Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
well made
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. selected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous Rug
 from VA,  Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful neutral carpet true to colors in picture. It's made extremely well and looks beautiful against dark hardwoods. I've received a ton of compliments. This may be my greatest buy from Overstock. I wish it was sold in additional sizes!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

.The background color was a little darker than the picture. I originally bought it for my dining room but it just looked kind of bland under the table. I moved it to a spare bedroom which it looks fine. The 8 x 10 measurement is really smaller than it states.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't be disappointed!
 from Beavercreek, OH,  Jan 28, 2014

I LOVE this rug! It is beautiful! My husband installed beautiful hardwood floors in our master bedroom, and I purchased this rug to place under our bed. It is the perfect size and the design is gorgeous. It is wool, doesn't shed too much (compared to other wool area rugs that I have), and I couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not what I expected
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jan 20, 2014

The pattern is as shown. On my screen, the background was a cream color and the flower swirls was an expresso color. The rug I received, the background was more of a mocha color and the swirls were a darker mocha, somewhat olive/tan/dark mocha/hard to describe the color. I was really disappointed with the color. It was too much trouble to return, so we kept it. I've had the rug for almost 1.5 years and it is still shedding, not as bad as before, but it still sheds.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sabrina handmade wool rug
 from nashua, NH,  Sep 28, 2013

Very high quality for the money. Nice and plush, well made. Color is nice, on the warm beige tone/with dark brown, more than the yellowish beige.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from St Louis,  Sep 26, 2013

Beautiful wool rug, as pictured. This rug was shipped in 3 day and arrived in good condition. The design is magnificent and adds a wonderful focal point to the livingroom. I have placed it on hardwood flooring with a pad. It does seem to shed quite a bit when vacuuming but does not leave fibers all over the floor. Thanks overstock for another great product. I will continue shop.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned this but....
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 25, 2013

I ordered this rug and actually ended up returning it, but it certainly isn't for lack of quality. This rug is very well made as far as i can see, especially for the price. Unfortunately It was about an inch and a half to two inches shorter in length than described, which normally would be of absolutely no consequence, however I was filling an indent in my floor and needed an EXACT 8X10 fit. Overstock was wonderful about my return. Couldn't be happier with the service. I would definitely recommend this rug for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from TX,  Apr 15, 2013

This rug is a great addition to my family room. I saw this rug in an advertisement for one of the high end furniture stores in the area. A great rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, thick wool, lot's of look
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 21, 2012

We recently put hardwood floors in our master bedroom. I was looking for a rug to go under the bed and look good with my existing furniture and fabrics. We are using this rug about 3 feet out from the back of the wall with the 10 foot length running across the queen bed. It gives a great look to the room and a nice area to step onto when getting out of bed. There has been a little balling up of the wool fibers but that is normal for a new rug. The tufts are thick and long enough to be soft but not long enough to leave footprints. This rug works extremely well for our purpose. I work in design and have very expensive orientals in my home but didn't want to pay $3-$4000 for a rug that would be 2/3 covered by a bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better and richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. The wool is extremely thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from Waco, TX,  Sep 29, 2012

I love this rug. Just had hard wood floors put in and the brown design on the rug really pulls it all together. The wool fibers did shed quite a bit at first but has gotten considerably better after a few vacuumings. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descirption very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Wool Rug
 from Pearland, TX,  Sep 8, 2012

I love this rug! It is beautiful and nice and thick to walk on. I am very impressed with the look and feel of this rug. Makes the room look great! The color, pattern and quality far exceeds what I expected. When it was delivered I was so happy with it that I called my daughter to come over right away to see it. She raved about it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 21, 2012

This rug is gorgeous! I love the way it feels under my feet! I only wish I could have gotten it 2' longer. I bought this for my dining room and it goes really great with the rest of our decor. It's neutral enough so that if I want to change things up, the rug can stay! We constantly get compliments about how nice our rug looks. I am also satisfied with the shipping process. First of all, the shipping was free and secondly, I received the rug within two business days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 15, 2012

This rug is very nice and looks great in my home. The color is not exactly as shown online but still goes well with everything. It feels nice to walk on too. Looked at similar rugs locally and they were over a thousand dollars. Great buy and great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Online the background was lighter then the actual rug and the brown was darker and more intense then the actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and it looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design!!!
 from bernardsville, NJ,  Jul 23, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% MATCHING color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Grayson, GA,  Jul 21, 2012

This is a very thick rug, nice quality. The colors are a good match with the picture shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Charleston, CL,  May 7, 2012

COMFORTER....NICE TO PUT FEET ON WHEN YOU GET OUT OF BED TOO!! PERFECT FOR A BEDROOM BUT NOT PLUSH ENOUGH TO USE IN A FAMILY ROOM WHERE A CHILD MAY WANT TO PLAY ON THE FLOOR. NOTHING BUT COMPLIMENTS!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from coconut FL,  Apr 19, 2012

Finding a nice, yet relatively inexpensive long runner was a challenge. This fit the bill. Nice feel, no shedding. Good color, true to samples

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly a sign of great working
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top