pillow on his bed, so I thought this would be fun for him. The pattern is EXACTLY as is shown on the picture, and the rug looks fantastic in his room. It arrived in perfect condition - just unrolled it and vacuumed. I totally recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. The site does say ivory, and that's what it is. It's not a bright white, but it's really not a dark ivory either.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very soft and nice thickness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description. The photo that shows it on the floor is an exact representation.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from New york NY,  May 30, 2012

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? eye catching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. greatly owner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Carpet
 from michigan,  Jan 21, 2011

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wool rug
 Aug 24, 2015

I bought this rug 2 years ago and it looks brand new- in a messy teenage girls room and it still looks great- no fade, no wear. vacuum weekly to remove wool lint, but otherwise this thing will be headed to college with her- great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from San Francisco,  Dec 31, 2013

This carpet is nice and thick and rich looking. You will not be sorry if you purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Love it.
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 22, 2013

I owned this rug in my home in California. When I moved across the country I gave that rug to a friend who had always loved it. I thought in my new home I might want a different rug. However once I moved in to my new home, I looked and looked at rugs and saw nothing that delighted me as this rug does. It is such a well made rug and it adds such a texture of beauty and elegance to my living room. Now I never, ever thought I would say a zebra rug is elegant but this one is. And it is sexy and fun. I have a white leather couch and a stainless glass coffee table and end tables and it is just WOW! There is a reason why I had the first one. A reason why my friend wanted it when I moved. And a reason why I bought it again. Love it all over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Atlanta, AL,  Jul 19, 2013

This is excellent zebra print looks beautiful in my room will definitely look to buy another one in similar pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Rug --- GORGEOUS
 from GA,  May 8, 2013

This rug is so beautiful. I have NEVER purchased an area rug online before. The ones I shopped for in the local department store just weren't cutting it so I decided to try Overstock since I have always been pleased with my Overstock purchases. Well, this did not disappoint. Just like the others reviews mentioned, this rug is soft. It is so beautiful. The picture doesn't come close to capturing how soft and supple it is. I am soooooo glad I bought this rug. It has added elegance and style to my bedroom. Vanessa aka a happy customer...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb, solid, top-notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

Lovely woolen area rug, which looks great in my living room against the dark hard wood floors. I sprayed it with Scotchgard twice and let it dry for a week, before I put it down on a slip resistant mat. Scotchgard did not change the color or the feel of the wool. The rug does malt/pull and this is a gray color. We have to vacuum every couple of days to make it look really nice again, which it does easily. This is in a high traffic area and i hope that it will stay looking clean and good. I was very happy with the quality and the delivery time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, woolen area rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous, great quality, love it
 from Alabama y'all,  Jul 4, 2012

I think this was described as a black and white, but the white was on the light beige/taupe side. Together they we a beautiful combination. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly, but it worked for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At a retail store it would sell for much more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from dayton, OH,  May 30, 2012

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OS you know the heart choice....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from NJ,  May 8, 2012

The colors were a perfect match to my computer screen. The rugs can be easily swept. They were delivered very quickly and the roll marks laid down flat after a day or two. Very unique pattern and color that you cannot find in any stores at present and the price point was great for all sizes I thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? trueley
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but the color was way off
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 19, 2012

I was so disappointed when I received this rug ... It is very beautiful and very well made, however, the ivory turned out to be a light beige instead ... nowhere near ivory/cream. So unfortunately, it really clashed with my decor and I had to send it back. It's a lovely rug though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good; the ivory is actually a light beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is misrepresented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Here's the skinny on this rug!
 from Martinez, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

Wanted a black and white rug, but read all the reviews about this one and knew that it was going to be off white. Which works out well-- our carpet is beige, and this matches. *It is NOT black and white*... it is black and light tan. That said, the overall quality is good. It came right away. rolled out nicely, is thick and soft. HOWEVER-- what everyone says about the shedding is true! It is quite bad... the area where our feet are (it's under our dining room table) has all this black fuzz every couple of days--and if you dont vacuum it up, it makes the rug look DIRTY. It will require a lot of maintenance (vacuuming) on a weekly basis-- hopefully not for long. But it is a great rug for the proce, definitely. Just beware of color, and the MEGA-SHEDDING!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is actually black and VERY off white-- almost a light beige/tan.If you want black and white- this is not it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Orange, CT,  Mar 9, 2012

My daughter has a black and white theme and this rug fit in perfectly. It's a great value for the price we are very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was as explained
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price of the rug the quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality rug
 from Worcester, MA,  Feb 7, 2012

I'll keep it short and sweet. It's a very pretty rug, perfectly scaled pattern, great color and low-shedding. Looks great and feels great. Looks amazing in my robins egg blue living room. Contrast adds a punch to a more subdued color palette. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is more ivory than bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dazzling
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

This rug is even better than I hoped it would be! The colors are exactly like the picture online and the dimensions are perfect. The quality is unlike anything I have seen in shopping locally. It was delivered promptly and carefully. I would buy anything from Over Stock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well Designed Rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed Rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought