Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 Aug 24, 2015

I love, love, love this area rug! it is everything I hoped for and more. The quality is wonderful, it doesn't shed like some said, and it's very soft underfoot. I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 May 20, 2015

This rug is well-made, cleans up well, and has maintained it's lustre after years of wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Apr 22, 2015

This rug is true to color (black and cream) works perfect for my newly upholstered dining chairs. It does shed so you will want to vacuum it daily. I have had it for two weeks and I vacuum it daily to keep the cream shedding from looking like crumbs on the black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Apr 18, 2015

First, the swirls are ivory, not gold. Didn't matter, goes perfectly with my decor. But if you really want gold, this isn't your rug. It sheds,like any new pile rug. In fact they give you a sheet that tells you it sheds, for a significant period of time. It's thick and comfy to walk on. What a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but messy
 from Rochester, NH,  Nov 22, 2014

Gorgeous rug....however it SHEDS. We have to vacuum this rug every day and have black pieces of rug ALL OVER the house now. I didn't spend this amount of money on a rug to have it shed constantly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from new jersey,  Feb 18, 2014

this rug is beautiful! modern yet could blend with traditional. the black is deep and the gold/ivory swirls are bright and cheery. the rug is a nice thickness. it is wool so it is shedding like crazy right now but i know that will stop soon. overall, a very good value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Texas,  Oct 27, 2013

I love this rug. It does shed quite a bit but it's been in my daughters room for over a year and still looks new. I only wish it came in bigger sizes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so much happy to have this product
 from South Carolina, SC,  Jun 26, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, minimal shedding which every rug does otherwise great buy.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the qality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DELICATE
 from Utah, UT,  Apr 29, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design!!!
 from ny,  Jan 28, 2013

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matching!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 4, 2012

After reading all of the reviews and looking at many different rugs sites, I just loved this rug. I had to change the color of my curtains since I bought gold and thought they would match the swirls, but they are actually beige. It is still really beautiful in any case. It does shed as they say, but I know it will eventually stop. Looks great in my dining room and I am very pleased. The delivery time was good considering it was ordered a day before the hurricaine Sandy, even with that short delay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The swirls are really beige, not gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality..it is thick and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The secription was accurate except for noting that the swirls are gold; they are light beige
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quallity
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 2, 2012

I bought 1 of these and 2 of the green ones about a year ago and they are one of the best purchases I have made yet on Overstock. These rugs ( all sarah scrolls ) are thick and luxurious... look great, feal great and will last you a long time. If I could fit any more in my home I would have already bought more of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, blackj and light gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  May 30, 2012

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i recpect you OS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made.
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Dec 20, 2011

I am happy with my purchase. The rug matched my existing room and I am very happy to find a close match to the color I had. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well Designed Rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed Rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but picks up lint really bad
 from Verona, New Jersey,  Dec 14, 2011

I love the rug but I find that I have to vacuum every day to keep it looking spotless. If you have an animal in your home (which I do not) you probably want to pass on this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick rug, great colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fantastic looking against my maple hardwood floors. The cream colored swirls work better with the wood tones. Very little shedding thus far - had them (bought two) a week ago. Shipped in less than a week. O is amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent carpet for the price :)
 from Salem, or,  Oct 3, 2011

The carpet goes very well with our new livingroom furniture, and is a great accent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from kentucky,  Sep 28, 2011

very satisfied, have had lots of comments on how nice this rug is

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the swirls are an antique white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking
 from coconut FL,  Sep 13, 2011

"A pleasure to walk on and matches my décor perfectly. Thank you OS for your excellent product and service. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Satisfying
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought