Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, Fresh design
 from Westhampton,NY,  Aug 7, 2012

Love the print/design of this rug, and the variety of colors work with alot of different color schemes. The rug itself is very thick wool, however, it does shed tiny fibers. I have only had for about a month, so hopefully it is just inital shedding from original manufacture and the remainder holds firm!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 99.90%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% Good Quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description is also accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Florida, Fl,  Jun 28, 2012

I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkled right down the middle
 from San Jose, CA.,  Dec 28, 2011

Other then a wrinkle right down the middle (I blame the UPS guy) the rug is fabulous. The colors are just like the picture. The rug is in the livingroom of my condo and is the perfect size and color. Other then the wrinkle and the shedding in the beginning everything is great. Would buy it again for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wool Rug
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 24, 2011

We loved the rug. It shipped quickly and looked just like it did on my monitor. Lovely modern rug at an incredible price! This rug is thick and plush without any shag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to what appeared on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful rug, great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome contemporary rug
 from LA,  Nov 30, 2011

I was very excited to come across this rug, which has a very simple and modern design. However, I thought the background color was white, not beige. I think this rug would look much better with a white background. I hate beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color represented on my computer screen is white background; actual color is beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except photo of rug is very misleading, background is beige, not white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stuff.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 17, 2011

"This rug is absolutely beautiful. I ordered the round for under my dining room table and it is fantastic!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Noticeable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Noticeable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contented
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Nov 10, 2011

"Terrific rug for the money. Very comfortable to walk on. Price cannot be matched by any store in this area for the level of quality. In fact, comparable rugs at other stores cost twice as much."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exceptional
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than the picture
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 5, 2011

I was blown away when the rug arrived. It is so beautifully made. And fits into our newly done living space. Only thing I am a little upset with, is that I can't get the crease out from the way it was rolled. Hoping that in time that will disappear. But as a whole, my husband and I are thrilled with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After shopping around for an area rug, and seeing the prices of high quality of the rug, this one beats them all by a mile. It's a tightly woven rug. That feels like it should have a much higher price tag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 19, 2013

Ordered this rug for my bedroom -- design is very neat. Rug looks great, and have not had any issues with shedding, etc. Would certainly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with my purchase
 from Oregon, OR,  Jul 3, 2013

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all....,,,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at a very good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Puzzle Wool Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

Thick and nice looking rug..shed A LOT....I mean A WHOLE LOT. Had for a month...trying to get rid of it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice rugs...still shed. I have about 1 month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern rug
 from CA,  Feb 14, 2013

The rug is really nice and modern looking and goes great in the living room. Color matches very well to onsite pictures. The wool does tend to shed in the initial days of use. My only complaint is with shipping. The rug did arrive rolled up but it was sort of bent from the middle due to the length. That caused two big creases in the rug that won't go away. I am trying to see how to remove them but it shows up pretty bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yest, very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is good quality and warm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from CA-92376,  Jan 24, 2013

this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? always buy from OS..if you are looking to buy the better color option to you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds too much
 from Garden City, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

I do not recommend this wool rug, it sheds too much from normal traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige is more like a tan, much darker than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, wool easily sheds into balls
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Dec 20, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from NY-13612,  Dec 5, 2012

I love this rug! It is a beautiful accent to my newly renovated and painted living room. The colors seem true to the photo. My dogs enjoy laying on it and dirty paw prints cleaned up easily with a gentle spray on carpet cleaner. I am concerned that over time, the wool may peel if my dogs continue to lay on it but so far that hasn't been a problem in the 2 weeks I have had the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from NJ,  Dec 3, 2012

The rug matched my modern design for my living room perfectly. It balances the dark wood floors with the light tones of the rug. I bought the Angelo green accent chair from overstock and the colors of the rug match the chair perfectly as though I bought it from a physical store. I have to mention one thing here. After I bought the rug, I had a change of heart and called the overstock customer service the very next day and the lady who answered my call was very curteous and helpful and arranged for free shipping as well. After we saw the rug, both my husband and I absolutely loved it and we are keeping it. The price is great and the product is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base color of the rug is beige and not white as the image shows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from OH-43065,  Nov 6, 2012

This rug looks awsome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exectely the same as on the picture. i saw exectely the same rug and size on the and it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Sep 7, 2012

This is a beautiful rug and very high quality. But best of all was the incredibly fast shipping. I ordered this rug from my phone on Monday, Labor day in the afternoon. It was delivered on Wednesday afternoon. Unbelievable! Thanks Overstock...it's always a good experience to order from you. If you are thinking about buying this rug...do not hesitate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, field is a bit more beige than the image shows. But other reviews alerted me to this in advance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely beautiful, thick and feels really nice on bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made.
 from Huston tX,  Jan 19, 2012

hey arrived in a timely manner and the quality were as advertised and expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well Designed Rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed Rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Alliyah Handmade Beige Puzzle New Zealand Blend Wool Rug
Sale $131.74
Was $154.99
Compare $229.00
Save 42%
(20)
Safavieh Shag Ivory/ Grey Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $200.59
Was $235.99
Compare $281.64
Save 29%
Handmade Soho Brown New Zealand Wool Rug (8' Square)
Sale $253.29
Was $297.99
Compare $553.95
Save 54%
(3)
Back to top